Chevron Left
Human-Centered Design: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Human-Centered Design: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,111개의 평가
404개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to design technologies that bring people joy, rather than frustration. You'll learn several techniques for rapidly prototyping (such as Wizard of Oz Prototyping) and evaluating multiple interface alternatives -- and why rapid prototyping and comparative evaluation are essential to excellent interaction design. You'll learn how to conduct fieldwork with people to help you get design ideas. How to make paper prototypes and low-fidelity mock-ups that are interactive -- and how to use these designs to get feedback from other stakeholders like your teammates, clients, and users. Armed with these design-thinking strategies, you’ll be able to do more creative human-centered design in any domain. This is the first course offered in the interaction design specialization series. Browse through previous capstone projects for some inspiration here: https://medium.com/capstone-projects/capstone-projects-2019-abc67d3f6f26...

최상위 리뷰

SM

Feb 28, 2018

This course sustained my interest throughout the videos with lots of practical information and good pacing. I found the assignments to be challenging and fun to do. Really enjoying this course.

GS

May 16, 2017

I really recommend this course. Even for who is already working as a professional designer. I have 16+ years of experience and still got a lot of good insights on how to improve my workflow.

필터링 기준:

Human-Centered Design: an Introduction의 386개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jessie S

Apr 24, 2016

This was challenging, and gave a nice basis for the courses that followed. Spent easily twice as much time as the estimated given for the class. About 6-9 hours a week.

교육 기관: Ariel P

Apr 24, 2017

Very useful and insightful. I was able to use my learning from this course to my new job as a UX engineer.

교육 기관: siddharth J

Mar 24, 2016

As a developer, I had no idea about the designing process and fundamentals. This course helped me in getting familiar with key designing concepts and processes. The assignments were very hands on as well.

교육 기관: Holly K

May 30, 2018

Great history!

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Dec 02, 2015

Very well explained! Very complete!

교육 기관: Adam H

Apr 08, 2016

good intro course to HCI

교육 기관: Naushad S

Oct 22, 2015

Enjoyed the course. The peer learning was the best part of the course.

교육 기관: Tanvir H

Sep 08, 2016

The lectures were great. While some people complained that "the instructor is reading off something else" that never seemed to be a problem. Mr. Klemmer did a good job of making the lectures friendly and understandable. The best part of the course was the assignments. I loved how I actually had to go to people and interview them, draw storyboards of ideas I have and heuristically evaluate sites. The assignments made sure I was actually engaged in doing them. One thing I would suggest is to try different motifs for different sessions. It seems that students always work with a "transportation problem" in this course. That can be mixed up from time to time I think to give the students a more diversified experience of Human Centered Design.

교육 기관: Ana C G G

May 29, 2017

Excellent course!! Love all the material and homework

교육 기관: Theogenes J S C

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing! I am very pleased with the class and contents. I'm happy because I'm at the end of the degree in design and UI have a great weight on my last project in college. Thank you! :D

교육 기관: raffaella i

Jun 13, 2016

very interesting

교육 기관: Yash M

Aug 07, 2016

A great introduction to Design, for newbies as well as people with experience. The way the professor introduces us to Design is so gradual that you don't feel as if it's a new area of study. It also sets the tone for the rest of the courses in the Interaction Design Specialisation.

교육 기관: Shambavi M

Jul 09, 2016

Great course!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Denes H

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent intro course, motivating and gets the specialization going

교육 기관: Tomasz R

Aug 17, 2015

Course provides a lot of "real" examples that helped me understand principles. I recommend it to all who want to learn how to create a tool for users.

교육 기관: Ziatina Y

Feb 12, 2017

Deep into heuristics and research from the start - cool!

교육 기관: hsu y

Dec 28, 2016

Learn a lot about how to get start of design or create a product.

교육 기관: Erik C U S

Feb 09, 2016

Buen curso, ayuda a orientarnos por el camino correcto hacia un buena interacción.

교육 기관: Dave G

Jan 26, 2016

I really enjoyed the overview of this survey. The bibliography was awesome!

교육 기관: Gowri S

Feb 26, 2016

Perfect for beginners

교육 기관: Breno N M

Jan 09, 2017

This part exceeded my expectations! Thanks!

교육 기관: Anusha R

May 31, 2018

I'm glad I took this course. Totally loving it!!

교육 기관: Fabiani d S

Jul 28, 2016

Eu gostei bastante. Reforçou alguns conceitos que eu já havia aprendido e introduziu novos. Muito bom!

교육 기관: Ahmad A A

Feb 12, 2016

Amazing HCI starts here. I love the course and whole HCI experience thru and thru.

교육 기관: Vincent L

Aug 13, 2016

A great introduction course to User Experience Design. It the themes presented in the course are more related to HCI (Human Computer Interaction) but can be easily applied to other aspects of User Experience. Highly recommended!