Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,560개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 537개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Azzahra N S

2021년 5월 25일

I

교육 기관: Serge C

2021년 5월 29일

P​retty comprehensive while complete course about inclusive leadership. Good point: lot of research done with excellent papers provided that covers most of the important aspect. Still lacking some part when dealing with inclusive leadership in non-english speaking countries: switching to English to welcome Foregin nationals at the expense of smooth communication for dominant group!! But not sure that litterature is available on this topic... Anyway, good job, thanks for the opportunity!! PS: I loved the joke about enjoying meeting so much... there should be more throughout the course...!

교육 기관: Kelly C

2021년 9월 24일

This course was a great review of some information but also introduce new ways of thinking and new ideas, learnings, and tips on Inclusive Leadership. Some of the links for articles were challenging with the ads, cookies, and wanting to sign up for additional content.

교육 기관: Samuel K M T

2021년 5월 4일

This course has really been an eye opener as I overlooked certain traits of a leader in my team. After completing this course 'I realize everyone can be a leader and leadership comes with learning regardless of how high we go'.

교육 기관: Ahmed S

2021년 4월 25일

The instructor was very helpful, clear, direct, mindful, and sharing real-life experiences which really help to understand but my only concern was the optional materials were really much to cover and to read

교육 기관: Omar

2021년 6월 6일

Course was excellent. The content was excellent and thought provoking. I learned a lot about inclusion. However sound level was a bit low. I had to use speakers to listen the lecture.

교육 기관: Dimitrios K

2021년 5월 6일

After finishing the course, the attendants will have a complete idea on how to achieve an inclusive workplace and the challenges that come with becoming a true and inclusive leader.

교육 기관: Joy T

2021년 4월 18일

Overall a very good course. Easy to follow content and actionable concepts. Unfortunately a lot of the optional reading requires subscriptions to Forbes or Harvard Business Review.

교육 기관: Joshna H

2021년 7월 3일

The instructor was really good. The overall content she delivered was nice and informative. The course has changed by perspective on the importance of inclusion in the workplace.

교육 기관: Vritika A

2021년 4월 21일

I enjoyed the course very much. It was good to gain a piece of knowledge over inclusive leadership and communication. It improves my way of thinking on the subject. Thank you.

교육 기관: Angeline M

2021년 6월 5일

insightful, offers tips for personal development and improves performance in all aspects of ones relationships -home, work and friendships

교육 기관: Esther S

2021년 8월 5일

A very enlightening class and I had to read on perspectives from people all over the world. Brenda J. Allen is a worthy instructor.

교육 기관: John I

2021년 9월 9일

I enjoyed this course. I think it presents the material thoroughly, though it could be more engaging in its presentation.

교육 기관: Hilary S

2022년 3월 25일

More practice activities would have been helpful to practice implementing what is taught in this course. Role-play, etc.

교육 기관: Mohan N N

2022년 2월 19일

It is excellent course, after completing this course understood how inclusive leaderships is important in each role.

교육 기관: Akhmadjonov M V u

2021년 5월 4일

The sound was lower. The music is at a good level, but when it comes to speech I had to increase every time.

교육 기관: Oluwaseyi I

2021년 6월 5일

There were challenges in participating in optional participations using the mobile app.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 4월 19일

Very useful and informative information to help leaders be inclusive to all employees.

교육 기관: Anjali K

2021년 4월 22일

This is very great to do this course. Coursela is very amazing online platform.

교육 기관: How H J

2021년 5월 15일

Informative and suitable to all the leaders-wanna-be! all the best everyone

교육 기관: Being F

2021년 4월 22일

This should be included in all educational curriculums across the globe!

교육 기관: Nithin J

2021년 5월 14일

Good course. I learned many new things from this course

교육 기관: Indrajit C

2021년 5월 4일

Nice , very informative and helpful course

교육 기관: Günay Ş

2021년 5월 15일

Thank you for your interesting course.

교육 기관: Martin N

2022년 5월 15일

Very good. Can recommend it very much