Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,975개의 평가
597개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP
2017년 1월 2일

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 597개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Semiramis G d A

2021년 9월 1일

I am Semiramis Almeida. I want to congratulate you on this course. The content and the teacher are excellent. I am happy about studying it.

Tks

교육 기관: aditik

2020년 8월 15일

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

교육 기관: Arianne L

2020년 8월 30일

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

교육 기관: Pablo

2016년 7월 26일

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

교육 기관: Wee K N

2020년 1월 29일

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

교육 기관: Hanna P

2016년 8월 8일

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!

교육 기관: Damaris S

2020년 8월 9일

I learned so much about Linguistics that I had previously not learned. I loved the structure of the course and the flexibility it offered.

교육 기관: Fernanda M P

2018년 1월 27일

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.

교육 기관: Kasmin F

2017년 3월 3일

Immensely enlightening. I'd recommend this course to anyone who loves languages and wants to explore the fascinating world of linguistics

교육 기관: Hernán S

2016년 11월 1일

This course was excellent! because this made me an overview of linguistic science, their internal fields, and their main topics of study.

교육 기관: Aleksandra P

2019년 6월 10일

This is a very well-organized and engaging course:) I do have a solid background in linguistics and I still found it really interesting.

교육 기관: Chantao P

2016년 5월 9일

so instructive, so attractive.

I'm very interested in Language and Society, I expect to acquire more knowledge on human language. Thanks!

교육 기관: Irene A

2017년 2월 23일

A great course for those who are interested in the subject and want to take a general first look into linguistics. I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Fadi G

2020년 8월 24일

The Discussions and resources were very informative and the quizzes at all levels were challenging but at the end rewarding thank you

교육 기관: Benjamin K

2017년 3월 3일

Covers a wide range of topics and goes quite in-depth given time constraints. The professor is clearly passionate about the subject.

교육 기관: Arielle A

2020년 3월 30일

Very educational and challenging course. I was pleased to see the explanation and use of Sign language brought up during the course.

교육 기관: Gianluca B

2020년 6월 19일

Muy buen curso, me gustaron las variedades de idiomas para comparar. muchas gracias a Coursera y la universidad por lo oportunidad!

교육 기관: navem

2020년 3월 14일

It was fantastic, challenging and brought me refreshing theoretical inputs to add to my knowledge on the area. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Marcela C

2019년 8월 18일

Fantastic. I didn’t know anything about linguistics and now I know basic concepts and have many extra books to read and learn more.

교육 기관: Bertille M

2017년 2월 11일

Excellent MOOC! Prof. van Oostendorp has done a wonderful job, asking students and colleagues to intervene. Extremely interesting!

교육 기관: Gotamist

2018년 11월 1일

Prof. van Oostendorp is an excellent and motivational teacher. I feel like a got a real introduction to the field of linguistics!

교육 기관: Guaraciara A d S S

2018년 5월 8일

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

교육 기관: Santiago H

2020년 4월 1일

If someone out there is wondering what a language is and how a language works, this course is what you have been looking for.

교육 기관: Sarka B

2016년 12월 3일

Perfectly prepared course with a capable linguist and his skilled students. We can acquire a nice overview about linguistics.

교육 기관: maria k

2020년 3월 2일

This course made me to think more deeply about languages and human. Not only it gave me knowledge in linguistics, but also m