Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
714개의 평가
135개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

RK

Mar 26, 2020

This is an excellent course for understanding a lot of details on Image Processing. After this course, the more you apply the techniques learned, the more you make progress in the research field.

필터링 기준:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital의 128개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Amruta A

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

교육 기관: madhu k

Oct 14, 2018

A very nice covering of subject from basics to advance level of image processing. A good insight into theory and implementation of the Image processing algorithms.

교육 기관: Soumya S M

Oct 12, 2019

I am right now half way through this course. The course is excellent and they way the content is presented by Professor Guillermo Sapiro is really enlightening.

교육 기관: Jameson Z

Jan 12, 2020

Great course. Can be math heavy but instructor does a great job explaining the concepts if you're just trying to introduce yourself to the material.

교육 기관: Kaustubh S

Oct 14, 2017

Wonderful course with a lot of content to learn which helps in developing a better conceptual background for various Image processing applications.

교육 기관: Suraj N

May 20, 2019

I really enjoyed this class. This class will give clear ideas about image and video compression, processing. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: kirti s

Jun 04, 2018

What a great course, starting from the very basic it takes the learner towards the pinnacle of current research topics in image processing.

교육 기관: Enrique A M S

Aug 19, 2017

Great course! A lot of hard math and it would have been amazing if we had matlab examples of the concepts we learned towards the end.

교육 기관: shourya m

Aug 12, 2018

This course helped me a lot in better understanding of digital image processing.

Thank you course era for providing financial aid.

교육 기관: Matías L

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course. You need a few skills in Mathlab to do the exercises. Atl least for me the mathematic language was the hardest.

교육 기관: Sumeet K G

Oct 08, 2018

Everything in this course in well structured and up to the point.

Fast way to begin with the Image and Video Processing.

교육 기관: Tushar S

Mar 26, 2019

This course has proved to be really helpful in providing me the complete understanding of Image and video processing.

교육 기관: Ravi T

Aug 22, 2017

There are very few courses related to image processing and this is the best one covering wide variety of concepts

교육 기관: Viroopax M

Jun 10, 2017

Great course with details on IMAGE processing for so many use cases from entertainment to medical brain imaging!

교육 기관: Fouhal m T E

Dec 23, 2019

this course covers pretty much everything i needed, the instructor made everything easy, thank you Mr Guillermo

교육 기관: Suhas M

Sep 27, 2019

Learning Image Processing has been fun in this course. Thanks Prof Sapiro for sharing your immense knowledge

교육 기관: Sanjeet K Y

Mar 05, 2018

I like this course very much additional, MATLAB tutorials are also very helpful, thanks to DUKE UNIVERSITY

교육 기관: Deepak D N

Nov 24, 2018

This course is really good .Concepts are really explained well. I am really thankful to the instructor.

교육 기관: NIMIT A

Sep 25, 2017

The course is perfectly balanced and has helped me in understanding images and videos to a next level.

교육 기관: Vignesh.D

Jun 22, 2019

This course has 9 weeks. It was very useful for developing my knowledge in Image and video processing.

교육 기관: Faisal W K

Mar 18, 2020

This is a must take course for anyone who is needs image processing in his/her studies.

Thanks

교육 기관: David A

Jun 28, 2017

Great introductory course! definitely worth your time if you want to do some image processing.

교육 기관: kevin

Sep 20, 2017

El curso es excelente y enriquecedor para los que nos gusta procesamiento de imágenes

교육 기관: Ghanishtha B

Nov 02, 2018

The course was easy to follow and very intuitive. Had a great time and learnt a lot!

교육 기관: Xuzhou L

Jul 09, 2019

Good for imaging processing starters to know what process they can do with images.