Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
691개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the income statement. Building on the foundation formed in the first course, you will learn about the third of our three measurement questions and how the income statement helps to answer this final measurement question. Returning to the real business people introduced in the first course, this second course describes the basic content of income statement in a simple yet relevant context. The course ends by summarizing many of the lessons learned in both courses to leave you with a lasting impression about what financial statements are and how accounting can work for you. We all know that accounting is “the language of business”; let’s make learning this language engaging, and perhaps even fun! Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of an income statement. • Define the basic components of an income statement. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on an income statement. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world income statements. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

TB
2017년 2월 26일

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

SZ
2020년 4월 28일

Subject and content was good and very easy to understand. Videos given was a brilliant ideas to explain more about the topic. I also love how Coursera give me the certificate of completion.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance의 176개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael K

2017년 8월 17일

Outstanding course. The instructor does an excellent job of simplifying complex ideas to make your learning and understanding more meaningful and easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Trevor B

2017년 2월 27일

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

교육 기관: Himanshu

2019년 1월 25일

Less video content, well explained with real life examples , best course to learn the basic of financial statements.

교육 기관: Cristobal S

2017년 3월 28일

The course explains in very simple ways the essentials for understanding how companies actually perform, although it would be helpful if they used more examples to explain the ratios.

교육 기관: Victor V

2017년 5월 30일

It is a great course about accounting!

교육 기관: YEW T C

2020년 4월 28일

Excellent course - modules have been made easy to understand with notes as well as video presentation

Course leader speaks clearly in pleasant and relaxed manner

Time frame allocated is very generous as one may be able to complete ahead of schedule

Highly recommended for those who with or without financial background

교육 기관: Thea V

2020년 4월 21일

Great course! Helps pinpoint the reason financial statements are so vital to helping both insiders and outsiders of a company judge performance.

교육 기관: Cady

2019년 12월 19일

Very engaging video! The instructor is so clear and thorough. Thank you for this information!

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD Z A B Z

2020년 4월 26일

This course improves my analytical skill & decision making.

교육 기관: Stella A

2018년 12월 30일

Very good course

교육 기관: Hao S N

2018년 2월 6일

The course provides a lot of useful and informative reading materials. However, somehow I feel the lectures are not well connected with those readings. Plus we don't have any maths problems to practice the theory we learn.

교육 기관: Hailey S

2016년 8월 10일

This course is much better put together than the one on company position (balance sheet). It's still not terribly in-depth, but as an overview for those unfamiliar with accounting, it has quite a bit of good information.

교육 기관: NORZILA B A R

2020년 4월 26일

Very informative with simple and understand English use. Easy to access

교육 기관: Belal K

2017년 1월 24일

it was a great experience.

교육 기관: Latoya H

2017년 4월 26일

Great Course!

교육 기관: Dax C

2017년 6월 19일

I would have hated this course but the mentor Mr. Jackson just did the course so well, he should be the one making all the courses that you have under this module. I learned a lot from him and I am able to directly relate his reasoning, his real life considerations to the business i am handling right now, and more than understanding the concepts, I am now inspired to learn more!

교육 기관: TEE S R

2020년 4월 16일

This course is helping me to have a better understanding about company financial statement. By looking through a company financial statement, I can evaluate their financial performance as well. This course is really helpful and related to my job function.

교육 기관: Lim J Y

2020년 4월 20일

It is a very good platform for me to gain knowledge here. It is very useful either for both study or working. It helps me to understand how to review a company income statement to identify whether the company is having a good or weak performance.

교육 기관: SYAHRIZAN B M Z

2020년 4월 28일

Subject and content was good and very easy to understand. Videos given was a brilliant ideas to explain more about the topic. I also love how Coursera give me the certificate of completion.

교육 기관: Yong S K

2020년 4월 22일

Great course to learn. We can have simple and easy way to understand the financial statement on company performance.

교육 기관: Divyani S R

2020년 4월 12일

This course is so good you all should go through this it gives very practical examples and makes all my doubts clear.

교육 기관: Lee S L

2020년 4월 18일

Good course that helpful for me to futher understand the financial statement on how the company performed

교육 기관: Muhammed R C K

2020년 7월 4일

It was a great experience. I learned a lot about financial statement, Very good instructor

교육 기관: Margaret S C

2016년 10월 14일

Explains concepts very clearly and succinctly. Has great illustrations. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Padma N K

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course for a basic understanding of how financial statements are to be read