Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,499개의 평가
497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 514개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Giselle A P

2021년 5월 10일

I really learnt a lot from this course. It was not boring and her delivery of the lessons was great. would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Brett B

2021년 4월 27일

The instructor was exceptional! The readings and the videos were deeply informative and invaluable resources moving forward!

교육 기관: Al J

2021년 6월 30일

Great course for anyone at any level. I truly enjoyed the videos by Ms. Allen, she has a natural way of teaching the topic.

교육 기관: Phiona J

2021년 5월 12일

Greta,very educative with examples that one relates to. I recommend it to all leaders and everyone aspiring to be a leader.

교육 기관: María J C

2021년 6월 3일

Great course! So important to open our minds to be able to be inclusive not only in the workplace but in our daily lives .

교육 기관: Sabah M

2021년 5월 4일

The course was well structured, comprehensive and very informative—great presentations and delivery. I loved it. Thank you

교육 기관: Sydney

2021년 6월 19일

Great course and GREAT material (including the optional material)! Loved Brenda's delivery and personality in the course!

교육 기관: Daiana L W

2021년 4월 29일

Buen curso, interesante aprendizaje a incorporar en el ambiente laboral y en lo personal.

Gracias por la oferta educativa.

교육 기관: Ali B Z

2021년 5월 16일

I have learnt a lot of things in this course that will help me in my personal and professional life.

Thank you, Professor

교육 기관: Daniel

2021년 4월 29일

Very well thought out in terms of the topics. Provide the basic tools for leaderships to manage diverse groups of staff.

교육 기관: Sara L F d A

2021년 5월 23일

Me encanto el curso, muy interesante, he aprendido muchísimo de un tema que apenas conocía. Gracias por la oportunidad.

교육 기관: Daniela N

2021년 5월 21일

El curso fue muy interactivo y la información brindada fue enriquecedora. Muchas gracias por alimentar mi conocimiento.

교육 기관: Hanifah S

2021년 5월 6일

This course is help me to become a great leader on my new position in my workplace. Thank you. I hope I can doing well

교육 기관: Lee A S W

2021년 5월 28일

Enjoyed getting back in the learning mode and this was a great class with interesting content and supporting articles

교육 기관: Mareio O

2021년 5월 10일

CU , Dr. Allen, and all involved in creating this course. Thank You for putting together a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Iman B

2021년 5월 23일

A great course that everyone can use in his/her life. Easy to follow with a lot of interesting and useful materials.

교육 기관: Devina E R

2021년 4월 20일

excellent course, i enjoyed the every single video and those four sets of quiz time and grades!.Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: SATYAM T

2021년 5월 21일

from this course I learned my things, that i never learned before, my professor is very good, I give thanks to her,

교육 기관: Diana A M F

2021년 6월 15일

Very thorough and comprehensive, great lecturer, and very relevant/updated list of articles and reading material

교육 기관: Jenia B

2021년 5월 24일

Excellent, detailed course that teaches practical implementation of the information learned! I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Sauter-Hartmann I

2021년 5월 2일

I LIKED THUS COURSE, GOT A LOT OF INFORMATION AND LEARNT A LOT OF USEFUL STUFF FROM BRENDA J. ALLEN.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: penninah m

2021년 5월 13일

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

교육 기관: Redvers F C

2021년 5월 4일

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

교육 기관: Basit h

2021년 5월 15일

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

교육 기관: Eduardo P T

2021년 5월 14일

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.