Chevron Left
공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
531개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2022년 5월 5일

This course astonishingly improved my ability in interpreting scientific paper results related to public health. Highly recommended. Thanks in advance to Dr. McGready for being such a great instructor

SF

2020년 5월 21일

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 의 130개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mustafa A

2021년 3월 26일

Great Course

교육 기관: Bahnni C

2020년 9월 30일

Great Course

교육 기관: Isabella A C

2020년 4월 9일

Very helpful

교육 기관: CANDY E R V

2021년 1월 2일

Buen curso!

교육 기관: Mariano M

2021년 6월 28일

Excelente

교육 기관: DARWIN A L F

2021년 2월 4일

Excelente

교육 기관: CHRIS K C C

2021년 1월 12일

great!!!!

교육 기관: Jeshua R G

2020년 2월 15일

Excelente

교육 기관: ANDREA P V G

2020년 10월 10일

Amazing!

교육 기관: César A

2021년 7월 5일

Great!!

교육 기관: Shakil A S

2020년 11월 29일

amazing

교육 기관: Harrison A

2020년 9월 30일

great

교육 기관: Afra A A

2021년 12월 14일

good

교육 기관: Ricardo D A

2021년 6월 28일

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

교육 기관: Samira H

2020년 8월 16일

The course is very useful and recommended to any beginner who is interested in bio statistics. The course has helped me a lot to understand the basics of hypothesis testing and comparing different parameters. Personally now I can interpret different study results better than taking the course.thank you Dr. John McGready.

교육 기관: Reva S P

2020년 5월 14일

Very good course structure and good examples. Week 2 felt super long and I suggest that you plan for at least 2 extra hours of reviewing the materials. If you're not done with week 2 on time it throws off the schedule and you have to make up for lost time.

교육 기관: Shannon K

2021년 4월 12일

Many more typos in this course than in the first section. Also, it would be better to be able to see your answers to the quizzes and tests so that we know which question we marked and got incorrect or correct.

교육 기관: Rupok C

2020년 6월 24일

Huge coverage of hypothesis testing. Some lectures were quite repetitive or similar in nature and those could be reshaped as it seemed puzzling and boring. However, It was an informative one.

교육 기관: Κωνσταντινος Π

2021년 8월 27일

Very nice course, really well explained by Mr Mc Gready. 4 stars because of some mistakes in the tests and the slides. However, it really shapes your mind in Hypothesis testing

교육 기관: Albert B

2020년 6월 13일

perfect except if there is a reference material, as PDFs, for self-revision after the course; no need to go back to the full video to remember everything

교육 기관: JOHN J S D

2020년 12월 6일

Muy buen curso, abarca a profundidad los conceptos subyacentes a los resultados de estudios clínicos.

교육 기관: Osama Z

2020년 4월 3일

This course is for sure one of the best courses in Biostatistics.

교육 기관: Engy B

2020년 12월 14일

The course is easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: prashanth

2020년 5월 25일

Interesting and helpful

교육 기관: ALI A A A

2021년 5월 6일

thank you so much