Chevron Left
A Brief History of Human Spaceflight(으)로 돌아가기

University of Houston의 A Brief History of Human Spaceflight 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
401개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

최상위 리뷰

PH

2015년 11월 30일

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM

2016년 11월 28일

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

필터링 기준:

A Brief History of Human Spaceflight의 129개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Andrés F M B

2021년 9월 10일

Great course.

교육 기관: SHABEERMON M

2019년 9월 26일

great course

교육 기관: Richard H

2017년 1월 2일

100 percent!

교육 기관: Ben T

2016년 10월 7일

it wasnt bad

교육 기관: Bart S

2016년 5월 18일

do it again!

교육 기관: Julio C B R

2018년 2월 26일

excellent!

교육 기관: Andrei H

2017년 3월 24일

Very good.

교육 기관: kosteletos k

2016년 11월 21일

perfect.

교육 기관: Debjyoti

2016년 6월 6일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Md K I

2020년 6월 22일

Awesome

교육 기관: 王晴宇

2016년 4월 12일

很清晰很好

교육 기관: 胡锦龙

2016년 1월 29일

great

교육 기관: Patel R B

2021년 6월 7일

good

교육 기관: John W B

2017년 1월 16일

I

교육 기관: Steve X

2015년 11월 9일

A

교육 기관: Kathi J

2021년 1월 30일

I loved the topic. I've always had a passion for the Mercury-Gemini-Apollo era and still learned some things about them and topics beyond. It was nice to have the readings and videos compiled this way. We see Dr. Layne's photo a lot, and he mentions some of his work in the lecture PDFs he doesn't give the lectures. The course has a female narrator. She mispronounced some well-known words from space history, like Gemini, Schirra, Aldrin, etc. I don't have confidence she knew the subject matter. Also, there were a couple of quiz errors in Unit 10 (Mir): Quiz 1 Question 1: correct answer is 1986, not 1896 - but 1896 game me success! Quiz 2 Question 2: I looked at goals several times and looked for nuances in wording and, unless I'm missing something that's very subtle, correct answer is All of the Above. However I had to select answer B to pass. There were a few other nits but it was a free course to me. I chose not to buy completion certificate based on the flaws but still enjoyed it overall. Thanks for the offering.

교육 기관: Holly P

2021년 2월 27일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I am only sad that the University appears to no longer the offer the courses that follow on from this. I learnt many things I didn't know and had a chance to refresh information I did know. The only reason I gave the course four stars is that a number of the hyperlinks no longer worked or linked to "unsafe" sites. Other then that I really enjoyed this course and would definitely recommend for those interested in spaceflight

교육 기관: Ariella B

2020년 8월 23일

This was a great overview early space programs. Thank you for putting it together! I really enjoyed viewing the recordings of launches and spaceflight missions that I hadn't previously seen. My only issue with the class is that there is music playing over the lectures and videos, which can sometimes be too loud and make it hard to hear the content. Otherwise, great class!

교육 기관: Julia C

2017년 7월 18일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot from it. Information for the course is provided in different formats which is nice too. The links to old footage and audio from spaceflight in the past were fascinating. I wouldn't mind doing this course again in a few years time when my memory of the specifics has faded!

교육 기관: John K H

2015년 10월 30일

Fascinating overview but was hoping for a bit more depth. Did learn new things though, particulalry about the not so well publicised Apollo missions and the early Russian efforts. A couple of quiz questions were marking right answers as wrong but course team got them sorted fairly quickly

교육 기관: Joseph S

2020년 5월 20일

Good overall course. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because of dead links in some required readings and typos in some slides. The course could use a refresh to ensure that all links are current and that mistakes in the presentation are corrected.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2017년 2월 21일

Really fun and interesting class if you want to learn a lot more details about a fantastic time in science history. Videos could be improved somewhat avoiding repeating information included in lecture pdfs. Other than that, everything was great!

교육 기관: 17101008 H - S A

2020년 8월 24일

Its very wonderful course to learn about the entire history of how the space station was created and achieved huge success for space exploration. I am really useful by this course and got more knowledge about the space station.

교육 기관: Winnie L

2021년 4월 8일

It's a pretty interesting course. It is very simple and it feels that the content could be updated a bit, especially with the NASA websites that have been archived. Overall, it was worth the knowledge gained.

교육 기관: Wayne D

2021년 9월 24일

Excellent material although I found the interface between the course and tests to be clunky.

It would have been interesting to her more about the Soyuz missions.