Chevron Left
Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,756개의 평가
521개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Everywhere, every day, everybody uses language. There is no human society, no matter how small or how isolated, which does not employ a language that is rich and diverse. This course introduces you to linguistics, featuring interviews with well-known linguists and with speakers of many different languages. Join us to explore the miracles of human language! The Miracles of Human Language introduces you to the many-faceted study of languages, which has amazed humans since the beginning of history. Together with speakers of many other languages around the world, as well as with famous linguists such as Noam Chomsky and Adele Goldberg, you will learn to understand and analyse how your native tongue is at the same time similar and different from many other languages. You will learn the basic concepts of linguistics, get to know some of the key features of big and small languages and get insight into what linguists do. This course gives an introduction into the study of languages, the field of linguistics. With the support of the basic linguistic terminology that is offered in the course, you will soon be able to comment both on variety between languages, as well as on a single language’s internal structure. Anyone who wishes to understand how languages work, and how they can give us insight into the human mind is very welcome to join. The course is useful if you want to get a fairly quick introduction into linguistics, for instance because you are considering studying it further, or because you are interested in a neighbouring discipline such as psychology, computer science or anthropology. Furthermore, the course will help you develop analytical skills. If you are curious to understand how language works and how it gives insight into the human mind, this course is definitely for you!...

최상위 리뷰

DC
2017년 9월 23일

Extremely informational, well presented, with questions that stimulate reflection. The optional reading material is food for thought. I hope to see more courses from the same professor and University.

SS
2019년 3월 21일

I've taken a number of online courses on linguistics now, and this one was by and far the best. The material covered is indepth and engaging, and the professor's enthusiam makes the videos a delight.

필터링 기준:

Miracles of Human Language: An Introduction to Linguistics의 514개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Larine F A

2017년 6월 20일

Taking this course made me realize how amazing the study of Linguistics is. I really enjoyed watching the classes and interacting with my peers and tutors.

교육 기관: Hope A

2020년 6월 11일

I really enjoyed this MOOC as it was interactive and really improved my knowledge of linguistics. It was difficult at times, but well worth it at the end!

교육 기관: Yerang K

2016년 7월 9일

Very motivating lecturer and really satisfying contents!

I am so satisfied with the courese metarial including the module itself and the reading matarials

교육 기관: Viktorija B

2020년 3월 23일

This is a wonderfully structured, informative, and entertaining course, excellent both for beginners and for people who have already dabbled in language.

교육 기관: Ángel M

2019년 10월 3일

A great and complete introduction to the exciting world of linguistics, with emphasis on language diversity and endangered languages. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Silvia T

2020년 6월 3일

I loved the contents and the way such complex topics were explained. I am linguist and this mooc gave me a wider view on how to write my phd proposal.

교육 기관: Fran R H

2016년 11월 13일

Me encantó el curso. Recordé muchas cosas y aprendí otras tantas. La interfaz fue muy amigable y los expositores muy agradables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

교육 기관: אביב ב

2020년 7월 20일

I loved the materials! The lectures were clear and mind opening. Everything was with a smile! What a great attitude! Thank you. Highly recommended :)

교육 기관: Jacqueline A Á V

2019년 11월 15일

Me gusto mucho el curso, me ayuda a seguir revitalizando el idioma Kunza de mi pueblo indígena Lickanantay, agradezco los conocimientos entregados.

교육 기관: Kate

2018년 9월 7일

This course is so fun and informative, and I was actually sad when it ended. Oostendorp is a fantastic professor and I highly recommend his course.

교육 기관: Malkat H

2017년 11월 29일

The course is very interesting and well presented. Professor is very helpful and not boring at all. I look forward to any next course by Leiden Uni

교육 기관: Myriam N

2020년 6월 14일

This course was very interesting and talked about many topics related to Linguistics. It's perfect for people that don't know anything about it !

교육 기관: Jorge F

2019년 7월 14일

I totally recommend this course. It was academically rigorous and fun at the same time. Thank you for the opportunity of being part of this mooc.

교육 기관: aditik

2020년 8월 15일

Really well structure and organized course! The lectures were engaging and included really interesting interviews, discussions and activities!

교육 기관: Arianne L

2020년 8월 30일

Very informative and covers a lot of good topics. I would certainly recommend this course to other people that are interested in linguistics.

교육 기관: Pablo

2016년 7월 26일

I very much liked the professor, he has a contagious energy and is entertaining to hear and watch. Overall an excellent course, learned a lot

교육 기관: Wee K N

2020년 1월 29일

The videos are clear and informative. The recommended reading materials are interesting and relevant. The informants' video are interesting.

교육 기관: Hanna P

2016년 8월 8일

without any doubt the best course among those I have studied or tried out on and beyond coursera. a huge thanks to the whole team behind it!

교육 기관: Damaris S

2020년 8월 9일

I learned so much about Linguistics that I had previously not learned. I loved the structure of the course and the flexibility it offered.

교육 기관: Fernanda M P

2018년 1월 27일

The course was excellent. I could review some of the main concepts of Linguistic through very well designed lessons and fruitful material.

교육 기관: Kasmin F

2017년 3월 3일

Immensely enlightening. I'd recommend this course to anyone who loves languages and wants to explore the fascinating world of linguistics

교육 기관: Hernán S

2016년 11월 1일

This course was excellent! because this made me an overview of linguistic science, their internal fields, and their main topics of study.

교육 기관: Aleksandra P

2019년 6월 10일

This is a very well-organized and engaging course:) I do have a solid background in linguistics and I still found it really interesting.

교육 기관: Chantao P

2016년 5월 9일

so instructive, so attractive.

I'm very interested in Language and Society, I expect to acquire more knowledge on human language. Thanks!

교육 기관: Irene A

2017년 2월 23일

A great course for those who are interested in the subject and want to take a general first look into linguistics. I really enjoyed it.