Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Human-Centered Design: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,576개의 평가
532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 4월 10일

I just loved this lesson! Lots of things to explore. A lot of hands-on experience. I am very pleased with the amount of theory and study that I have.\n\nI wish to thank UC San Diego & Scott Klemmer

T
2021년 2월 4일

This course opened my eyes to the foundational basis of design as a problem solving tool primarily. Can't wait to apply all I have learned and make world class designs that make the world better!

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction의 514개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Aishwarya G

2019년 11월 28일

This course has brought me insights on the pros and cons of UX design with heuristic evaluation. I've definitely learnt quite a lot from this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who's eager to get into the field of interactive design and learning!

교육 기관: Li M

2016년 10월 4일

Creating interactive systems from user-centered perspectives can be very stimulating in this age, when technologies to build an App or internet products are more accessible than ever before. Everybody can benefit from this course and get the sense of design.

교육 기관: Sergi B

2016년 3월 26일

In my opinion, the video lectures are phenomenal. Scott Klemmer does such a great job of created simple visuals to convey concepts. And he also has bulleted content that is very succinct. The exercises, too, are the right balance of challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Mika J

2021년 1월 25일

The lectures are full of insightful examples and enjoyed slides and talks. I found assignments were very useful especially peer reviewing part of the assignments. Why? Some students are very active and reports quality was high, which inspired me a lot.

교육 기관: Dhanashree S I 1

2020년 6월 4일

It really loved the course, the professor seems to be shy and monotonous but the content delivered is very useful. It's very motivating when Mr.Scott says Happy Designing. He smiles only at the end of the video but still it's very encouraging.

교육 기관: Nakul S

2016년 2월 19일

I had a fantastic time undergoing this course. Having been in the field for over a decade, I have the experience of doing all this, but to learn it all over again and to reinforce the design basics was a fun exercise I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Francesco D S

2019년 1월 8일

not very technical, but still very interesting. I found very soon a use in my current job for the notions learned in this class. Especially the "Ten Design Heuristics" that I was able to integrate straight away in a project I'm workin on

교육 기관: Iullia R

2018년 5월 28일

Thanks for a lot of knowledge, which I am gaining here. During watching I use English subtitles for better understanding of speaker. Also, the text of lecture under video is very convenient for me. I used this for drawing up my summary.

교육 기관: Vipin S

2017년 8월 8일

Awesome learning experience throughout the course. peer grading is the best thing to learn from their prospective and how people use their thought process. Learning from videos of professor Scott Kelmer made it so easy to understand.

교육 기관: Maria K

2018년 6월 24일

Excellent course! Thank you, Prof. Klemmer! Learning about need finding process (doing interviews), doing mockups and storyboards really quickly. Learning how to perform Heuristics Evaluation gave me tools to evaluate my design.

교육 기관: Vincent L

2016년 8월 13일

A great introduction course to User Experience Design. It the themes presented in the course are more related to HCI (Human Computer Interaction) but can be easily applied to other aspects of User Experience. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Tessa

2016년 5월 23일

This was a very interesting course. I come from a design background but have been a web developer for the last two years, and this really introduces the whole of what HCI is and can easily garner your interest in the subject.

교육 기관: Muhammad A I

2017년 2월 22일

Amazing course. Regardless of how experienced you are, this course will really strengthen your base and if you're already working, it will definitely give you an answer or two to very practical problems you might be facing!

교육 기관: Sergio P

2018년 2월 12일

Great course. The course is very clear and well explained thanks to the way Scott displays the content and the examples he gives. Peer assignments also helps to find out the way other people is processing the same content.

교육 기관: Ramesh R

2019년 10월 21일

I’d like to extend my sincerest thanks to Scott Klemmer and the team at Stanford and Coursera who made this course happen. I’ll do my best to use what I’ve learned, to continue improving, and to help others do the same.

교육 기관: Franklin G

2016년 2월 9일

Learned a lot about HC Design, and I can apply this knowledge right away on my professional environment. All lessons are interesting and I love to get feedback from other students around the world about my assignments.

교육 기관: Ehsan H

2021년 1월 18일

This course is an excellent introduction to Human-Centered Design and Mr. Scott Klemmer as a professor had effective teaching, I enjoyed the assignments and experiences to do some work about this subject, it was great

교육 기관: Daniel V

2018년 12월 5일

It's a rare course that's not only interesting, but each assignment brings joy and forces you to go out of the comfort zone and really, really think. It's structured in a way that you'll even learn from your mistakes.

교육 기관: CHIRAG G

2020년 6월 22일

Really informative course for the introduction towards human-centered design. Learn a lot and stay on top of your assignments by completing those on time. You'll learn a great deal of new skills if you pay attention.

교육 기관: Momodu O

2020년 4월 20일

Coming from a background of being a developer and having the mindset of running an Agency, this program has opened my eyes to the nitty-gritty of steps to take when trying to solve problems for the world we live in.

교육 기관: Xavier A

2016년 12월 27일

Very interesting course that gives you a good overview of how to design a new product or service. It has a few practical assignments that help you dive into understanding your users and the initial phase of design.

교육 기관: Jeremiah D

2016년 2월 21일

This has been a great introduction into the Human-Centered Design Specialization. I feel energized and ready to continue the specialization. Classmates and the professor were all very helpful throughout the class.

교육 기관: Darshana G

2019년 12월 14일

A well-structured course that can definitely help students, people who are seeking a career in UX/ interaction design. The course is good for professionals who are looking for a way to brush-up their knowledge.

교육 기관: Zhenjun Z

2019년 3월 21일

I think this course is really good for a novice people who don't know Interaction design at all. It's not easy, but you can learn a lot. One tip: Not just get the certificate, spend more time on your homework.

교육 기관: Marina C

2019년 6월 6일

This course is very complete, the exercises helped me to understand the concepts explained and I feel very thankful to this platform where I could learn most part of the things that I use in my everyday work.