Chevron Left
Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
908개의 평가
180개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn the science behind how digital images and video are made, altered, stored, and used. We will look at the vast world of digital imaging, from how computers and digital cameras form images to how digital special effects are used in Hollywood movies to how the Mars Rover was able to send photographs across millions of miles of space. The course starts by looking at how the human visual system works and then teaches you about the engineering, mathematics, and computer science that makes digital images work. You will learn the basic algorithms used for adjusting images, explore JPEG and MPEG standards for encoding and compressing video images, and go on to learn about image segmentation, noise removal and filtering. Finally, we will end with image processing techniques used in medicine. This course consists of 7 basic modules and 2 bonus (non-graded) modules. There are optional MATLAB exercises; learners will have access to MATLAB Online for the course duration. Each module is independent, so you can follow your interests....

최상위 리뷰

NB

Aug 24, 2020

A very much detailed course on image and video processing. I want to thank the instructor, Mr. Guillermo, for a detailed explanation on every topic. The course is quite long but it is worth it. Great!

AS

Oct 11, 2018

I god certified from Duke University through Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital\n\nAmazing with Coursera platform really Got Experienced from this subject

필터링 기준:

Image and Video Processing: From Mars to Hollywood with a Stop at the Hospital의 172개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Aditya G

Apr 02, 2018

best course ever!!

교육 기관: Gourav A

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Gevorg

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Eric S

Mar 06, 2017

I love his accent

교육 기관: Шатохина С А

Feb 24, 2019

Очень интересно!

교육 기관: Naeemul I

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent class

교육 기관: artprog

Dec 11, 2017

Very awesome!!!

교육 기관: Dwaipayan R

Apr 04, 2017

Excellent!!!!!!

교육 기관: anik_jha

May 28, 2017

Just excellent

교육 기관: 王磊

Feb 24, 2018

A great class

교육 기관: Хорошевская А А

Jan 14, 2018

Х

о

р

о

ш

и

й

к

у

р

с

!

교육 기관: Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

Interesting!

교육 기관: Jaganmohan P

Jul 27, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: Marcelo O R d A

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Sai S S

Nov 05, 2018

Excellent

교육 기관: Гимаева М Р

Oct 19, 2017

amazing!

교육 기관: Sikandar S T

Aug 17, 2017

loved it

교육 기관: 上官仲恺

Aug 18, 2018

perfect

교육 기관: Junyi T

Mar 31, 2017

clear

교육 기관: Seera R

Aug 04, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Ankit G

Jun 17, 2020

good

교육 기관: REETHIKA A

Apr 07, 2020

good

교육 기관: Sumanta B

Jan 16, 2018

gt

교육 기관: Amit m

Mar 29, 2018

Good overview of some of the techniques in digital image processing. While a lot of the math was derived, I found in some weeks the explanations were lacking. I used outside sources (other digital image processing courses on youtube and blogs) to get a better understanding of how to implement these algorithms from scratch. Instead of using Matlab's built-in functions, if the professor implemented the algorithms from scratch in Matlab or Numpy, it would have really helped get a clearer picture.

Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: John P

Nov 03, 2017

The lectures are generally clear, and most of the coding practice problems are useful. Sometimes the contents in the lecture are not quite organized, say, multiple ways of performing the same operation are discussed, and the occasions when to apply which, or which one is preferred, is not discussed in details. In addition, as this course uses majorly MATLAB for coding, some sample codes may be of interests.