Chevron Left
공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
533개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2022년 5월 5일

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

2020년 5월 21일

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 의 130개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 21일

This is truly an excellent course in all respects. The instructor effectively presented and drove home the foundational, qualitative bases for statistical hypothesis testing so that the truth of the matter comes out of the numbers.

교육 기관: Samuel T

2019년 4월 29일

I had zero understanding about Hypotheses Testing, most of the time confused about the subject till I took this course. I am happy to say I am confident in my understanding and application of it. Thank you Sir for this course

교육 기관: Earl L

2021년 4월 25일

Another excellent course by Dr. John. He's a very talented and passionate teacher and clearly explains biostatistics in an informative and clear method. Thank you, Dr. John! I'm looking forward to taking more of your courses.

교육 기관: Banat K C

2020년 5월 1일

It was an absolute pleasure to undertake this course! It gave an amazing insight not only into the course material, but into the uncertainty surrounding certain ideas - really making me think. Thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Dr G K

2020년 7월 19일

The way in which standard errors and confident intervals are explained is perfect and very effective. Examples adequately described the teaching content. Teacher was calm and maintained good steady flow.. Great course.

교육 기관: rob v m

2021년 8월 8일

Excellent course on comparing populations in terms of means, proportions and time to event observations in understanding the t-test, z test, chi square test and log rank test without a mathematical background.

교육 기관: Felipe C d L

2021년 12월 17일

Excellent didactics and methodologies. Despite being a little dense at times, I like the development of different exercises because, as they say where I come from, "repetition is the mother of retention".

교육 기관: Ronald A

2020년 6월 16일

Excellent in building on the previous course and in explaining the underlying logic of hypothesis testing. This approach has helped me tremendously in grasping the mechanics of the specific tests covered.

교육 기관: Aylar M

2022년 5월 6일

​This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

교육 기관: amoulay

2021년 7월 8일

Excellent course, excellent teaching. Prof McGready knows his stuff and also knows how to teach it. The projects exercices are fun to work on and see how statistics is used in research.

교육 기관: Petra M

2021년 7월 24일

Great course and John is an excellent teacher. The content of the course is clear, understandable and very useful for everybody who wants to read and undestand medical research papers.

교육 기관: Kevin A C

2021년 8월 24일

The really great thing of this course is the professor! Outstanding! I just wish there were at least some recommended lectures/resources to calculate some of the exercises ourselves.

교육 기관: elena z

2020년 4월 24일

Very educational course. It helped me a lot to reinforce the forgotten concepts.

Curso muy didáctico, súper claro. Me ayudó muchisimo a reforzar conceptos que tenía olvidados.

교육 기관: Vamini R

2020년 12월 31일

I was able to review all of the concepts I learned previously in biostatistics. This is an excellent refresher course. Professor McGready is quite articulate and knowledgeable.

교육 기관: Abigail B

2020년 4월 6일

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

교육 기관: Jethro M C

2020년 12월 9일

Very good refreshment and well explained. I need to more practical exercises to produce the results. Survival analysis curves are new to me I need to read more

교육 기관: Nancy Z

2019년 4월 10일

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

교육 기관: Wilman h S a

2020년 9월 15일

Gran pedagogía y excelente profesor el Dr. John, entendí todo a pesar de no hablar ni un céntimo de ingles, Valió la pena el tiempo invertido!!!, Gracias

교육 기관: Luna Z

2020년 8월 3일

The professor is really responsible and does an excellent job at explaining the concepts, but could have covered more about ANOVA, Fisher's etc.

교육 기관: John W

2020년 7월 25일

Professor John McGready facilitates learning, disproving the idea that statistics are difficult or impossible to learn. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Nguyen N T T

2021년 11월 6일

This course is extremely easy to understand. Now I can get a good grasp of the Confidence Interval and Hypothesis Testing. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Hamza G K

2020년 10월 2일

This was a very well structured course, so many of those examples do make things a lot more easier to understand. Absolutely loved it!

교육 기관: Jey S

2021년 10월 18일

Muy bonito curso. Sencillo no es, pero es muy enriquecedor con la información bien explicada que presenta. Muy recomendable.

교육 기관: Rashidul H

2019년 9월 15일

Simply the best course ever illustrated so far!! Instructor Dr. John is an awesome motivator and true passionate instructor!

교육 기관: Konstantin G

2019년 3월 24일

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.