Chevron Left
Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
198개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can businesses and investors help fill the multi-trillion-dollar gap needed for sustainable development? Simply put: by incorporating sustainability and social impact factors on people and planet into management decisions. Through this course, anyone can learn to improve their organization's practice of impact measurement and management and align their ESG or impact activities and reporting with emerging global standards. Impact Measurement and Management for the SDGs is a collaboration between UNDP SDG Impact and the award-winning team at CASE at Duke University. The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) is a steward of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that were launched in 2015 and to which 193 countries have signed up to achieve by 2030. The SDGs are a shared plan to end extreme poverty, reduce inequality, and protect the planet; they have become the world’s blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all. But the public sector cannot meet those goals alone. Climate change, poverty, racial and gender equity, food, health, education, clean water − the list of challenges faced by people and planet is too long. Businesses and investors have stepped in to help. The course was designed around the fundamental elements of the SDG Impact Standards, the only management standards that embed sustainability at the core of an organization in the holistic way intended by the creators of the SDGs. The course demonstrates how the SDG Impact Standards help organizations align with responsible business principles, other standards, and best practices in impact management. In the course, you’ll learn to improve decision-making for positive impact on people and planet in line with the SDG Impact Standards and the Operating Principles for Impact Management. In the course, we have translated 4 universal practices of impact management into practical actions: SET STRATEGY, INTEGRATE, OPTIMIZE and REINFORCE. We teach the steps to implement these actions through short videos and lessons with concrete practical examples. Professionals who know how to apply these sustainable management standards are increasingly in demand by institutions globally as they work to improve their performance and reporting around ESG and impact management. If you work or wish to work within an enterprise, a corporation, a fund that manages assets or an asset owner or advisory that oversees investment assets, or if you just want to learn more about impact investing, ESG, social finance or corporate reporting, this course will help you master the core concepts and practices in impact management for the SDGs and other impacts from enterprise and investor perspectives. This course was written and is delivered by CASE Faculty Director Cathy Clark, and benefitted from extensive input from a larger team from UNDP, CASE, global academic advisors, and other experts. For a full list of acknowledgements, see: https://sites.duke.edu/casei3/for-practitioners/impact-measurement-and-management-for-the-sdgs-course/...

최상위 리뷰

SM

2022년 1월 27일

Week one course is very inspirational. As a Development Consultant under Impact Investment, it is so enriching for my work. I am highly geared to complete this entire course in the next few days.

DD

2021년 10월 21일

Very helpful subject matter and thoughtfully organized. Additional resources are really helpful in this field and I wonder if there is an opportunity to keep those as more "living documents"

필터링 기준:

Impact Measurement & Management for the SDGs의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Shivani

2022년 4월 14일

A concise and well presented course with great content, practical tools and resources to implement & apply the IMM framework for SDGs & / or ESG.

교육 기관: Meenakshi B

2022년 2월 19일

This course gave me a comprehensive understanding of impact management practices for the SDGs. Special thanks to the instructor! Great learning!

교육 기관: Prashanth N

2022년 1월 18일

Excellent course. The strucured steps described here would definitely help the activity of setting up a good IMM process for any organisation

교육 기관: Andaye H

2022년 3월 28일

Extremely informative course. I will be applying what I've learned to my work and look forward to integrating SDG IMM practices .

교육 기관: Kavita T

2022년 1월 6일

This course provides you with practical knowledge and easy steps for integrating 'IMM for SDG' in your own work

교육 기관: Abhijit M

2022년 2월 1일

The course has a good structure and covers all the aspects of SDG impact measurement using simple examples.

교육 기관: Gedson M d S

2022년 1월 26일

Amazing content, clear information, smooth transitions... Everything perfect

교육 기관: Juan J V

2021년 11월 16일

Just Brilliant!!! It comprises an extense work of knowledge and experience.

교육 기관: Ingrid E N

2021년 10월 22일

A lot of material to read from UN but very useful to keep as a reference.

교육 기관: Weixin X

2021년 11월 16일

As a new learner of IMM, this course is super helpful! Thanks!

교육 기관: Deniz K

2021년 11월 3일

This course was vert insightful and beneficial

교육 기관: Zak K

2021년 11월 22일

Very well thought-through and presented

교육 기관: Patrick N

2021년 9월 24일

Fantastic Course. Enjoyed it

교육 기관: Seetaram

2022년 3월 13일

T​his was an excellent course and provided me with a lot of information that I think will take me a while to fully internalise. It was well organized, well documented and supported by a wealth of references and resources. Small thing perhaps, but unlike other courses I've taken here, I was particularly pleased with the formatted transcripts attached to each video rather than the typical free formatted text files.

Seemed to me the material would apply nearly in toto, for business management in general, if one were to hypothetically set aside the SDG in the course's title.

The "decades of experience" that Prof. Clark refers to are tangibly present in the course material. If anything I would suggest that there is too much material for 1 course. There is enough material here to make it worthy of a 3 course or so specialization series.

A​gain, thank you. enjoyed it. Best wishes and Regards,

S​eetaram

교육 기관: Tito R D V A

2022년 1월 20일

​Clear and current. Excellent course.

It would be great to have a follow up course for impact evaluators researchers and consultants, more focused on technical challenges of SDG related, benchmarking frameworks pertinent for survey design, data collection and analysis, reporting and impact communication, etc.

T​hank you, cheers from Lisbon

교육 기관: German J B

2022년 2월 14일

E​xcellent course with comprehensive aproach to measurement and management of inpacts of the SDGs. Very good presentation by Cathy Clark explaining and illustrating the material. The 5 weeks timeframe is a little short for absorption of the content and I deem necessary the same amount of time for an in depth review of topics.

교육 기관: Elyse R

2022년 4월 22일

One of the best courses I have taken. A terrific step by step guide for any enterprise or investor seeking information on how to go about incorporating corporate social responsibility and progress toward achievement of the UN sustainable development goals into their activities. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Eugene L L

2021년 12월 6일

I was looking for information about ESG. This SDG course provided me with a good base of understanding originating from the UN in 2015. It also provided me with a measurement tool to understand what and how the SDG / ESG can be rated within a company.

교육 기관: Hoda

2022년 1월 10일

A comprehensive course that uniquely covers IMM from two angles: enterprises and investors.

교육 기관: Edwin O

2022년 1월 9일

Great! I really liked the dual company-investor approach and how both can apply the SDGs.

교육 기관: Septy a P

2022년 4월 8일

thank you for helping to understand about impact measurement & management for the SDGs

교육 기관: Himani N

2022년 5월 14일

Got to learn so much about IMM through this course. Thankyou

교육 기관: Josep M

2022년 4월 24일

Great course, lots of learnings and insights into IMM!

교육 기관: ANGONIN, S

2022년 5월 8일

very intersting introduction to ESG challenge!

교육 기관: Angie W

2022년 3월 9일

So helpful and much needed working for a CDFI!