Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Human-Centered Design: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,082개의 평가
396개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

최상위 리뷰

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction의 378개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Dave G

Jan 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the overview of this survey. The bibliography was awesome!

교육 기관: Ajay C

Oct 28, 2017

The course is clear and concise. Provides useful information on heuristics principles, applications and usage.

교육 기관: siddharth J

Mar 24, 2016

As a developer, I had no idea about the designing process and fundamentals. This course helped me in getting familiar with key designing concepts and processes. The assignments were very hands on as well.

교육 기관: Holly K

May 30, 2018

Great history!

교육 기관: Li M

Oct 04, 2016

Creating interactive systems from user-centered perspectives can be very stimulating in this age, when technologies to build an App or internet products are more accessible than ever before. Everybody can benefit from this course and get the sense of design.

교육 기관: Devin H

Jul 10, 2016

I think this course is great in exploring the basics of HCI and getting people out in the real world completing user-centered design explorations. Great experience taking this course!

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Dec 02, 2015

Very well explained! Very complete!

교육 기관: MinheeK

Mar 27, 2016

The course fully covered all the fundamental ideals of HCI design. I really enjoyed! Thanks our classmate, tutor, and Coursera!

교육 기관: Guanling F

Aug 14, 2016

Very good for beginners

교육 기관: Sergi B

Mar 26, 2016

In my opinion, the video lectures are phenomenal. Scott Klemmer does such a great job of created simple visuals to convey concepts. And he also has bulleted content that is very succinct. The exercises, too, are the right balance of challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Eva h

Jun 10, 2018

must do course, great to learn it through assignments, it comes alive like this.

교육 기관: Xavier A

Dec 27, 2016

Very interesting course that gives you a good overview of how to design a new product or service. It has a few practical assignments that help you dive into understanding your users and the initial phase of design.

교육 기관: Ludmila S

Aug 28, 2017

Love it! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Qian C

Mar 24, 2016

An awesome course, the assignments are so cool.

교육 기관: Guillermo L

Jun 10, 2017

Nice Mooc, well prepared, good examples, well orchestraded.

quite attractive, for anyone interested in UX.

교육 기관: Hrushikesh B

Sep 14, 2015

A wonderful course to understand various Usability concepts.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course along with all the assignments!

I will definitely recommend people to take this course.

교육 기관: George L M

Feb 09, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was much more I was expecting and I'm applying almost everything I learned to my day to day. Scott Klemmer is a great teacher.

교육 기관: Hyejin I

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you Scott!

This course is so Informative and doing assignment is so helpful to develop my research skill.

교육 기관: Alexander D

May 27, 2017

Learned so, so much. Assignments were fantastic...really reinforced the lessons.

교육 기관: YILING

Sep 24, 2015

It gives well packaged compact materials (includes both high-level and down to implementation details) for beginners to understand basic and common used techniques in HCD process.

교육 기관: Marcela

Jan 25, 2016

Great course & fun!

교육 기관: Krishna C K

Nov 07, 2016

Amazing Tutor - Scott Klemmer!

교육 기관: Priscila C

Mar 19, 2016

Really good content.

교육 기관: adi0229

Aug 15, 2017

Professor is my HCI rock star

교육 기관: Rashmi G

May 25, 2017

Excellent exercise in introduction to Interaction Design. Fun-filled assignments, and creative projects.