Chevron Left
Human Rights for Open Societies(으)로 돌아가기

위트레흐트 대학교의 Human Rights for Open Societies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
193개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Human rights are under pressure in many places across the globe. Peaceful protests are violently quashed. Voting is tampered with. And minorities are often excluded from decision-making. All of this threatens the ideal of an open society in which each of us can be free and participate equally. A solid protection of human rights is needed for an open society to exist and to flourish. But it is often an uphill battle to work towards that ideal. Equip yourself and learn more about what human rights are and how they work. In this course, we will introduce you to one of the world’s most intricate human rights systems: the European Convention on Human Rights. You will see when and how people can turn to the European Court of Human Rights to complain about human rights violations. You will learn how the Court tries to solve many of the difficult human rights dilemmas of today. We will look, amongst other things, at the freedom of expression and demonstration, the right to vote, and the prohibition of discrimination. And we will address the rights of migrants, refugees, and other vulnerable groups. And, of course, we will see whether it is possible to restrict rights and if so under what conditions. You will even encounter watchdogs and ice cream in this course. We invite you to follow us on a journey of discovery into the European Convention!...

최상위 리뷰

DM

Jun 11, 2017

Very good to find out the basics. What are human rights, what they represent and in which way we should interpret them. Also, it has an easy language so you don't need law school or other studies.

SG

Jun 19, 2017

This has been a great introduction to the European Convention and Court of Human Rights. It has really helped deepen understanding of the treaty and how the court functions.

필터링 기준:

Human Rights for Open Societies의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alara D

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Vasilis K

Jan 11, 2019

In depth review of ECHR and case law, with amazing tutors.

교육 기관: stephen: m

Feb 01, 2019

Happy

교육 기관: YALCIN O

Mar 03, 2019

I find this subject very very important. The course is great for everyone who want to learn something about human rights and open democracy relationship. The content of the course is not boring, and there are many examples from real life that help us to understand better. I strongly advice to everyone.

교육 기관: kamran s

Aug 31, 2018

Thanks to all the administrators of this course

It was my wish

교육 기관: Miguel E

Aug 22, 2018

excelente curso y forma de impartirlo.-

교육 기관: Ssenteza M

Aug 22, 2018

Well researched

교육 기관: Dorin C M

Jun 11, 2017

Very good to find out the basics. What are human rights, what they represent and in which way we should interpret them. Also, it has an easy language so you don't need law school or other studies.

교육 기관: Aksamovic J

Jun 01, 2018

Good experience

교육 기관: WEI D

Sep 15, 2017

good course!!!

교육 기관: Rui M P

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Tamara

Dec 14, 2016

It is a interesting course, which is clear and good to follow.

교육 기관: Brad W

Dec 27, 2016

Great course! The format was accessible and I learned a lot

교육 기관: Tri I Z

Mar 20, 2017

I really like this subject, it comprehend my knowledge especially about human rights. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sarah H

Dec 18, 2016

Fascinating course, had a blast learning about the topics covered. Can see that it would be useful across many fields of work/expertise, or just for the fun of learning, and also still very useful and applicable even if you're not from a country that is not included in this particular convention.

교육 기관: maritza c

Jan 08, 2017

great coure.

교육 기관: Fábio R L P

Dec 13, 2016

A nice course, it permitted me to improve my knowledge about the ECHR in our open societies.

교육 기관: Consie L

Dec 30, 2016

This course has offered sufficient information on the ECHR system, and the relationship between Open societies and human rights. By giving concrete examples, the course is able to explain, even simplify, complex (legal) concepts and cases. I strongly recommend this course for everyone wishing to have basic knowledge on how the ECHR system works.

교육 기관: Evangeline G B

Jan 17, 2017

Informative.

교육 기관: BARIŞ A

Sep 19, 2017

I have learned so many things thanks for your cooperation and education best regards..

교육 기관: Veysel D

Dec 25, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: Ola H

Dec 25, 2016

great course..

교육 기관: Joseph J A

Jun 19, 2017

An excellent introduction to Human Rights in an inclusive and Open Society. I have learned a lot about the basic rights that ALL human beings have irrespective of the countries they reside in. All states have an obligation to ensure that those human rights are protected at all cost and in the best interests of each and every citizen and non-citizen!

교육 기관: Antonija P P

Jun 19, 2017

Amazing for all the beginners. The course has very clear structure, which enables you to connect all the topics. Very clear lectures and quizzes that help you with further understanding. Wish they would have also some more advanced courses.

교육 기관: Alina A

Dec 30, 2016

This course is an excellent guide to the problems and benefits of human rights within open society!