Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,830개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
2019년 3월 21일

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 541개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Pascal W

2019년 7월 21일

I am essentially learning languages for work or for fun but this course gave me an opportunity to consolidate some knowledge / understanding about languages and across many languages. Excellent!

교육 기관: SUZANNE R

2017년 8월 13일

Good introduction to linguistics led by a charming Professor with great enthusiasm for his subject. It was certainly enough to convince me that the study of linguistics is not for me

교육 기관: Zhibiao Z

2017년 4월 7일

It's fantastic to have a brief look into the intriguing Linguistics. There's so much to learn. But some of the readings and test might be too difficult and improper for a beginner.

교육 기관: Sara M A

2018년 3월 25일

There's just one problem: the exams. The questions and logic behind the answers are not clear enough. It's an excellent course and certainly, it would be relevant to my career.

교육 기관: Naija1

2020년 4월 27일

The course was a nice introduction to linguistics, many topics were covered, but not in a very detailed way. I was expecting more examples from different languages.

교육 기관: Ewa P

2016년 8월 13일

Interesting way of presenting the basics of linguistics. Helps a lot to organise crucial informatinon in one's memory. Lessons, however, are too similar.

교육 기관: Jianqiu C

2020년 11월 17일

Good introduction course for linguistics, although some quiz questions are asked ambiguously and no choises looks right, and no one knows the answer.

교육 기관: Nata S

2017년 11월 12일

A very nice introduction, covers a variety of topics that different branches of linguistics study, is not theory-heavy and is quite entertaining.

교육 기관: William F

2017년 6월 10일

This is a decent introduction to the field of linguistics that is easy to understand and accessible to those without previous content knowledge.

교육 기관: Mel

2018년 6월 25일

A comprehensive introductory course to the study of linguistics. Would be even better if it covers more applied linguistics topics.

교육 기관: Daniele C R

2016년 10월 9일

Very nice work on the various fields of Linguistics, high level interviews, but rather laborious and time consuming quizzes.

교육 기관: Paveen P

2021년 1월 31일

The only downside is that it was too short. Very informative and I've learned a lot that would prove useful in psychology.

교육 기관: Liz J

2016년 9월 11일

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot. I wish there had been more interaction in the discussions, though.

교육 기관: Xiaoyun Y

2019년 3월 12일

It is a great course including details and all aspects of linguistics. It satisfies my curiosity!

교육 기관: Mustapha K

2017년 5월 14일

Thank you for your great effort making this course possible for people from all over the world.

교육 기관: Kathleen K

2016년 5월 15일

Material is excellent and very interesting. Test questions can be confusing and poorly phrased.

교육 기관: Genevieve L D K

2019년 10월 21일

Very enjoyable however, I feel that Quiz Three needs to be looked over for software problems.

교육 기관: Antonella C

2018년 11월 23일

Very interesting and passionating course even for people who are new to linguistic.

교육 기관: Tianyu Z

2020년 6월 12일

It is a great introduction course, covering every aspect related to linguistics.

교육 기관: Laureen E

2019년 9월 17일

First course tried.. succeeded! Very informative and nice to work on! Thank you

교육 기관: André L

2018년 4월 9일

Interesting course, I've learned a lot of things about studying languages.

교육 기관: Jia W

2016년 6월 21일

some problems in quiz part are confusing... but nice course in general

교육 기관: Gautam M

2020년 10월 3일

An eye-opener and a game changer course to understand humanity.

교육 기관: Nathalie v L

2019년 11월 5일

great course. Great refresher 30 years after college.