Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,198개의 평가
392개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 392개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kim M

Apr 20, 2019

Exceptional. A course every Canadian should take.

교육 기관: Heather H

May 08, 2019

Very informative. Easy to complete. A good startng point on Indigenous Canada.

교육 기관: genevieve l

May 24, 2019

Should be part of public school curriculum.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Apr 26, 2019

I feel blessed to have found this course. The informaition provided was an eye opener as to how much we have to gain by respecting this history and learning from it.

교육 기관: Larissa T

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, it was a much needed supplement to my grade school and post-secondary education.

교육 기관: Simon T

May 22, 2019

Loved it. Videos and materials provided were very interesting. Knowing more about how indigenous people were treated unfairly by us settlers revealed mixed emotions.

교육 기관: Annette L

Jun 18, 2019

Amazing! Very insightful and educational

교육 기관: kyra f

Jun 25, 2019

this is the best online course i have taken..lots of flexibility in your hours and courses. i really enjoyed learning about Indigenous peoples of Canada as i an Inuit but haven't really ever learned about other native peoples of Canada.

교육 기관: Erin H

Jun 25, 2019

Wonderful course packed with great information and relevant to today

교육 기관: Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Jun 26, 2019

This introduction course has left me wanting to dive deeper into this history and culture. How my ancestors and family have experienced the detrimental effects outlined in this Course.

교육 기관: greg f

Jun 27, 2019

well done,very informative and ground for a lot of thought over the course of material presented.

교육 기관: Priscilla D

Jun 29, 2019

Very informative course if you need an introduction to Indigenous history in Canada. The deadlines that were suggested were reasonable and the length of the quizzes were reasonable. Would recommend taking this course.

교육 기관: Sean M

Jul 16, 2019

I would recommend Indigenous Canada to anyone with an interest in acquiring knowledge about Aboriginal/non-Aboriginal relationships and how our collective history shapes our relationships today.

The course is a worthwhile investment of time for those who are interested in seeing matters from an indigenous perspective. It was certainly helpful for me and brought me to a new level of understanding of the complex history of indigenous people and the nation of Canada.

교육 기관: Shiraz C

Jul 18, 2019

A very valuable course that taught me a lot about our history.

교육 기관: Mandy N

Jul 26, 2019

Fascinating course with great instructors. Each unit goes into plenty of depth on each topic, it doesn't just skim. I especially liked the last unit on modern indigenous art which I knew nothing about, now I have a lot of new artists to enjoy. I will definitely be checking out more courses from the University of Alberta. Thank you!

교육 기관: Cassidy D

Jul 23, 2019

I found this course to be full of valuable knowledge that I believe the general population should know. With a deeper understanding I am better able to advocate and support the Indigenous population that I work with. I am very thankful that this course was offered for free, as I personally feel that the public school system did a terrible job at educating us on the real historical events that have impacted this beautiful and resilient community. I will be sure to share this course and the information I have learned with others to help spread awareness of how the history of our country has impacted the Indigenous population so severely that its effects are still present today.

교육 기관: Anita O

Jul 29, 2019

Very easy to follow. Enjoyed it.

교육 기관: kate m

Jul 29, 2019

I can't recommend this course highly enough. So much good information that was new to me. The instructors were excellent and the lectures were engrossing.

교육 기관: sophie l

Jul 29, 2019

Every Canadian should take this course - thank you! It is so refreshing to see another perspective, I have gained an even deeper appreciation and knowledge of indigenous peoples

교육 기관: Heather K M

Jul 30, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to anybody. It has a lot of rich content and some amazing stories! I learned so much and am thankful, that I completed the course. Hai

교육 기관: Whitney K

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative. I learnt a lot about Indigenous peoples and feel confident in sharing their stories.

교육 기관: Katalin K

Aug 06, 2019

I learned so much from this course and truly appreciate the comprehensiveness and care detail taken to cover so many fundamental concepts. Leah Dorion's artwork was beautiful to experience in the interactive modules. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jonathon R L

Aug 07, 2019

Very interesting, learned a lot, great presenters. Excellent course to take to become acquainted with the current state of indigenous affairs. Also provided a perspective that I had previously not been exposed to. Would benefit greatly from a more dynamic presentation of the content--while the videos are well-done, delivery felt very static after the first few modules and made it difficult to stay focused.

교육 기관: Jeff A

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative and clear, I would highly recommend the Indigenous Canada course, to anyone that would like to learn and understand the history of Indigenous peoples.