Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,358개의 평가
452개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 466개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Laurie E G

2020년 11월 25일

I really enjoyed this learning experience and feel I learned alot. I experience a few issues that prevent me from giving this course five stars. First, I could not access many of the Forbes and Harvard Business Review articles, as I read over my limit and would have thus needed to pay for subscriptions to access course material. Second, I did not feel valued or respected when I took time to write substantive responses for quizzes and activities and simply got an automated "correct" answer. That was kind of invalidating. I also found the discussion board to lack substance. Many folks seemed to offer short, surface level responses. I wonder how more actual engagement between participants and instructor and participants and participants might have boosted my learning. Overall, however, a very helpful course. I am super glad I took it and appreciate Brenda Allen taking time to develop and deliver this course! Again, I learned so much that I know I will apply to administration at my university.

교육 기관: Nastya S

2021년 4월 15일

My expectations were broken. I'm sad to say that this modern trend of aggressive minorities and ubiquitous acceptance of everything and everyone has influenced significantly a scientific field as well. I do hope that common sense will one day win over all this nonsense that is skillfully hidden under smart words and definitions. Rather then good brainwash, this course is not suitable for anything at all.

교육 기관: robert M

2020년 10월 7일

Brenda J Allen was fantastic. Having sat through hundreds of presentations/ online classes she definitely rises above the rest. I leave smarter, much more open minded and more self aware that I have a lot of self work to do.

교육 기관: Michelle M

2021년 1월 24일

The teacher was amazing and I appreciated hearing her own personal stories throughout her life. I have already recommended this course to coworkers and two people have signed up.

교육 기관: Roger T A H

2021년 4월 20일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

교육 기관: Pascal U E

2020년 10월 7일

This is a truly great course that all leaders should take!

교육 기관: Regina A

2021년 2월 3일

I have only taken one other course through Coursera. This course was hands down the better course. I enjoyed the videos and the personal examples were great! I feel like I really learned a lot and got way more than my money's worth.

교육 기관: Ana M

2020년 12월 18일

A must for anyone! One of the best courses I have ever taken. Brenda Allen delivers in a compelling, passionate yet objective way. Well structured with solid reference materials. Insighful and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Antonello C

2021년 1월 17일

An incredibly insightful course. I've really enjoyed both the video content and the material linked as additional resources. I've learnt a lot and taken plenty of notes for the future.

교육 기관: Astrid M

2021년 1월 11일

Excellent course! Insightful, well structured and very good delivered by Prof. Allen. She is an extraordinary teacher. Altogether, a very rewarding learning experience.

교육 기관: Gloria V

2021년 2월 24일

Great course. Loved the instructor. She was very clear and precise in all of her communication. I left with a clear understanding as per the instructors sylibus.

교육 기관: Ceez R

2020년 11월 28일

Great resource for cultivating inclusive leadership amongst each of us, regardless of position or title.

교육 기관: Shantha S

2020년 10월 27일

Excellent course with Lots of Example. I felt worth spending time for the sam

교육 기관: Christinette F D

2021년 2월 18일

This course should be a requirement for ANY leader in the 21st century!

교육 기관: Wenen Y

2020년 10월 3일

great

교육 기관: Uyanga S B

2021년 3월 12일

Dr. Brenda J. Allen's course was easy to follow and insightful in actionable ways. I found that the course reading materials were informative and complimented the video lectures. The course provided many resources to help you start your journey as an inclusive leader. I must say that I feel absolutely changed as a person and a leader after taking this course. Thank you, Dr. Allen, for this life-changing course.

교육 기관: Dave v d H

2020년 12월 20일

One of the best courses i have ever followed. Professor Allen is amazing. She explains everything clearly by using good examples. Furthermore, this course is definitely an added value for leaders but also people who are interested in diversity and inclusive leadership.

교육 기관: Dwanna C

2021년 3월 11일

This course was outstanding. It covered a lot of ground and provided such unique insight. I have never taken anything like this before and it's about time! I was excited to learn more every day! All human resource people should take this course! Wow, it was awesome!

교육 기관: Lewis B

2020년 12월 16일

Excellent course and instructor. Dr. Brenda Allen did an excellent job of relaying the information and helping everyone learn hidden biases and ways to improve. This should be a course that anyone working should attend but especially those in leadership positions.

교육 기관: Leslie F

2021년 3월 16일

The delivery was spot on. I was always engaged in the topic (partly because of my own interests) as it was always giving information that I wanted to learn more about. Thank you Brenda Allen. This has given me the impetus to increase my knowledge in this area.

교육 기관: Kalyanaraman V

2021년 4월 16일

I have just started this course.. and already this is just amazing... what a great way to build this crucial aspect of diversity and inclusion... great sessions, looking forward to the rest of the course... Cheers to the coursera team and Brenda J Allen...

교육 기관: Lisa H

2020년 11월 5일

Dr. Allen was awesome in her presentations. I have a lot more to learn about myself and others and I feel like I'm on the way to discovering some much more as I develop my skills in inclusive leadership. Thank you Dr. Dr. Allen.

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 4월 18일

This is a very excellent course with a lecturer who can explain things clearly, and also enlighten, empower and equip me as will be a good inclusive leader in the future as she points out in the closing message.

교육 기관: Jennifer R A

2021년 4월 17일

I truly enjoyed the class, I learned a lot from it. I discovered myself in having implicit behavior and what I needed to improve on or engage in. I will apply these methods in the workplace. Thank you.

교육 기관: Emre M

2021년 4월 24일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.