Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,560개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM

2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH

2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 537개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: WILSON T K E

2021년 7월 5일

In depth information, learnt some key notes on the topic. But too many readings involved, personally, I'm not the type of reading guy, I prefer videos and practical :D

교육 기관: Kim G

2021년 5월 14일

I enjoyed the information presented by Dr. Brenda Allen because it was clear and to the point. The stories used helped to create a better understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Aline L

2021년 5월 26일

Esse curso me abriu totalmente a mente e me deu ferramentas para ser uma líder mais inclusiva e também para desenvolver treinamentos e sensibilizações sobre o tema.

교육 기관: Lena. R

2021년 4월 18일

It was really great and the professor has covered everything in this course related to inclusive leadership. Thanks for give beautiful lectures. Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Alexandra L S

2021년 5월 16일

Dr. Allen has a wealth of knowledge and experience in diversity and inclusion. Her course was well-structured, clear, and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Emily J

2022년 1월 15일

Fantastic course! Thank you for your insightful, engaging material that struck a great balance of information, personal stories and quizzes to keep me on my toes.

교육 기관: Otavio A

2021년 5월 25일

This course offers a very complete and powerful content that enables the more inclusive formation of internal relations. It is a necessary course for all leaders.

교육 기관: Sylvia A C

2021년 4월 21일

Excelente! La instructora explica de una manera muy clara los temas del curso y te hace ver la importancia de un tema tan actual como la diversidad e inclusión.

교육 기관: Hamedullah W

2021년 5월 20일

Today, I am so glad that I graduated successfully from this course, so it really help me to become a useful leader in the future.

please send me my certificate.

교육 기관: Sabera P

2021년 5월 2일

I have been studying a couple of courses on DEIB and this one was the most comprehensive courses. Thank you University of Colorado and Professor Brenda J Allen

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2021년 4월 24일

This course was amazingly insightful. It was presented in extremely relatable terms and allowed many opportunities for self reflection and increased awareness.

교육 기관: Caran K

2021년 5월 3일

This course was insightful and informative, with a wealth of knowledge. I would recommend this course to everyone and not just persons in leadership position.

교육 기관: maisha m

2021년 5월 16일

I loved this one. Loved the professor. Coursera should provide such courses often for free so that us kind of people can learn more and develop their skills.

교육 기관: Khara H

2021년 10월 16일

Absolutely amazing course with a ton of helpful insights and new directions for creatively and intentionally thinking about how to be an inclusive leader!

교육 기관: Sarah K

2021년 5월 23일

The topics covered in this lesson were amazing. The wording of the instructor was great. The chose reading materials had a good influence on the learning.

교육 기관: Dr N S

2021년 4월 26일

Course was very informative and challenging. I do have a deeper understanding of workplace diversity and inclusion as to leadership within organizations.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2021년 8월 7일

impressive , valuable , need to learn a modern leader ! thoughtful ! Unique course ! Helpful for all to promote inclusion @ workplace to create diversity

교육 기관: Christina M

2021년 9월 13일

So relevant to tackling issues in today's workplace and society as a whole. Very well done and put together. I learned a lot from Dr. Allen. Thank you!

교육 기관: ESHBILIA Q

2021년 5월 6일

A wonderful and valuable course that really makes a life change ... An amazing instructor and lots and lots of great information ... Thank you very much

교육 기관: PATRICK O

2021년 4월 23일

The resource materials were so much detailed and added a lot of knowledge to my pursuit towards being an inclusive leader.Happy 9th anniversary Cousera

교육 기관: Sarthak P

2021년 5월 11일

This was a great experience learning and this course really helped me open my mind in the small topics to that i used to ignore in my daily work life.

교육 기관: Nosiana B

2021년 4월 29일

I really enjoyed it. The professor was so understandable so nice and she explained thing in the easiest way! This course is one of my most favourites.

교육 기관: Canal F

2021년 4월 23일

I recommend this course for everybody because only in this course I saw actions and thinkings that I needed to change to be a leader in my workplace.

교육 기관: Jéder A A L

2021년 5월 14일

Curso muito bom. Me fez abrir os olhos sobre viés implícitos e sobre como fomentar, mesmo com atitudes simples, a inclusão no ambiente de trabalho.

교육 기관: Mbafan E

2021년 5월 7일

I really enjoyed this course. The enormous reading materials and tests were very illuminating and kept me on my toes. I intend to keep coming back.