Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Human-Centered Design: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,574개의 평가
531개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 4월 10일

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

T
2021년 2월 4일

This course opened my eyes to the foundational basis of design as a problem solving tool primarily. Can't wait to apply all I have learned and make world class designs that make the world better!

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction의 514개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tanvir H

2016년 9월 8일

The lectures were great. While some people complained that "the instructor is reading off something else" that never seemed to be a problem. Mr. Klemmer did a good job of making the lectures friendly and understandable. The best part of the course was the assignments. I loved how I actually had to go to people and interview them, draw storyboards of ideas I have and heuristically evaluate sites. The assignments made sure I was actually engaged in doing them. One thing I would suggest is to try different motifs for different sessions. It seems that students always work with a "transportation problem" in this course. That can be mixed up from time to time I think to give the students a more diversified experience of Human Centered Design.

교육 기관: Alwin T

2019년 5월 11일

I think this is a great introduction overall about Human-Centered Design. When I began this course, I was already studied in another design branch so to me this was a bit redundant with what I already knew, but in my perspective it's enough as an introduction from concept to analyzing to prototyping. I also love the assignments given because they forced people to apply what they've learned, unlike online quizzes in other similar courses that could be repeatedly retaken.

교육 기관: Mariam A

2021년 2월 7일

I love this class! I learned so much and I am so grateful I get to download all the course content and always refer back to it, especially since my memory is not my strong suit. Scott Klemmer really tailored this design so it was easy to understand user experience concepts and retain information in a creative way. Thank you! Also, Coursera did an excellent job of providing customer help right away and offering incredible online resources.

교육 기관: Regulus R

2018년 10월 29일

Great course, lots of stuff to learn. The only problem is too many students did not take the assignments seriously. I felt like wasting time giving them 0s which made me very mad. Every 2 out of 3 peer reviews I will have to give almost all 0s. All of these students who do not take assignments seriously are from the one same country. Hope they will improve in the future instead of making their peers more disappointed of them.

교육 기관: Peter L

2020년 10월 12일

I loved this course. I've taken other online courses and the thing that separates this one is that the videos are nice and short but are packed with the right information in a dense form. This leads to increased uptake of the material, faster learning without having to sit through 45 min+ rambling lectures. The quizzes in the videos also help. Looking forward to the other 7 courses in the Interaction Design Specialization!

교육 기관: Amar W

2020년 6월 12일

Nice course! Just there should be flexibility to choose your topic for interviewing, story-boarding, and heuristic evaluation. Secondly the peer graded assignment system is not fool proof for filtering out the real graders! I just think that a tough MCQ along with some 1-2 para Q&A will work fine, instead of this setup. Thirdly videos can be made more engaging so, refer some other sources for references.

교육 기관: Sama S

2020년 9월 27일

Great course!

Although it was an introduction, I learn so many things about "Heuristic Evaluation." However, I think it is necessary to review the descriptions of assignments (especially for transit ones- assignment number 3, which students should draw some storyboards). I think it should be clarified that the task focus on transit. I mean writing some examples to explain what the task is expected.

교육 기관: Ryan J

2018년 9월 15일

Really enjoyed it. I had a lot of my own observations and discoveries of what work in design confirmed and solidified by his instructions. I do wish there was a way to ask Scott Klemmer questions, and that Coursera would have an algorithm to bubble up the 10 or 20 questions asked questions he could respond to and post his answers on this certificate program. If there is such a page, I didn't see it.

교육 기관: Milutin P

2016년 2월 17일

Great course. A lot of practical knowledge is shared and staff is really quick and helpful to respond. I've learned much more than I expected (given that it is the first course in the specialization).

The wording when assignments are given should be better, to make it clear what exactly is required from a student, especially when it comes to things that are going to be considered in grading.

교육 기관: Lucy T

2017년 1월 31일

Me encanto este curso, los temas y las tareas, definitivamente es un curso muy completo e innovador. El único inconveniente es que no cuenta con el mismo profesor al corregir las tareas y hay algunas tareas que no quedan del todo clara, lamentablemente los voluntarios del curso no tienen ninguna relación con UC SAN DIEGO por ende no pueden solucionar las dudas de los actuales estudiantes.

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 7월 27일

I enjoyed every bit of the syllabus. Each course is designed to give you in depth knowledge of Human Centred Design processes. The more you read and study, you will get more information and knowledge. Every assignment and peer review gives different perspective of examining single product weather a digital or physical. Thank you so much Prof. Scott for all the courses.

Keep learning.

교육 기관: Suleiman A S

2019년 9월 4일

UX is all about being practical and this course gives you practical knowledge that can be applied immediately in work, beginner or experienced. However, for complete beginners, a more thorough definition of UX should have been given as well as interaction design and the Human-centred design process. I have no choice but to give 5 stars because of the practical work.

교육 기관: Vazgen B

2016년 3월 22일

Excellent course! This is a great introduction to HC Design and rapid prototyping. There is a lot more to learn, but the specialization has all the courses needed to get a much deeper understanding. The peer assessment of the assignments is a very smart way to make the class more engaging and involved. I hope more classes are like this!

교육 기관: Sarai P T

2020년 5월 25일

The best thing about this course is that it works as a welcome for everyone interested in this area, making it appropriate for a psychologist or a computer engineer.

One thing I'd improve, is to provide more structure during the videos of the class... sometimes it can be hard to follow all the interesting things the professor is saying.

교육 기관: Maria C

2017년 1월 23일

This course gave me the basic knowledge to manage technological projects at work. I am really happy with the amount of theory and practice I got, the homework was very relevant, and helped me to incorporate practices and concepts that I need for work. I hope to be able to finish other courses to get the specialization.

교육 기관: Stephanie B

2018년 3월 7일

One of the better courses in the specialization. The assignments take a decent amount of time to complete in order to do a good job, but I didn't mind because I felt like I was learning by doing them, specifically during week 3 (prototyping). Lectures are thorough and cover a lot of ground. Great introduction to HCI.

교육 기관: Eva H

2017년 11월 1일

I enjoyed the course, topics were really interesting. I gained relevant knowledge about Human Centered Design. Some peer assignments were a bit challenging for me at first but this encouraged me to pay more attention to design around me, to the relationship with everyday things, and to work faster. I recommend it ;-)

교육 기관: Barbara R

2017년 11월 1일

I enjoyed the course, the lectures were interesting and gave me a nice introduction to the topic, also the assignments were appropriate for a beginner, but at the same time somewhat challenging and required effort. I'm happy that I took these classes and I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialization!

교육 기관: Rahatul A A

2018년 12월 11일

I think the course is a bit awkward for Introvert people, because it involves talking with other people and also interviewing them for opinions. I liked the assignments because they were very interesting and fun to do. I will surely do the other courses from the series. Thanks to the professor for his dedication.

교육 기관: Christina G D

2016년 2월 20일

I've been a programmer for years, but I never had any training into the whole world of design. This course has really opened my eyes into the science involved in figuring out new products. This course is amazing! Very in-depth, easy to follow, but challenging at the same time. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Chris G

2017년 10월 4일

I really enjoyed this course. There were a lot of "a-ha" moments for me as I was going through the material. The content was fun, and while it got me out of my comfort zone I think it made me feel more confident in my abilities. I have learned things that I can apply to my job immediately, so thank you!

교육 기관: Jason M C

2015년 9월 21일

Phenomenal course. The assignments are tough, and very insightful, doing a great job of educating the course content in a very applied and immediately useful way. The piece on heuristics is especially valuable. I will be applying what I learned here in my work regularly. Very satisfied with this course!

교육 기관: Maria L S

2019년 7월 22일

I simply loved this course! As technology becomes more & more pervasive, it seems to me that making it more human is necessary and almost compassionate... I found the assignments really challenging, but totally useful to ensure learning is consolidated.

BIG THANK YOU to UC San Diego & to Scott Klemmer.

교육 기관: Yash M

2016년 8월 7일

A great introduction to Design, for newbies as well as people with experience. The way the professor introduces us to Design is so gradual that you don't feel as if it's a new area of study. It also sets the tone for the rest of the courses in the Interaction Design Specialisation.

교육 기관: Lelia S

2018년 8월 5일

This course was interesting and inspiring. I got much more out of it than I expected in the beginning. Professor Scott Klemmer has excellent presentations, descriptions, and examples. The assignments were great too. I'm looking forward to the next course in this specialty.