Chevron Left
The Impact of Technology(으)로 돌아가기

EIT 디지털 의 The Impact of Technology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
103개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn how to use theories and methods to make predictions of the potential impact of new technology – in general, as well as for a specific application. This will prepare you for the changes that we are facing in society, and also help you take advantage of transformations that are driven by technology. The Impact of Technology course takes a broad approach, including social and economic factors. You will study historical examples and learn to recognize recurring patterns and cycles. The curriculum includes general innovation theories, foresight methodology, value chain disruption, and strategy. The general process is as follows. First, you to learn how to draw a map of the potential future business landscape. After that, you get to identify interesting future business roles in emerging value networks. Finally, we find a path from where we are today to a desired end state. You will analyze how an industry or market may change if the technology which is available today is fully implemented in a 10 to 20-year perspective. In addition, you will identify barriers to such a development and make estimates regarding the timing. The course includes a number of assignments to facilitate your learning – some of them compulsory. The largest assignment is about the introduction of self-driving cars (hence the course icon; source and credit to Google). We all know that the future can’t be fully predicted in detail. However, the methods presented in this course will help you identify potential consequences. In this way, you will get a toolbox for decision-making in the areas of technology, investments, career path, research & development, or portfolio management....

최상위 리뷰

RP
2020년 9월 27일

A short but steep journey. Manages to tick all the right boxes along the way.\n\nMartin keeps it engaging.\n\nDon't miss the assignments. They are integral to the learning.

JB
2016년 12월 3일

Good balance between business strategy and foresighting models! Interactive and interesting examples are used throughout the course. Very good!

필터링 기준:

The Impact of Technology의 50개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Femi A O

2018년 10월 15일

this is course that I can recommend for anybody, because it was embedded with knowledge

교육 기관: Amit A

2017년 3월 6일

The peer graded assignments can be a drag to completion, otherwise an excellent course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2018년 2월 23일

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED ON THIS PRESENTATION.

교육 기관: Ana-Maria S

2017년 9월 17일

Great course! Completely changes my perspective on the impact of new technologies!

교육 기관: Robert M

2020년 1월 8일

This was a very engaging class, that stimulated me to continue on to learn more

교육 기관: Sanjeeva P

2020년 8월 31일

Excellent course with provides valuable inputs for futuristic thinking!

교육 기관: Hasan R C

2019년 6월 27일

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

교육 기관: Bartłomiej P

2019년 10월 4일

Very practical knowledge with a lot of examples and engaging tasks.

교육 기관: Dnyaneshwar M

2020년 8월 19일

To Good a lot knowledge for us...to gain...self esteem..

교육 기관: Hakan B

2020년 9월 5일

great course to be enrolled.

I loved it.

교육 기관: ARITRA S

2020년 8월 24일

Thank you to give me this leason

교육 기관: Oskar V

2017년 2월 24일

I enjoyed it. Fun and relevant.

교육 기관: Chetan A G

2020년 8월 28일

Good Explanation & effective

교육 기관: Alexander A S G

2017년 12월 12일

superb course

교육 기관: Ravindra K

2020년 9월 30일

Good Course!

교육 기관: kennedy m w

2018년 1월 8일

good content

교육 기관: A N D R E I U L E I A

2021년 5월 29일

Great one1

교육 기관: michel

2017년 11월 16일

Excellent!

교육 기관: Muhammad Z H

2019년 12월 23일

Thanks

교육 기관: Arup R D

2017년 11월 9일

good

교육 기관: João F

2019년 10월 10일

The content is very good and really useful, the teacher is clear and gives relevant real world examples but:

1 - Too much and sometimes repetitive assignments

2 - Quizes are stupidly hard and they should be true multiple choice (know in advance how many right or wrong answers). Had to repeat most of them due to slightly wrong interpretations in what was written (was it an English test?). It looks silly to have all right or wrong answers as in some cases. And actually some of the questions demand presumptions that do not reflect the content approached in videos

3 - very few people are doing the course, so peer-review becomes almost impossible

Still I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Md S A

2017년 11월 18일

You have to be prepared to do a lot of assignments to complete this course. Which is good in a way but the video lectures should have been more elaborate in my opinion.

교육 기관: Juan Q

2020년 7월 15일

Cool course! Very interesting!

교육 기관: Stanislav K

2020년 5월 12일

There are some great practise exercises that will make you think and brainstorm but some information is too theoretical and its hard to understand how to use it in practice. Quizzes are also extremely non practical

교육 기관: Rabih E M

2021년 6월 2일

Good content, but if you would like to get a certificate they might make you wait several months before you get it. The problem is mainly with the exercises which require feedback from your peers. Some I've submitted a month ago and still no feedback. In the meantime you would have to be registered and paying money. From other reviews, it seems I'm not the only one. I was looking forward for the specialization but not anymore...