Chevron Left
공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 (으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
330개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

최상위 리뷰

SF

May 22, 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

DK

Jul 19, 2020

excellant descriptions, good examples and challenging practice sessions. Better if some more were added about ANOVA also. If it is considered as advanced , then it is ok. Good experience

필터링 기준:

공중 보건학의 가설 테스트 의 73개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: elena z

Apr 24, 2020

Very educational course. It helped me a lot to reinforce the forgotten concepts.

Curso muy didáctico, súper claro. Me ayudó muchisimo a reforzar conceptos que tenía olvidados.

교육 기관: Abigail B

Apr 06, 2020

Great overview of basic hypothesis testing for means, proportions, and survival curves. Only additional thing that would be nice was a deeper review of the code involved in R.

교육 기관: Jethro M C

May 31, 2020

Very good refreshment and well explained. I need to more practical exercises to produce the results. Survival analysis curves are new to me I need to read more

교육 기관: Nancy Z

Apr 10, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained and the scientific articles used were a superb way to boost my confidence that I can do this, meaning stats. Thank you!

교육 기관: Wilman h S a

Sep 16, 2020

Gran pedagogía y excelente profesor el Dr. John, entendí todo a pesar de no hablar ni un céntimo de ingles, Valió la pena el tiempo invertido!!!, Gracias

교육 기관: Luna Z

Aug 03, 2020

The professor is really responsible and does an excellent job at explaining the concepts, but could have covered more about ANOVA, Fisher's etc.

교육 기관: John W

Jul 25, 2020

Professor John McGready facilitates learning, disproving the idea that statistics are difficult or impossible to learn. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Rashidul H

Sep 15, 2019

Simply the best course ever illustrated so far!! Instructor Dr. John is an awesome motivator and true passionate instructor!

교육 기관: Konstantin G

Mar 24, 2019

Great breadth of information that is applicable to anyone who has ever needed or wanted insights from their data sets.

교육 기관: Adnan A

Apr 23, 2020

I love the way how the Instructor builds on previous course. very simple and conceptual explanation of the concepts.

교육 기관: Muhammad A A

Jul 18, 2020

It's a great course regarding hypothesis testing. You will see a lot of examples that will make you get the topic.

교육 기관: Muhammad F b M R

May 30, 2020

Very good teaching by the instructor. Great course to get intuitions behind the statistical analysis. Thank you.

교육 기관: Divya G

Apr 13, 2019

It was a great course i thank our guide he teaches so well. thank you so much for wonderful learning experience.

교육 기관: Christos K

Apr 06, 2020

Fantastic course! It hepls you understand key concepts of biostatistics, which are essential in medicine today.

교육 기관: Ezeobi O

Apr 08, 2019

I use to hype p-value a lot but this course made me appreciate the place of p-values in a study.

교육 기관: Paul C H

Feb 25, 2020

Very carefully and well explained material with numerous examples that clarify the material

교육 기관: Vicente P M

Jul 22, 2020

This course has helped me so much to fully understand the results presented in studies.

교육 기관: Dr S T

Apr 21, 2020

This is a wonderful course. John has presented complex ideas in a simple and lucid way.

교육 기관: Ricardo F

Mar 08, 2020

Excelent course!! well explained, and a lot of practice to learn in a easy way model

교육 기관: SOMSE I

Apr 25, 2019

It was an amazing journey for me in this course. Thank you for making this possible!

교육 기관: PRASHANT V

Aug 17, 2020

Awesome , such a lucid explanation of a complex concept. Really liked it !!

교육 기관: Graeme S

Jan 14, 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it very useful and applicable for my work

교육 기관: Amri R

Jun 08, 2020

Great lecturer, comprehensive materials, and passionate-made course!

교육 기관: Cassandra N

Jul 16, 2019

Very well organized, thorough, and well explained. Thank you!

교육 기관: Huang, B

May 11, 2020

Great, make the concept very clear and easy to understand