Chevron Left
Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
521개의 평가
110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and general otolaryngologists, as well as nurses, physician assistants and medical assistants, about the differences between acute and chronic rhinosinusitis and how to distinguish and treat them. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may suffer from this condition. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction Week 2 - Module 1: Normal Sinus Anatomy and Function (15 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: Acute Rhinosinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (17 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Chronic Rhinoinusitis: Diagnosis and Treatment (18 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: The Role of Surgery for Sinusitis and Activity Evaluation (36 min. + 2 quizzes) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who suffer from acute and chronic rhinosinusitis. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: January 16, 2018 Expiration Date: January 16, 2020 Estimated Time to Complete: One Hour and Forty Five Minutes CME Fee: $30.00 CME Credits Offered: 1.75 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: http://bit.ly/Acute_Chronic (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Technical Design and Development Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Jill Gregory Paul Lawrence Charles Psarreas Rory Sacks...

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 07, 2017

This course has been designed to help everyone understand the basics of sinusitis, both acute and chronic, including the treatment. I would recommend this course for all.

HF

Dec 22, 2017

A brilliant and easy-to-go discussion of rhino-sinusitis, starting off with basic anatomy, and ending up in novel therapies and surgical procedures. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Acute and Chronic Rhinosinusitis: A Comprehensive Review의 108개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Smit C

Jan 06, 2016

Great Course! I recommend it to PCPs and patients. Well presented and excellent work in gathering the material!

교육 기관: Irina K

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting course. I learned a lot of information. Professor explaining really good Rhinosinusitis topic!

교육 기관: Aniruddha M

Apr 11, 2016

Informative on many basic concepts- like duration of acute and chronic rhinosinusitis, and diagnostic points.

교육 기관: Jair G

May 25, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso, porque reforcé mis conocimientos útiles para la medicina de urgencias que practico.

교육 기관: basem m s

Dec 18, 2015

i loved this course.

though it is short but very useful

i learned a lot

i learned how to treat my patient well

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2016

interesting review of sinus and the acute/chronic conditions causing problems......dr quincy, adds

교육 기관: Johan L

Oct 29, 2016

Really good, clear, easy to understand, enjoyable. Videos of impressive real surgical procedures.

교육 기관: RITESH G

Aug 31, 2018

Great course and the clinical application of the material discussed on the topic is excellent.

교육 기관: Lvdi W

Jan 31, 2016

Thanks for providing such nice course! I now have a much better understanding of the disease.

교육 기관: Alyssa F

Jan 17, 2016

interesting & straight-forward. Good for anyone seeking more information in medicine :)

교육 기관: Georgia T

Oct 24, 2017

Highly informative on the diagnosis and management of both acute and chronic sinusitus!

교육 기관: Thilo H L

Dec 04, 2016

Very interesting and informative. Would have liked more information about treatments.

교육 기관: José V T

Jul 21, 2020

I liked this curse. The quality is good and I will recommend to others physicians

교육 기관: Darlene L

Oct 12, 2018

Enjoyed the material because the instructors explained the processes very well.

교육 기관: Brendon L

Jan 06, 2018

Well explained with clear surgical videos. Excellently presented. Thank you.

교육 기관: Vitalii B

Jan 03, 2016

Probably the most brief and pithy course on the Coursera. Like this much.

교육 기관: Abdulkarim

Jan 03, 2017

this course it was best one, and the first one i complete it finally

교육 기관: Jagatheesa N

Aug 02, 2020

Absolutely Good - Lecturer knew his stuff to convey the necessary

교육 기관: Andjine V b

Feb 15, 2020

This will really help me with treatment and referral of patients

교육 기관: Jae H Y

Jan 25, 2018

Elementary, yet thorough and very clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Mohamed G

Mar 25, 2016

It is very good course , i get good new information thanks

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 26, 2016

Pretty easy and straightforward course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Roman B

Apr 19, 2017

Gives good insight, but could be more comprehensive :)

교육 기관: william a p

Aug 28, 2017

is a course very useful for my research, best regards

교육 기관: Matthew L D

May 02, 2016

Very good review of sinus function and disease