Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
703개의 평가
132개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

최상위 리뷰

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

AA

Aug 07, 2017

This course was really great in explaining the Image and video processing basics. I do not have an extensive maths background, but was still able to grasp the concepts. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital의 125개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dwaipayan R

Apr 04, 2017

Excellent!!!!!!

교육 기관: anik_jha

May 28, 2017

Just excellent

교육 기관: 王磊

Feb 24, 2018

A great class

교육 기관: Хорошевская А А

Jan 14, 2018

Х

о

р

о

ш

и

й

к

у

р

с

!

교육 기관: Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

Interesting!

교육 기관: Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sai S S

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Гимаева М Р

Oct 19, 2017

amazing!

교육 기관: Sikandar S T

Aug 17, 2017

loved it

교육 기관: 上官仲恺

Aug 18, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Junyi T

Mar 31, 2017

clear

교육 기관: Sumanta B

Jan 16, 2018

gt

교육 기관: Amit m

Mar 29, 2018

Good overview of some of the techniques in digital image processing. While a lot of the math was derived, I found in some weeks the explanations were lacking. I used outside sources (other digital image processing courses on youtube and blogs) to get a better understanding of how to implement these algorithms from scratch. Instead of using Matlab's built-in functions, if the professor implemented the algorithms from scratch in Matlab or Numpy, it would have really helped get a clearer picture.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: John P

Nov 03, 2017

The lectures are generally clear, and most of the coding practice problems are useful. Sometimes the contents in the lecture are not quite organized, say, multiple ways of performing the same operation are discussed, and the occasions when to apply which, or which one is preferred, is not discussed in details. In addition, as this course uses majorly MATLAB for coding, some sample codes may be of interests.

교육 기관: Abdul b

Jan 16, 2018

This course give the best mathematical intuition behind the image processing algorithms. Anyone who wants to develop and gain in depth understanding image processing algorithms then who take this course but one thing is remember that you have intermediate level in calculus and linear algebra and some probability theory other wise you not understand three lectures.

교육 기관: Rushi P

Mar 12, 2018

Includes wide range of theories that can be applied to Image Processing. The Professor is really good at the flow of theories and its applications as we progress through the course. Explanation through MATLAB helped a lot in gaining a sense of how accessible these applications are.

교육 기관: Rahul G

Jul 23, 2018

Wonderful and well developed course, that starts from basic image processing such as intensity level processing to advanced processing methods(active contours). The practices programming questions at end of each week helps in understanding the theory in efficient manner.

교육 기관: Krishna A

Oct 07, 2019

the whole course is very nice and covers a lot of topics. The problem is that sometimes it gets a little complex and hard to understand few topics and it seems like the topic is not getting delivered properly and he doesn't make it simple for us to understand.

교육 기관: Mrunal M

Apr 26, 2017

Its a very good course for those interested in Image Processing. The professor has a wide knowledge in this field and one will learn more after going through the recommended books. You will also learn a bit of MATLAB for Image processing in this course.

교육 기관: Ananya K

Jan 24, 2018

Would not recommend this course to people who don't have a grasp on intermediate knowledge of math and science. However, it's perfect to skim over in order to know the basics. Fairly technical, but explained and presented very well.

교육 기관: yusuf s c

Jun 02, 2017

Very informative very useful and exciting course. Programming exercises must be included as compulsory assignments. I think it is really necessary and it will be extremely helpful to understand better

교육 기관: fangchao

Feb 19, 2019

This Course is very intersting. It becomes more and more difficult from week 5. No matlab example show me the power that image process using PDE. I want to learn more from the code layer.

교육 기관: Heitor A B Q G

Jul 30, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot. The subject is very interesting, the examples are well dimensioned. I hope we have a new course, to go further, with more techniques and problems.

교육 기관: Ruixin Y

Sep 27, 2018

Thank you very much, both professor and coursera. Expected to learn more, especially something more practical, coding in python for example.

교육 기관: Eeyi O

Jul 02, 2017

Prof. Sapiro is amazing at explaining things, and having both an in person and an online component to the course was incredibly helpful.