Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,306개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC

Sep 24, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

DP

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent! Really enjoyed and learnt a lot. I did not expect such a great content and professionalism in a free course. I am definitely purchasing for the title.\n\nThanks to all the team! Great job!

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 328개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Peter B

Dec 25, 2018

A really excellent introduction to many aspects of linguistics (from the sound to the social level):

Kudos to the wonderful Marc van Oostendorp and his team!

But, beware dear reader: Some of the quizzes are really "tricky" :-)

교육 기관: John C

Mar 28, 2019

I found this course extremely challenging. Which I love. I now have a whole know respect for the learners of languages, and the people who study linguistics. I am glad I took part in this program.

교육 기관: elhoucine m

Apr 10, 2019

IT is an amazing course

교육 기관: Maddy C

Feb 20, 2019

Excellent intro to the field!! Thank you so much

교육 기관: Armas M

Jan 13, 2019

My time with this course was awesome...I learned things more than my expectations ....

thanks coursera

especially thanks to " Professor Marc Van Oostendorp",doing a great job ...

교육 기관: Alexander S

Jul 12, 2018

A great introductory course!Of special value for me were the language informants. Through them understanding the diversity of languages was a lot more interesting and practical.

교육 기관: Alessio T

Sep 26, 2016

Entertaining and interesting. Good introduction to the subject with plenty of links and references for further study.

교육 기관: Rocío D B O

Jul 23, 2017

Nice refresher and expanding course.

교육 기관: Elvira Z

Jun 19, 2016

Thank you! Feels like going back in time - back to my student's years.

교육 기관: Doron V

Jun 16, 2016

Excellent and most enjoyable course!

The videos of the professor and his students are clear and fluent and even the quiz are not too hard.

And the best part are the informants in various languages one does not encounter every day.

The course is mostly recommended to all.

교육 기관: Alan D D S

Oct 05, 2016

Fantastic experience!!

교육 기관: Bernhard T

Jun 26, 2016

inspiring lecturer and staff!

교육 기관: Kristian A P

May 23, 2016

A wonderful course!

교육 기관: Juliana

Jan 01, 2017

Thank you!

교육 기관: Shaun M P

May 26, 2016

great enthusiasm and thought provoking, I look forward to more linguistics courses from Universiteit Leiden!

교육 기관: Larine F S B D

Jun 20, 2017

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

교육 기관: CHEN Y

Aug 09, 2017

这门课程是一门非常好的语言学入门课程,从语音、语言变化的部分到语言错误、心理语言学都有讨论。在课程的作业和考试中,会有一些根据其他语言使用者的资料进行分析的实践,也非常有趣。

교육 기관: Guthmann L

Oct 22, 2016

Very interested. A great 101

교육 기관: Roland

Aug 13, 2016

Very clear and interesting!

교육 기관: Amr A W

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

교육 기관: Marie G S

Aug 14, 2016

So so interesting!

교육 기관: Diego D C

Sep 24, 2017

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

교육 기관: 木觉珏

May 13, 2016

very interesting and enlightening

교육 기관: Guaraciara A d S S

May 08, 2018

It is a very interesting course. The method is so easy and deep ate same time and it makes us think about our human condiction.

교육 기관: Blade F

Jun 08, 2016

I would highly recommend this course! The instructor presents the material in a clear and effective manner, the subject is interesting, and the work fits well and is not overwhelming.