Chevron Left
Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
60개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides instruction and strategies to support you in developing a course that is inclusive to students with a wide range of abilities, including students with disabilities. We cover effective practices to increase inclusion and avoid some of the common accessibility issues that can arise in an online course. In particular, Basics of Inclusive Design Online covers course organization, the accessibility of Microsoft Office and PDF documents, making course instruction pages accessible, captioning of videos, making images accessible, and designing for learning differences. We also discuss how inclusive course materials can help all students, including students without disabilities. This course will appeal to those who want both a broad overview of the range of accessibility considerations and also a step-by-step guide of how to check documents for accessibility, caption a video, or prepare course content for non-visual users. Course logo credit: "web accessibility word cloud" by Jill Wright (https://goo.gl/xyUoeU). Copyright - some rights remain. See https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/...

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 4월 24일

After taking this course I now understand accessibility and I am able to apply this new found knowledge to the courses I build to create a more inclusive online educational experience for students.

DH
2021년 4월 8일

This course showed me many areas that I could improve my teaching experience. Something as simple as adding captions can make or break students ability to retain the information.

필터링 기준:

Basics of Inclusive Design for Online Education의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Linda H

2019년 4월 15일

The design plan for this course progressed along a logical pathway for understanding. Including scenario-based assignments was a strength of the course.

교육 기관: Samuel N M

2019년 2월 24일

Very useful. Practical. I can confidently recommend this for anyone interested in inclusive educaiton

교육 기관: Adria B

2019년 6월 10일

The information in this course was extremely useful, and the course itself was constructed in a thoughtful, engaging way. I struggled with the peer review process required to "complete" each module: there was never anything to review until Monday night or Tuesday night, with a deadline to review for Wednesday. It was difficult to balance the peer review requirement in such a small timeframe when I was also juggling a full time job *and* teaching in the evenings. I wish they would revise this portion of the course to make it more accessible. Otherwise, I definitely learned A LOT and benefited tremendously from this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ryan C

2020년 1월 6일

Great source of information and resources for checking and working with accessibility! It's disappointing that the Microsoft tools don't all function the same on Macs as they do on PCs (some functions were not enabled for Word on Macs, which made assessing others' work difficult at times when there were no immediate alternatives for people using a Mac that didn't have some form of windows or access to a remote desktop running windows). Other than that it was great!

교육 기관: Madlen O

2020년 1월 9일

Good content but seems dated. It's mentioned several times to "avoid using a Mac to create or check accessible content" which isn't very helpful to us Mac only users. Office 365 does have accessibility features and checker, so it seems a shame to not include those Mac users or keep the course up to date. Can't find any information on the course publish date but as they are referring to office 2013 it would suggest that it is several years behind.

교육 기관: Erika G

2019년 11월 21일

The concepts are interesting, and I learned a lot about making online materials accessible. Having the option to download the videos is great in case we want to revisit them for future reference. I really liked the interactive transcript feature displayed on the course, I believe it models best practices! I would suggest to update the videos so they have a more contemporary look. Also, I would suggest to have accessibility experts evaluating our assignments--relying solely on other classmates takes away from the credibility of the course and does not allow for us to really know if our suggestions were truly pertinent. Moreover, the instructions should reflect the evaluation criteria. I would complete an assignment and then, when correcting another one, i would realize that the instructions did not fully correspond to the criteria. For instance, when captioning a video the duration time was not specified in the instructions, but the criteria said it had to be at least 2 minutes.

교육 기관: Nazari J A

2019년 3월 21일

With thanks to my Trainers and to the University of Colorado Boulder’s team whom provides this important basic Education. This course is and essential even for Non-Disabled People.

thank you Trainers

thank you University of Colorado Boulder

교육 기관: Joy H

2020년 5월 5일

I would give this course 5 starts for the knowledge presented, but the need to wait weeks to finish the course because I was waiting to review peers was painful. This needs to be corrected. I was done with all assignments and videos and had to check back daily to see if I could complete the course due to the peer grading requirement.

교육 기관: Teresa M

2019년 4월 23일

This course was a complete surprise. I learned so much more than I expected about creating an inclusive course. The videos and included transcripts were excellent examples of course materials that were inclusive. I have already recommended this course to three people.

교육 기관: France B

2018년 9월 3일

Great course! It really gives you the basics of inclusive design. Now I know where to look when I need more information. It is a great way to start if you are interested in accessibility issues. It gives you an idea on how much needs to be done.

교육 기관: Luciana H Y d S

2021년 2월 11일

This course shares very important knowledge and offers practical exercises according to the content in each module. It is, however, dependent on peer reviewing, and this is particularly complicated when the classes doesn't have many students.

교육 기관: Davmarius N

2020년 4월 25일

After taking this course I now understand accessibility and I am able to apply this new found knowledge to the courses I build to create a more inclusive online educational experience for students.

교육 기관: Margaret P

2021년 3월 28일

A great introduction to accessibility in online learning. Not just theory but practical instructions for using many readily available tools.

교육 기관: Yelani R F

2019년 6월 19일

Very informative and well designed!

교육 기관: Skye B

2020년 6월 22일

I felt that this course taught me the basic skills to accessible online material. I would have given it 5 starts however the requirements for the assignments did not mirror the expectations on the peer reviews. If these were both in line it would definitely be a 5.

교육 기관: Jennifer L

2019년 7월 8일

Very informative and the design makes it possible to complete while working full-time. Thank you!

교육 기관: Francesca B

2021년 11월 9일

I loved this course. So many things I did not know about inclusive design and so many ideas for my next language curricula. My only suggestion for improvement would be to speed-up grading. Particpants need to grade other students in order to move forward with the course but often it takes time to find available submissions. Thanks for everything!

교육 기관: Paula N H

2021년 11월 11일

T​he assignments really pushed you to put theory into practice with dicmuents you have to create. I felt challenged and also enjoyed the class. One feedback: have an option to dispute a negative peer-review if you believe it is unfair. Overall though, I appreciated peers feedbacks.

교육 기관: Charles M

2020년 6월 20일

Thank you to the Trainers from the University of Colorado Boulder’s for a wonderful course. I do have a better understanding of the importance of accessibility. I design my own courses and with this knowledge I have had to change most of my material to make it more accessible.

교육 기관: Janet R P

2020년 6월 19일

I think that the course addressed accessibility in educational courses quite well. All the assignments were well described and certainly helped me think practically about different scenarios as a trainer.

교육 기관: David H

2021년 4월 9일

This course showed me many areas that I could improve my teaching experience. Something as simple as adding captions can make or break students ability to retain the information.

교육 기관: Deemi O

2020년 7월 6일

I really enjoyed this course, it really helped me look for ways I could make my work more accesible to others.

교육 기관: jovelyn a

2021년 10월 30일

This is course is worth finishing. The topics are helpful especially that we are in new setup in learning.

교육 기관: Isis Y C C

2021년 11월 8일

T​his was an outstanding course! thanks you very much for all the new knowledge about inclusive design!

교육 기관: RIZAVILLALYN V S

2020년 10월 24일

I have learned a lot from the course I enrolled and i am looking forward for my next course.