Chevron Left
Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,499개의 평가
497개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

최상위 리뷰

EM
2021년 4월 23일

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
2021년 4월 19일

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

필터링 기준:

Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity의 514개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rafsan Z

2021년 4월 23일

Most beautiful course i have ever witnessed. This course feel really informative and educational to achieve leadership qualities in each of our life. Thank you Brenda J, for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Axmed C

2021년 5월 20일

This course helped me a lot in how to lead and work with people from different background, ethnicity, religion etc. and make everyone valued, heard and included in achieving intended objective

교육 기관: Daniel J

2021년 5월 18일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, thank you. A great facilitator who keeps one engaged the whole time. It certainly helped me to be a more active listener. Good materials to supplement lessons.

교육 기관: Marvin M

2021년 5월 16일

The topics were varied, well resourced and discussed in a dynamic and captivating fashion.

This can definitely be recommended as it does give different perspectives on how leadership should be.

교육 기관: huda a

2021년 5월 16일

The best course I ever enrolled in considering leadership. I learned tons of things and it opened my eyes for many act that I do or other do that may cause negative impact. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Ruby Z

2021년 6월 1일

Very useful information that I feel we think we understand but really do not. So I really learned allot and this allowed for me to further look into other concepts I am not too familiar with.

교육 기관: Kemi A

2021년 4월 20일

Very educative course and course materials was excellently delivered. My takeaway is that the 4 modules teaches us to be better human beings particularly in the workplace/diverse environment.

교육 기관: Sophie T

2021년 6월 18일

A fantastic and enlightening course, the resources this course provides are extremely valuable to anyone or any organisation looking to increase their diversity through inclusive leadership.

교육 기관: Cheryl S R

2021년 4월 26일

The course was excellent. The presenter did an excellent job. This course could be upgraded from a Certificate to a Diploma. I thought that I was going to be awarded a Certificate.

교육 기관: Jonas v W

2021년 7월 10일

Amazing and super extended course around inclusive leadership and what the concept entails of becoming and being an inclusive leader in the workplace. Highly recommend for everyone.

교육 기관: Maria d M C

2021년 5월 6일

The best course, very complete, helpfull and usefull.

Im feeling that now i have more responsability to do the things more inclusive.

Thank you Prof. Brenda Allen, you opened my mind.

교육 기관: Pearlyn T

2021년 4월 30일

This is an excellent course that I recommend. Empower and equip us the knowledge to develop inclusive cultures in our workplace are important other then technical skillsets at work.

교육 기관: Kerensa P

2021년 8월 13일

This course takes a close look at inclusive leadership and provides not only theory and philosophy but also practical information and action steps to practice inclusive leadership.

교육 기관: Maeyrhona M

2021년 5월 13일

Thank you for your wonderful opportunity ,I've learnt a lot on how to communicate people , of how to manage leadership skills It's' taking steps towards my growth as an individual.

교육 기관: Umaru U

2021년 5월 15일

The course was insightful and educative and I really learnt a lot. For anybody looking into being an inclusive leader, this is a go area for you. Thanks for this great opportunity

교육 기관: Lizelle L

2021년 9월 17일

Thank you for this course! This course reach my expectations with regards to Leadership. I will definitely use all my learning to my future work. Thank you again and Godbless po!

교육 기관: Bryan F

2021년 4월 19일

Engaging presentation. First-class production. If you take only one Business/Management/Leadership Executive Training course this year: Make it this gem. Thank you CU Boulder.

교육 기관: Oscar R

2021년 9월 1일

This has been one of my favorite courses here in Coursera. Now I know who is a good leader , who is not, and who is a leader that lacks of any of the six traits of leadership.

교육 기관: Ashari A

2021년 7월 21일

Learn different methodology in handling of diversity, inclusion and leadership. The reading list are very insightful. Thanks to Brenda J. Allen for a very engaging lecture

교육 기관: luanna G

2021년 5월 30일

Dr Allen provided great examples and was an engaging speaker. The videos and extra reading materials complemented the content provided in the program. Thank you Dr Allen!

교육 기관: Buddika G

2021년 5월 3일

Wonderful!

Contains eye-opening facts. Worth spending time on pursuing this. Loved every bit of learning with Brenda! Recommend to all LEADERS who CARE workplace diversity.

교육 기관: WILSON T K E

2021년 7월 5일

In depth information, learnt some key notes on the topic. But too many readings involved, personally, I'm not the type of reading guy, I prefer videos and practical :D

교육 기관: Kim G

2021년 5월 14일

I enjoyed the information presented by Dr. Brenda Allen because it was clear and to the point. The stories used helped to create a better understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Aline L

2021년 5월 26일

Esse curso me abriu totalmente a mente e me deu ferramentas para ser uma líder mais inclusiva e também para desenvolver treinamentos e sensibilizações sobre o tema.