Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,500개의 평가
497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 516개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Urmila N

2021년 4월 17일

Great course for someone wishing to add onto your soft skills.

교육 기관: shashwat b

2021년 4월 17일

It was a great learning with new ideas, concepts and examples

교육 기관: Oliver R S

2021년 1월 18일

It was fully worth every min of my time thanl you.

교육 기관: Mert T

2021년 3월 31일

Thank you very much Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D.

교육 기관: pramod j

2021년 4월 16일

Very well designed and interesting course

교육 기관: Karim R D

2021년 4월 14일

Detailed and comprehensive course.

교육 기관: Anjali S

2021년 4월 16일

Very crucial and alluring course

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD G A A

2021년 4월 17일

much needed course for everyone

교육 기관: Brett G

2021년 4월 16일

Great Course, learned alot!

교육 기관: Doreen J

2021년 2월 25일

Amazing Course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Edelmira J R H

2021년 4월 17일

I really liked the course

교육 기관: Camille R

2021년 3월 13일

Thorough and informative.

교육 기관: COL S G

2021년 4월 16일

PAR EXCELLENCE COURSE

교육 기관: Kelli B

2020년 12월 18일

Very informative!

교육 기관: Pamela R

2021년 4월 17일

Its Awesome

교육 기관: Febian p

2021년 4월 15일

Excellent

교육 기관: Liliana O

2021년 3월 1일

excelente

교육 기관: AJIT P

2021년 4월 17일

Great

교육 기관: Jimmy V

2021년 1월 17일

nice!

교육 기관: Mahima K

2021년 4월 17일

Good

교육 기관: Venkatesh R

2021년 4월 17일

Nice

교육 기관: Nurudeen S A

2021년 4월 16일

I feel enlighten offering this course. It is well understood and it equipped me with the necessary information and skills that I will need in my organization about inclusive leadership .

교육 기관: Theofylaktidis K

2021년 2월 12일

Very informative course. I would have like the videos to be more interesting and not like a lecture type. More slides or videos could have helped.

교육 기관: Hillary M B

2020년 11월 3일

Great Course

교육 기관: Aditi

2021년 5월 4일

This is one of the best online courses I have done. The reasons for calling it best are -

1) Instructor Brenda has provided additional notes and resources for every module

2) Brenda has used many of her personal experiences and other practical stories throughout the course to explain the concepts, this makes easy to understand, connect and relate with topic

3) Her communication was effective, the pace and use of words were easy to understand

4) She has used visuals as well like charts, pictorial in some lessons - this kept mind engaging and attentive

5) The course is useful for anyone who wishes to create inclusive space around them. The course maybe designed for professional purpose but one can bringing changes in self and around even in personal life by reflecting and applying the learning from this course

6) I encourage everyone to pursue this course, as we all are growing and interacting with diverse people both in personal and professional spaces, the course will surely ignite the desire to be inclusive.

7) change starts with us, believing this if even few of the key learnings of course if applied in one self like - active listening, addressing micro aggression, being self aware, being open to feedbacks etc this itself will contribute to better world