Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,497개의 평가
497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ
2021년 5월 9일

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 514개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Lena Y

2022년 1월 8일

Prof Brenda delivered with confidence in the topics and shared relevant examples in her shoes and made learning easy and effective! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Eleonora G

2021년 6월 4일

It was a special and open-mind course. Thank you very much for organize it and a special thanks to the Professor Allen very very inspirational.

교육 기관: Christine E

2021년 5월 17일

I feel so empowered after taking this course. I know that the knowledge I've gained will support my growth both personally and professionally!

교육 기관: Tunde S A

2021년 5월 10일

The course is highly informative, educative and opens a new knowledge in leadership management and organisational development and management.

교육 기관: Omer H E

2021년 5월 8일

I am very grateful to our great Instructor for her efforts and will designed course. Surely I benefit a lot of attending this rich course.

교육 기관: Kate K

2021년 5월 23일

Very useful and educative course. Highly recommended for everyone not just leaders but those interested in being better people as a whole.

교육 기관: Melanie D

2021년 4월 26일

Very useful information and angle on personal development from leadership perspective. Great additional articles and resources. Thank you.

교육 기관: Isra N

2021년 4월 19일

It's indeed an interesting course.This course provides knowledge about different things like leadership, communication & many more things.

교육 기관: Victoria A

2021년 6월 29일

So much I learnt from taking this course. The big one for me is understanding certain personality traits can be exhibited unconsciously.

교육 기관: Marell W

2021년 5월 1일

This course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The pacing was just right. The materials used are a good read and insightful.

교육 기관: David B

2021년 5월 22일

This my best course so far. It has really changed my person as husband and a supervisor at work.

Please, how do I access my certificate

교육 기관: SHIVAM T

2021년 5월 12일

very helpful course. Everyone must take this course either if he/her want to become a leader or not.

I'm very happy to take this course

교육 기관: Gladys M

2021년 7월 29일

This course is an eye-opener. It educates individuals on how to treat other individuals with different aspects with love and respect.

교육 기관: Babalola M

2021년 4월 22일

A Great Training that exposed me to the core structures and models of leading effectively in a diverse workplace. Thank you Dr. Allen

교육 기관: Thinley Y

2021년 6월 16일

the course was so helpful that it can be practised in the organization to become successive and to achieve the organizational goals

교육 기관: shantanu p

2021년 5월 30일

Excellent course with a very knowledgeable professor. Great explainations of all the topics and easy to understand. Great effort.

교육 기관: Christine L

2021년 8월 11일

This was a great course. It really made me think and gave me some good tips for how to be an inclusive leader as a white woman.

교육 기관: Jelena V

2021년 4월 24일

It was the most interesting online course. Thanks to Professor! I love to listen more, than read. Her speech was easy to listen!

교육 기관: Ines L M

2021년 7월 17일

El curso está muy completo y la profesora lo explica todo muy bien y con ejemplos. Se nota su profesionalidad y su experiencia.

교육 기관: Samwel K

2021년 6월 5일

The course content is well organized, very educative and offered with clarity with allot of additional resources to learn from.

교육 기관: Dr. A N D

2021년 5월 5일

Excellent course to explore inclusive leadership traits in diversified work environment. Well designed and very well delivered.

교육 기관: KATHLEEN F

2021년 5월 18일

Fantastic, an eye opener! Has taught me how to recognize some of my own unconscious biases, I would highly recommend for all.

교육 기관: Eddah K

2021년 5월 2일

I loved every week's topics. They were very informative. There were so much that I did not know about Diversity and Inclusion.

교육 기관: Annie L

2021년 6월 7일

Dr Allen is wonderful. The information is so helpful and organized in such an accessible way. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Mykola M

2021년 5월 21일

Highly recommended for those who want to broaden their horizons and understand the modem forces shaping the work environment.