Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,577개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

2021년 5월 9일

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 544개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: SATYAM T

2021년 5월 21일

from this course I learned my things, that i never learned before, my professor is very good, I give thanks to her,

교육 기관: Nechama K

2022년 4월 7일

I have learned more about how inclusion , diversity and equity from this class than any other class or training.

교육 기관: Diana A M F

2021년 6월 15일

Very thorough and comprehensive, great lecturer, and very relevant/updated list of articles and reading material

교육 기관: Jenia B

2021년 5월 24일

Excellent, detailed course that teaches practical implementation of the information learned! I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Sauter-Hartmann I

2021년 5월 2일

I LIKED THUS COURSE, GOT A LOT OF INFORMATION AND LEARNT A LOT OF USEFUL STUFF FROM BRENDA J. ALLEN.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: penninah m

2021년 5월 13일

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

교육 기관: Redvers F C

2021년 5월 4일

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

교육 기관: Basit h

2021년 5월 15일

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

교육 기관: Eduardo P T

2021년 5월 14일

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.

교육 기관: Jamila H

2021년 4월 22일

I have learned a lot of new things about inclusive leadership. It really helped me to improve my knowledge.

교육 기관: Anna K

2021년 4월 29일

Please advise how can I get my CERTIFICATE of this passed INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP?

thank you

Anna Koronkiewicz

교육 기관: MANASI P

2021년 9월 26일

Extraordinary Subject Matter, topics Covered, Real Practical Life implementable solution for Inclusion.

교육 기관: Jacinta M

2021년 5월 9일

This was a great course, I really learned some important facts that I can use in my new role on my job.

교육 기관: AJAY E

2021년 9월 4일

It was really an eye opener and special appreciation for our great instructor Brenda J Allen and team

교육 기관: Thant Z H

2021년 4월 26일

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn from here. I will repeat and relearn from here again.

교육 기관: Tom D

2021년 8월 9일

Excellent - very thorough and lots of excellent videos, practical examples, and additional resources

교육 기관: INZAMAM N

2021년 5월 10일

Good course. I learned lot of good content about leadership and inclusion. It's very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Marcee D

2021년 7월 27일

I learned a lot in this course and look forward to opportunities to continue to grow in this area!

교육 기관: Thomas D M R O C

2021년 8월 2일

An excellent teacher who can bring to tone many subjects how to be a very good inclusive leader

교육 기관: Stephen R

2021년 7월 21일

I gained a lot of knowledge from this course. Fantastic additional reading and other resources.

교육 기관: Matteo P

2021년 5월 9일

An interesting and very formative course, full of excellent suggestions and in-depth materials.

교육 기관: Antoinette W

2022년 4월 15일

It's a very intense course. Much information and very well presented by a graceful Dr. Allen.

교육 기관: Antonio A

2021년 5월 21일

Excellent program, very complete in terms of content and resources and with very current tools

교육 기관: CHARAN S S 2

2021년 5월 17일

Miss Brenda was very good. Her teaching was crystal clear and the resources were very helpful.

교육 기관: Carolina d M A T F

2021년 5월 16일

Everyone should take this course, even if not in a leadership position. I highly recommend it!