학생용
Chevron Left
IBM IT Assessment: Identifying the Right Career for You!(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 IBM IT Assessment: Identifying the Right Career for You! 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.8
별점
103개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

There are endless possibilities for you in the field of information technology, and we want to make sure you get started in the right place. IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world’s leading assessment companies, to help you determine the job roles you will love -- careers that are a great match for you – even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. This program includes assessments in areas such as proofing, reading, basic math and problem-solving -- as well as personality traits -- to help you find job roles that fit your natural skills, abilities and personality. There is no studying involved here: Regardless of your education or background, these assessments will help you find a role where you have the best chance to be successful and advance in your career. After you take the assessments, we will provide you with a list of roles and training paths that are a great fit for you. Imagine having a personal career coach that would be able to do that? And this service is entirely free to you. In addition, you have the chance to earn IBM Digital Badges that will connect you with job opportunities. IBM Digital Badges display real-time job listings which match your skills. You can search by location, salary and company and even apply directly for a job right from within your search. And you can opt in to IBM’s Talent Match service. Talent Match is an IBM program which allows employers to find you and make a connection. All of this is completely free and entirely confidential. You control your data and you can share it if you would like. * NOTE: Before you begin, we recommend you find a location where you will not be distracted or interrupted. The entire assessment takes about an hour, so give yourself plenty of time so you do not feel rushed. This is your time to discover the many possibilities that await you....

최상위 리뷰

DW
2019년 11월 5일

This was so easy to use! The information provided when completed was very useful and provided insight of my skills and potential career opportunities.

AS
2019년 8월 2일

thank you so much, I was looking for such good assessment.

필터링 기준:

IBM IT Assessment: Identifying the Right Career for You!의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Viktor A

2019년 8월 1일

I spent an hour or more on this test and the system didn't find any career paths for me.

교육 기관: Angela M

2019년 10월 11일

The IBM IT Assessment did provide a list of my skills, abilities, and personality traits. But, I did not receive any career matches in the IT field. I scored above the minimum score in all of the categories except one. I wanted to gain clarity on which role in IT fits me (ex. web developer, web designer, tech support, etc.). Unfortunately, I am still unsure about what career path in tech I should explore.

교육 기관: Matthew F

2020년 1월 8일

Some useful keywords in the report but Im concerned there are "no career paths" available at the end, plus the link to the IBM learning results in a 404 error. Not a great use of my time to take this course, overall.

교육 기관: Antonet A

2020년 3월 28일

Doesn't even show my results on the skills tests (there is a skills/IQ-type and attitudes-to-work part to this test). Just a green bar but not even a % or a numerical correct/incorrect score.

On the results page, I don't see which careers in IT would according to the test be less right for me. At least I would like to see an overview of all career areas or roles within IT, and how my score matches with each of these areas. So overall it's quite simplistic, and for the amount of time this test takes, results should be WAY more insightful.

Conclusion: hasn't been worth my time.

교육 기관: Mihail B

2020년 3월 22일

This is definitely not an assessment to identify a right career, but hidden way to abuse learners of Coursera to help fine tune the AI algorithms. If the goal is to find support to improve AI capabilities just come forward as is and then use the power of crowdsourcing in a transparent way.

교육 기관: Daniel C B

2020년 1월 29일

The course is broken... it never ends and it is not possible to complete it.

교육 기관: Deborah W

2019년 11월 6일

This was so easy to use! The information provided when completed was very useful and provided insight of my skills and potential career opportunities.

교육 기관: Helen

2019년 7월 28일

It's just an introduction of a career assessment tool.

교육 기관: Sarah G

2020년 6월 18일

At least I am not the only one to sink time into this only to find out that there are NO ROLES for me in the VAST AND RAPIDLY EXPANDING field of IT.

(I also scored above the minimum on all assessments and often scored well above)

교육 기관: Beth V

2020년 5월 13일

There is no course material and no one responds to questions in the discussion forum. The validity and reliability of the IBM assessment are highly questionable.

교육 기관: Cruz A V B

2020년 4월 21일

Is there any problem (bug) within this course? I don´t know why I can´t continue the course, I can see the next steps

교육 기관: Pedro M

2020년 8월 10일

No career path provided at the end of the exam. Waste of my time. It feels like they are just trying to collect your data.

교육 기관: Keisha D

2020년 11월 21일

I found this course very helpful and informative. Very easy to understand and navigate. After this course, I felt empowered to continue furthering my skills through the resources that were provided after my assessment.

교육 기관: Ammar S

2019년 8월 3일

thank you so much, I was looking for such good assessment.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F G

2019년 8월 28일

Great course for those looking to start an IT carrer

교육 기관: JC N

2019년 11월 19일

Excellent description and assessments.

교육 기관: Isaac H

2019년 9월 3일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: kimberly m

2020년 12월 4일

Always good to test yourself and take a pulse on your situation. This gives some interesting food for thought in terms of thinking about your career/job choices.

Of course, this assessment isn't a crystal ball giving you magical direction in life, but I enjoyed getting some feedback.

교육 기관: TOYIN L

2019년 8월 27일

I took the course, even though it has no career recommendation for me after taking the assessment.

Overall, it was ok

교육 기관: NURSUDHARSAN S

2020년 9월 18일

It is useful to develop the skills and I have completed the course ,pls mark it as completed..

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 21일

It was ok. I expected more out of it. I don't have regrets in doing it though.

교육 기관: Edwin D

2020년 7월 31일

I liked the results, the course was easy enough to complete.

교육 기관: Mary H R T

2020년 12월 14일

It wasn't helpful and didn't reveal anything new. It was just a lengthy assessment which can be available online. I was expecting something more detailed, practical and useful. It wasn't the best use of my time.

교육 기관: João A

2020년 11월 21일

Sometimes is good to check first the forum just to have an idea of how good/bad is the course that we're about to do. Surprisingly, in the forum, all the people that commented had the same result.. unfit for IT.

In my assessment, my score was way above the standards/minimum and still...unfit for IT..Just gave me some links to work on, although my suposely high score?

This was just a waste of time!