Chevron Left
Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
186개의 평가
39개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide a basic understanding of financial statements with an emphasis on the income statement. Building on the foundation formed in the first course, you will learn about the third of our three measurement questions and how the income statement helps to answer this final measurement question. Returning to the real business people introduced in the first course, this second course describes the basic content of income statement in a simple yet relevant context. The course ends by summarizing many of the lessons learned in both courses to leave you with a lasting impression about what financial statements are and how accounting can work for you. We all know that accounting is “the language of business”; let’s make learning this language engaging, and perhaps even fun! Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Describe the purpose of an income statement. • Define the basic components of an income statement. • Recognize and understand the meaning of several items typically presented on an income statement. • Explain the broader purpose of financial statements and the role of accounting in producing the financial statements. • Read and, to some extent, interpret real-world income statements. If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

TB

Feb 27, 2017

Great set of courses for a beginner in the accounting field. Informative and well taught. Thanks to Kevin Jackson for making potentially complicated subject matter simple and easy to relate to.

MK

Aug 17, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor does an excellent job of simplifying complex ideas to make your learning and understanding more meaningful and easy to grasp.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Financial Statements: Company Performance의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Adriana C G

May 20, 2019

It helped me understanding the statement of income and the

교육 기관: Peter C

May 17, 2019

Loved the course! Nice refresher of the basics!

교육 기관: Sonia M

Apr 10, 2019

Awesome class! Well presented and at a very easy to follow pace!

교육 기관: Hazem M Y M

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent course for non

교육 기관: Himanshu

Jan 25, 2019

Less video content, well explained with real life examples , best course to learn the basic of financial statements.

교육 기관: Stella A

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course

교육 기관: Carlo J

Nov 13, 2018

learned a lot from this! thank you.

교육 기관: Gina F

Jul 23, 2018

The course is a bit outdated and there is no community. You write papers and wait for peers to provide feedback for many weeks... It has great potential but it's like the content was created and posted and then forgotten about....

교육 기관: José A S R

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Hao S N

Feb 07, 2018

The course provides a lot of useful and informative reading materials. However, somehow I feel the lectures are not well connected with those readings. Plus we don't have any maths problems to practice the theory we learn.

교육 기관: Claudia P

Jan 22, 2018

Nice course!

교육 기관: Marsha H

Nov 22, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Ashenafi N

Nov 03, 2017

Great course for those who need to understand financial statements.

교육 기관: Mustafa a

Sep 25, 2017

Mr, Kevin

still amazing us with his course and new info

교육 기관: Kerry P

Sep 09, 2017

Really enjoyed the format of this course...

교육 기관: Michael K

Aug 17, 2017

Outstanding course. The instructor does an excellent job of simplifying complex ideas to make your learning and understanding more meaningful and easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Miriam S

Jul 14, 2017

Love this course, I learned to read and analyze a Financial Statement, thanks

교육 기관: chika e

Jun 28, 2017

quite enlightening

교육 기관: Dax C

Jun 19, 2017

I would have hated this course but the mentor Mr. Jackson just did the course so well, he should be the one making all the courses that you have under this module. I learned a lot from him and I am able to directly relate his reasoning, his real life considerations to the business i am handling right now, and more than understanding the concepts, I am now inspired to learn more!

교육 기관: Mohammed N H B

Jun 08, 2017

G

교육 기관: Victor V S

May 30, 2017

It is a great course about accounting!

교육 기관: Latoya H

Apr 26, 2017

Great Course!

교육 기관: Cristobal S

Mar 28, 2017

The course explains in very simple ways the essentials for understanding how companies actually perform, although it would be helpful if they used more examples to explain the ratios.

교육 기관: Adham M R A

Mar 23, 2017

its a great course

교육 기관: Megha B

Mar 09, 2017

It was a great experience. This course help me understand the components of financial statements