Chevron Left
The Importance and Power of Music in our Society(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 The Importance and Power of Music in our Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
53개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Music plays an important role in our daily lives and is woven into the fabric of society. We listen to music while alone or in company, in a dance club or at home, through simple headphones or via high-end speakers, as background or as foreground, after we get up or before we go to bed. Music accompanies us when we are traveling, doing sports, shopping, working or relaxing. This omnipresence of music raises several questions: how does music affect our lives? What is the relation between the society we live in and the role, function, and position of music within that society? How is music influenced by and does music influence social, political, economic, technological, and multiple other developments? Do these questions trigger you? Music and Society provides a thorough introduction to the various ways in which music and society are connected through engaging lectures, insightful interviews, challenging assignments, interesting readings, and of course a lot of musical examples. The course aims at increasing your insights on where, how and why we listen to music, how music contributes to shaping our identity, how music forms, expresses, and subverts political ideas, and how music affects our norms and values....

최상위 리뷰

PL
2020년 10월 10일

I really enjoyed participating this course. Interesting lectures, fascinating interviews and challenging exercises! Thank you!

IF
2017년 3월 16일

very useful for advancing my career and deepen my understanding on the topic.

필터링 기준:

The Importance and Power of Music in our Society의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Iman F

2017년 3월 17일

very useful for advancing my career and deepen my understanding on the topic.

교육 기관: Pieter L

2020년 10월 11일

I really enjoyed participating this course. Interesting lectures, fascinating interviews and challenging exercises! Thank you!

교육 기관: Theja B R

2018년 1월 24일

A very good eye opener towards to music and it's relationship to the society

교육 기관: lillykainz

2017년 3월 11일

I liked this course very much because it was very interesting because it analyzed music from so different and for me, new perspectives. The idea of music as omnipresent, music as a character factor in education or Bildung, and the relation of ethics and music, really broaded my scope. I strongly recommend it !!

교육 기관: Rodrigo L

2019년 5월 29일

A very interesting course that deals with different dimensions of music. It will make you think about how music influences your life and the society where you live in, bringing up interesting questions.

교육 기관: Irma R

2019년 3월 6일

Wonderful learning experience: a bunch of complex themes bring with thoughtfulness and accuracy, many examples and sourses. It was great to have this course, thank you!

교육 기관: Jean-Vincent

2018년 3월 26일

I really liked the course, it broadened my perspective with regard to music appreciation and that was exactly what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Juan P L V

2021년 1월 10일

This course is an excelent introduction to topics related to the interaction of music and society. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Senga69

2017년 1월 11일

Very interesting point of view about our society.

One of the best course I ever took !

교육 기관: Franber C

2017년 2월 16일

Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Angelina W

2017년 2월 12일

The interviews are excellent; this is a very thought-provoking class. However, all of the assignments are written, and there is one very week. Might not be the ideal workload for busy people, but the lectures are worth taking the course.

교육 기관: Johanna P V N

2019년 3월 5일

It's a very good experience. I learn and enjoy a lot. It's easy enough and hard enough for whom wants to explore the complex relation between culture and society.

교육 기관: Miriam H

2017년 2월 10일

very good course! doesn't go into too much depth but is an excellent starting point!

교육 기관: Joy S

2017년 2월 2일

Has some quite interesting ideas.

교육 기관: Josué B G O

2021년 7월 8일

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Ramkumar S

2017년 5월 24일

V