Chevron Left
Introduction to Imagemaking(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Introduction to Imagemaking 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,488개의 평가
297개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course for serious makers, and for students new to imagemaking. Imagemaking is a fluid and exciting area of graphic design that comes out of practice and process: experimenting fearlessly, showing and sharing ideas, and giving and receiving knowledgeable and constructive input. For the sake of this online platform, we have applied some structure to our investigations, but for the most part imagemaking is loose and unstructured. If we must adopt a rule in this course it is only this: you will not become a graphic designer by watching videos alone. Or, don't just make stuff just in your head. So here, the focus here is on making, and you are expected to devote serious time and intellectual energy to that activity in this course. Specifically, you will: - experiment with a range of materials and techniques to make images for graphic design - expand your visual vocabulary both in terms of making and talking about work, in order to discuss your work and work of others - learn how to make, manipulate and arrange images to create compositions, eventually culminating in the design and production of an-image-based book. The first half of the course is an opportunity to experiment and explore imagemaking in order to expand your visual vocabulary. You will create pieces that are expressive, meditative, or 'design-y' to instigate, evoke, experiment, record, explain, or try out a media. In the second two weeks, we’ll invite the images to deliberately and intentionally carry meaning and communication through relational moves like juxtaposition, composition, and context. We’ll look at developing and expanding the range of approaches for putting things together by composing page spreads with your images. Since nothing exists without context, we look at how to intentionally drive the image’s connotations, meanings, and associations generated through elements of composition and “visual contrasts.” Ultimately, we will take the images that you create and make a book from them. The results of your assignments (and experiments) may generate something completely unknowable now or in the future—and that's the goal....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Oct 09, 2017

I'm so happy i did this course. Gail, you're amazing and you made my imagination go wild with just your words. I can see you love your craft and that's very inspiring. Enjoyed this course all the way!

ID

May 22, 2019

Very useful course. Really puts you to practice. I learned a lot and feel encouraged to continue. Reviewing other peer's work was inspiring and gave me fresh ideas about what I could have done better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Imagemaking의 293개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manuel A R S

Feb 18, 2019

Very practical

교육 기관: Adriana C N T

Mar 21, 2019

I really liked this course, for its content and practice exercises. Awaken creativity and the results of my work, I surprised myself!

교육 기관: Ana S

Mar 20, 2019

Its nice!

교육 기관: Laura B D R

Mar 21, 2019

We learn really good tools and methodologies to abstract and create new images.

교육 기관: Tudor C G

Mar 25, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new imagemaking techniques as well as composition rules. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Irina U

Mar 25, 2019

Nice course, really makes you learn, think, overthink!

교육 기관: Marco A V R

Mar 27, 2019

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: Mariel G L

Feb 01, 2019

I learned a lot from this course, especially in the last assignment.

교육 기관: LU F

Apr 02, 2019

Very creative

교육 기관: Salem F A

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you coursera and thanks for the teacher for the great information

I learn a lot in the previews courses thank you again

교육 기관: Huda N

Apr 01, 2019

I really Enjoyed this course, made me get out of my comfort zone and think outside the box.

교육 기관: Julie S

Mar 08, 2019

This course seemed really right brained and artsy - which I guess was the point. I'm used to a lot more structure and instruction. But I really had fun with the course and assignments. I learned a lot about what I could do in imagemaking that I really had never explored before.

교육 기관: 瞿睿

Mar 09, 2019

I really appreciate the listed styles and artist in week 2. It really helps for people who likes modern art but do not know that many excellent artists.

교육 기관: Samantha F

Mar 11, 2019

This was a great course. It helped me commit to an idea and follow through with it over the course of th four weeks. It also helped me to think outside the box and not be afraid to start imagemaking from scratch and build on it through practice and experimentation.

교육 기관: Adele

Sep 18, 2017

丰富的图形制作方式和创意十足的想法。

교육 기관: Assel N

Aug 13, 2016

This course gave me so much confidence not only in creating images and experimenting, but in writing too. I started to think out of the box and became more productive!

교육 기관: Andre M O

Aug 28, 2016

They say a picture can speak a thousand words. It is true!

교육 기관: Diana-Mihaela S

Sep 11, 2016

I really loved the teaching method, fluid and in tune with any artist`s budding creativity!

교육 기관: Brianna P

Oct 10, 2016

This was a great course that got me to stop judging my creations and start making images!

교육 기관: carmina

Aug 09, 2016

Thank you ! awesome introduction!

교육 기관: Viktoria K

Jul 01, 2017

Make. its what about this course.

교육 기관: Eugen M

Aug 20, 2016

A very good course, not just for those who want to become experts, but also for those who know more.

교육 기관: Erica S

May 19, 2016

loved it

교육 기관: Priscila G

Nov 17, 2017

Super fun course :)

교육 기관: Estefanía

Jul 04, 2016

I really loved the course and am extremely thankful for the opportunity.