Chevron Left
공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
155개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

최상위 리뷰

AR

May 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the simplicity of the presentations. I feel I still need to review the materials to ensure it sinks. All in all, This is one of the 3 online courses I have taken.

AB

Apr 06, 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

필터링 기준:

공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 의 35개 리뷰 중 26~35

교육 기관: Zhikuan Q

Jun 02, 2019

Easy examples and interpretations.

교육 기관: Eduardo A G

Jun 16, 2019

Very useful and practic

교육 기관: Коркач-Романов С В

Jan 21, 2020

Very useful!

Thanks!

교육 기관: Ronei D d C

Dec 13, 2019

excelente curso!

교육 기관: Isabella A C

Apr 09, 2020

Very helpful

교육 기관: Jeshua R G

Feb 16, 2020

Excelente

교육 기관: Laura M A

Nov 20, 2019

It would be useful to have replies from the professor to the questions in the forum, also more feedback from the quizzes in the course.

교육 기관: Osama Z

Apr 04, 2020

This course is for sure one of the best courses in Biostatistics.

교육 기관: Matthew N J H

Jun 16, 2019

To be honest, I think some of the questions as I would find out later in this specialisation could have and should have been worded better. The grammatical or typos make it quite difficult to read the questions. Also I note with some concern that even though we are paying (yes, I agree it is a nominal sum for such a course), we are not getting the feedback and answers to our questions ALTHOUGH the course is still running and not archived. This seems to be a breach of what I signed up for. I do not expect my questions to be answered if it were a free course but I do expect some replies if we are paying for it.

Overall, it is a good course as one would expect from Johns Hopkins but these ?minor errors in grammar/questioning are not what we should expect from a top notch uni. Hope this can be improved.

교육 기관: Sanchita F

Oct 02, 2019

Apart from not receveigin replies to questions on the forum, the course is good and helps explain a lot about how to formulate a hypothesis test.