Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,199개의 평가
393개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 392개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

교육 기관: Harrison C

Aug 28, 2018

G

교육 기관: Shafick K M O

Oct 29, 2018

Excellent à tous les niveaux ! Juste quelques problems pour des questions insérées dans certaines vidéos ces dernières semaines, on arrive pas à lire correctement les questions et surtout d'y répondre !

교육 기관: Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

교육 기관: Linda B

Nov 11, 2018

Very informative!

교육 기관: Annie P

Nov 19, 2018

Wonderful introduction to indigenous culture, issues, and issues told from an indigenous perspective. Highly educational and eye opening. It should be a mandatory course for all Canadians. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Aaron F

Nov 20, 2018

Im in my third week and so far this course has taught me so much. Especially from the perspectives of Indigenous people; which is a purview the elementary and secondary education system do not teach a lot of. Great job for this.

교육 기관: Lindsay D

Nov 25, 2018

Every Canadian should take this course and classes based on it should be mandatory in every high school across the country. I'm hoping a second instalment will come where we can learn in more depth about the suffering of this country's Indigenous Peoples.

교육 기관: Kameron K

Nov 24, 2018

This course is an amazing experience and a great start towards educating yourself about the lives of Indigenous Peoples in Canada. I can't recommend it enough to anyone who seeks to work towards reconciliation by furthering their understanding of the struggles, successes, and beauty of First Nations, Inuit, and Metis people in Canada and the incredibly distinct and diverse cultures that have occupied this land since time immemorial.

교육 기관: Heather F

Nov 23, 2018

Very informative and engaging!

교육 기관: Sharanpal S

Oct 07, 2018

Informative and eye opener.

교육 기관: jordan l

Oct 09, 2018

amazing course!!!

교육 기관: Ifeyinwa E

Oct 01, 2018

It is really a rich course that gives you intoductory insights into the history and present day circumstances of the Indigenous people of Canada. I loved it!

교육 기관: Gládiston d S C

Oct 04, 2018

Excellent!

교육 기관: Jeff H

Sep 22, 2018

Highly informative, challenges preconceived notions regarding Indigenous people within Canada. Not afraid to shed light on difficult parts of Canadian history that you don't always hear about in schools. A must-take for anyone interested in Canadian history, anyone interested in helping our FNMI people, or anyone wanting to know more about Canada's FNMI cultures.

교육 기관: ET K

Oct 05, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about indigenous worldviews and history through this course. It challenged a lot of my previously held knowledge and views about Indigenous Canada (and to be honest, I did not know as much as I should have). I have recommended this course to family, friends, and colleagues, and I will continue to do so. Thank you to the course creators and contributors for putting together such an engaging course.

교육 기관: Michael T

Nov 30, 2018

Should be taught in all secondary and post secondary classes

교육 기관: Logan S

Nov 29, 2018

This course was very informative about the history of indigenous peoples of Canada. I now have a greater perspective about the issues that Canadians must deal with regarding indigenous issues in modern society.

교육 기관: Rob M

Dec 03, 2018

Great introduction the the amazing diversity of the Indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Apr 26, 2019

I feel blessed to have found this course. The informaition provided was an eye opener as to how much we have to gain by respecting this history and learning from it.

교육 기관: Adriana

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Jamies J L N

May 01, 2019

Thank you professors for your time and effort to create this wonderful course. I also graduated from the University of Alberta, and is proud to have these talented teachers who provide the amazing Indigenous Canada course which expands my knowledge in Indigenous history, art and culture. I have learned the traumas and unfair treatment that Indigenous People have faced in Canada, and feel empathetic about their experiences. Some ethnic minorities such as the Chinese has experienced racism before too, such as the Head Tax and Chinese Exclusion Act. I would like to work with Indigenous People in the future to hopefully change their lives to the better. May you continue to create another inspiring course in a different angle or topics, so we can explore more of the unknown of our First Nations People.

교육 기관: LORNA J M

May 02, 2019

excellent course - detailed and thoughtful!

교육 기관: Dree

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course that presents a lot of information. I had to do some background reading in a few lessons because (as an American) my knowledge of Canadian history is limited. I especially appreciate how this course covers largely the 20th century and into the 21st, and covers the arts as well as treaties and laws.

교육 기관: Tanisha K

May 03, 2019

This course is engaging throughout. Wonderful examples, stories, and documents. A truly unique experience.