Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,764개의 평가
527개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP
2017년 1월 2일

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 519개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Diana F

2020년 2월 24일

An interesting course with a good learning environment. I miss already the teacher, and Martin and Inge!

교육 기관: Akhilesh S

2018년 8월 9일

This is a wonderful and fun course. A must for anyone interested to know about the study of linguistics.

교육 기관: bokyeong k

2017년 8월 17일

Week 3 test was quite complicated, so I spent a lot of time, but it was worthy. Thanks for nice videos.

교육 기관: Jose C

2017년 7월 3일

Excepcional. Aprendí muchísimo. Una gran guía al mundo de la lingüística con actividades muy dinámicas.

교육 기관: Isabelle K

2020년 4월 11일

Energetic, engaging and thorough presentation of the topic and sub-topics by Professor van Oostendorp.

교육 기관: Hogenishi

2020년 3월 8일

The course was so interesting and beneficial.

I can recommend this course to every linguistic beginner!

교육 기관: Nilay P

2020년 10월 18일

The lectures were both educational and fun thanks to the professor and his students' Marten and Inge.

교육 기관: Saleh A

2019년 9월 8일

It was my 1st course in couesera and it was very helpful course. It taught me a lot about languages.

교육 기관: Shaoyun H

2017년 9월 9일

Love this fabulous course! Although sometimes the discussion questions are a bit hard to comprehend.

교육 기관: Özlem

2020년 11월 30일

An amazing course for those who are eager to learn more about linguistics or test their knowledge.

교육 기관: Sebastian R B

2020년 7월 8일

An excellent course for anyone who loves languages and wants to learn more about how do they work.

교육 기관: Georgina W

2019년 11월 11일

Full of interesting information. I learned a lot in this course and was challenged by the quizzes.

교육 기관: Pallavi K

2017년 7월 8일

Brilliant Course! I wish it had an advanced level or Masters level, I would really want to join!

교육 기관: Margaret F

2020년 9월 22일

This course was totally fascinating. I want to do more! Thanks so much for making it available.

교육 기관: Mustapha E A

2020년 6월 3일

It is a useful course for linguistic students or for whom are interested in learning languages.

교육 기관: Adams O M A

2019년 7월 30일

this course was awesome, very illustrative and constructing, congratulations to the instructors

교육 기관: Wessam O A

2020년 7월 3일

Informative course, I really enjoyed learning about linguistics since it's a new topic to me.

교육 기관: Leon E V A

2017년 6월 12일

Great course, I learned a lot and now I'm very interested in learning more about linguistics.

교육 기관: Diana S

2017년 2월 27일

Exceeded all my expectations! This is a wonderful MOOC for anyone interested in Linguistics.

교육 기관: Ace Z

2019년 4월 22일

it's really helpful even for those who already have some basic knowledge of Linguistics! :D

교육 기관: Dorian G

2016년 8월 27일

I shall say it's a perfect introduction course for one who's interested in linguistic : )))

교육 기관: Lucas B

2020년 11월 3일

A great introductory course. Well presented, good pace and a degree of challenge. Do it!

교육 기관: Kaia L

2018년 6월 5일

This was a fantastic intro to linguistics. The interviews particularly were exceptional.

교육 기관: Ana B

2016년 9월 3일

This is an excellent course! Too bad it doesn't provide the Statement of Accomplishment.

교육 기관: Paula B

2020년 11월 13일

Very complete course. It challenges you by making you do some basic research yourself.