Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,560개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

2021년 5월 9일

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 538개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Lisa H

2020년 11월 5일

Dr. Allen was awesome in her presentations. I have a lot more to learn about myself and others and I feel like I'm on the way to discovering some much more as I develop my skills in inclusive leadership. Thank you Dr. Dr. Allen.

교육 기관: Quanchai K

2021년 4월 18일

This is a very excellent course with a lecturer who can explain things clearly, and also enlighten, empower and equip me as will be a good inclusive leader in the future as she points out in the closing message.

교육 기관: Daniel J D

2021년 3월 5일

This course has so much powerful information. It is eye opening at times and really prepares you for tomorrow both inside the office and out. I appreciated the high level of instruction.

교육 기관: อนุตรา ช

2021년 4월 17일

I love how the professor theorized situations that normally happened in workplace, and raise my awareness on how to actively build inclusive circumstance.

교육 기관: Jennifer A

2020년 12월 29일

So helpful that it was self-paced. Appreciate the pdf resources included at the end. Most of all, humbling and valuable to learn directly from Dr. Allen.

교육 기관: HR B

2021년 2월 18일

Dr. Allen is clear and effective. The course is effective at focusing on a leader on their own thoughts and actions rather than the actions of others.

교육 기관: Sunil C

2021년 4월 10일

What an amazing course! The professor has explained all the topics in easy to understand terms. Thank you very much for this course, professor.

교육 기관: Humu H

2020년 12월 16일

I really loved this course, I have learned a lot. Thank you, Mrs.. BREDA. wish I get the chance to meet you, such a wonderful lecturer.

교육 기관: Jaclyn L

2021년 3월 25일

Dr. Allen provides informational and relatable course material as well as actionable suggestions to becoming a more inclusive leader.

교육 기관: Ana M D Á

2021년 4월 17일

El curso me ha encantado, la solvencia profesional y ejemplificaciones proporcionadas por la instructora ha sido excelente.

교육 기관: STALIN V

2021년 4월 17일

EXELENTE CURSO DIMANICO CON OBJETIVOS Y CONTENIDOS CLAROS MUY OBJETIVO Y SOBREBTODO SE ASEMEJA ALAS RELAIDADES ACTUALES

교육 기관: Rosalind C

2021년 2월 10일

This was an enlightening, thought-provoking course. All persons in leadership positions should take this course.

교육 기관: Ricky O

2021년 4월 17일

Very educative and informative especially in enlightenment of the 6 signature traits of an inclusive leader

교육 기관: Colleen C

2021년 2월 16일

The video are very informative and Dr. Allen narrates very well and clearly explains difficult concepts.

교육 기관: Sharon H

2020년 12월 21일

Excellent course. Like all of Dr. Allen's work, topics are presented with empathy and understanding.

교육 기관: Cris d L

2021년 3월 18일

The content of this course will be very helpful for my career, there is a lot of valuable material.

교육 기관: Simpa B

2021년 4월 6일

I really love the course. It impacted a lot into my spirit. So much grateful to my instructor

교육 기관: Ann M K

2020년 11월 7일

I learned very valuable information in this course and greatly enjoyed Dr. Allen's teaching.

교육 기관: Carolina M C

2020년 11월 29일

Excellent course with a lot of new ideas and topics to be an inclusive leader !! Thanks !!

교육 기관: Sandra S

2021년 1월 16일

Very good course! Well structured, inspiring professor, and insightful reading materials!

교육 기관: Catina C

2021년 2월 15일

I love this course. I learned so much about myself and how I want to lead. Thank you!

교육 기관: Robin G

2021년 2월 12일

Very indepth I learned so much about myself and how to be a more inclusive leader.

교육 기관: Emmanuel J T

2021년 4월 17일

Thank you for the very fruitful knowledge & great experience.... God Bless.

교육 기관: Veronica V C

2021년 1월 13일

Insightful and great course for anyone who wants to succeed at your role.

교육 기관: Mussaddiq I Q

2021년 4월 18일

Very well structured. Totally changes the mindset in a positive sense.