학생용
Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,881개의 평가
565개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

NI
2021년 3월 10일

The course was well-organised and very interesting. It covered the different aspects of linguistics wonderfully and prompted me to delve further into specific fields of linguistics such as phonetics.

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 557개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Bertille M

2017년 2월 11일

Excellent MOOC! Prof. van Oostendorp has done a wonderful job, asking students and colleagues to intervene. Extremely interesting!

교육 기관: Gotamist

2018년 11월 1일

Prof. van Oostendorp is an excellent and motivational teacher. I feel like a got a real introduction to the field of linguistics!

교육 기관: Guaraciara A d S S

2018년 5월 8일

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

교육 기관: Santiago H

2020년 4월 1일

If someone out there is wondering what a language is and how a language works, this course is what you have been looking for.

교육 기관: Sarka B

2016년 12월 3일

Perfectly prepared course with a capable linguist and his skilled students. We can acquire a nice overview about linguistics.

교육 기관: maria k

2020년 3월 2일

This course made me to think more deeply about languages and human. Not only it gave me knowledge in linguistics, but also m

교육 기관: Huda T

2019년 7월 9일

it is a fabulous course. I spent interesting time with it. it is more than linguistics. it make you thinking as a linguist.

교육 기관: Abhiraj G

2019년 7월 29일

Very interesting course, that is challenging but not impossible. The perfect way for young budding linguists to start.

교육 기관: Alessio T

2016년 9월 26일

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

교육 기관: Haider A

2020년 6월 24일

I studied the subject because of my interest in the topic and found the course very informative. Very good course!

교육 기관: Matthew J

2020년 3월 27일

Structure of the course was wonderful, and the professor and aides were great. Really enjoyed the course, thanks!

교육 기관: Oliver H

2019년 6월 30일

Very interesting and easy to follow, though the quizzes are very hard, and the fact that it was free was amazing!

교육 기관: Mario A L G

2016년 6월 24일

It is a very good Introduction for those of Us that know nothing of Linguistics. I was very happy to take it.

교육 기관: Shaun M P

2016년 5월 25일

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

교육 기관: Kian T

2020년 6월 16일

that was amazing! i really enjoyed this course and i love linguistics more than before. thank you. good job

교육 기관: Lukasz D

2018년 1월 22일

It was a pure pleasure to study linguistics in Leiden University. I recommend the course to all and sundry.

교육 기관: Ron A

2020년 2월 8일

Fantastic course! very good explanations, mind-opening. discovering new fields, ideas, and methodologies.

교육 기관: Diana F

2020년 2월 24일

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

교육 기관: Akhilesh S

2018년 8월 9일

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

교육 기관: bokyeong k

2017년 8월 17일

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

교육 기관: Jose C

2017년 7월 3일

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

교육 기관: Isabelle K

2020년 4월 11일

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

교육 기관: Hogenishi

2020년 3월 8일

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

교육 기관: Nilay P

2020년 10월 18일

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

교육 기관: Saleh A

2019년 9월 8일

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.