Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,830개의 평가
549개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
2019년 3월 21일

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 541개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: José A D G

2021년 1월 20일

O curso muito bom em oferecer uma visão panorâmica dos principais tópicos da linguística contemporânea. Mas poderia ter uma duração maior, aproveitar-se-ia melhor

교육 기관: Sherry Y

2020년 11월 5일

This course helped me to understand linguistics in a very detailed way. The course was very interesting and lively. Especially the interview session was amazing.

교육 기관: Kevin T

2018년 7월 3일

Thanks Prof. Marc van Oostendorp, whose introduction of human language is really intriguing and insightful. Looking forward the more advanced courses from him.

교육 기관: William S

2021년 1월 20일

It gives a great overview of a complicated human evolutionary trait. Instructor is interesting and gives good lectures with facts and questions from students.

교육 기관: Sarah E

2020년 4월 28일

Absolutely loved this course. It give me a great insight into linguistics and showed me that this would be something I might be interested in taking further.

교육 기관: 신재림

2020년 10월 17일

This was amazing! So worth it! I learnt so much, and I truly enjoyed the teaching methods as well. I appreciate all who put effort into this; God bless you!

교육 기관: Nikita P

2017년 9월 24일

Very good course for those who have not studied linguistics before. The professor gives a good overview of it and excites you with his passion to the topic.

교육 기관: Elizabeth H B

2020년 5월 1일

This was a great experience!! The content is amazing: all the videos and readings are super easy to understand and learnd from. I trully enjoy this course.

교육 기관: Valeriya T

2020년 4월 12일

Great review course. This will help to understand what linguistics is doing as a science. It will also help to understand the main subjects of linguistics.

교육 기관: Stefan Y G

2017년 9월 15일

This is a wonderful course for entry level linguistics knowledge. Whatever your background is, it will fit you and give you great insight into linguistics.

교육 기관: Michael C

2017년 7월 21일

The course presents very interesting subject matter, and the professor and his assistants do this in a very enthusiastic, energetic and interesting manner.

교육 기관: Larine F A

2017년 6월 20일

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

교육 기관: Hope A

2020년 6월 11일

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

교육 기관: Yerang K

2016년 7월 9일

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

교육 기관: Viktorija B

2020년 3월 23일

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

교육 기관: Ángel M

2019년 10월 3일

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Silvia T

2020년 6월 3일

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

교육 기관: Fran R H

2016년 11월 13일

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

교육 기관: אביב ב

2020년 7월 20일

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

교육 기관: Jacqueline A Á V

2019년 11월 15일

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

교육 기관: Kate

2018년 9월 7일

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

교육 기관: Malkat H

2017년 11월 29일

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

교육 기관: Myriam N

2020년 6월 14일

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

교육 기관: Jorge F

2019년 7월 14일

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.