Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,681개의 평가
566개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 571개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Hindun

Apr 20, 2020

This is a good course to understand better about what happened in the past in Canada history. It's good knowledge to learn for a newcomer like me.

교육 기관: Mona K

Apr 08, 2020

Great introduction to the issues facing the Indigenous peoples of Canada are currently facing. It gives the student a basis to continue learning.

교육 기관: Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

교육 기관: Claudine D

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely amazing and very informative. Its has given me many tools to help my students learn more about First Nations, Metis, and Inuit people.

교육 기관: Greg M

May 07, 2020

Thank you! This was very educational, it changed my views in many ways, also gave me pause and had me look at my own ancestry. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Karen L D

Nov 09, 2017

This course is the best Canadian history course I have taken, This course should be a requirement for Canadian history courses, Very well done!

교육 기관: Hassid T

Jun 27, 2017

Such a great MOOC ! As a new canadien resident, I learn so much about Indigenous people. Thank you to all the people who make this MOOC exist.

교육 기관: Tsitsi C

May 17, 2018

I learnt a lot about the history of Canada through this course. It truly is an eye opener on privilege and the inequalities in Canadian soci

교육 기관: Anna W

May 16, 2020

I learned a lot. The format of videos, texts, and quizzes works well. I really liked the videos throughout the course about the paintings.

교육 기관: Stephanie B

Nov 02, 2019

Interesting course material and instructors. I learned a great deal and have a new perspective on the history of the land on which I live.

교육 기관: kevin g y

Jun 05, 2018

just perfect for me, as i look forward to taking several other courses on this subject i have found this course to be a good starting point

교육 기관: Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

교육 기관: Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

교육 기관: Kim S

Apr 10, 2020

What an excellent course! I wish that we would have been taught this when I was growing up what a difference it could have made.

교육 기관: Sunday E A

Feb 16, 2020

I have learnt so much about the Indigenous people and how Canada evolved from the colonization of indigenous people in the ages.

교육 기관: Stacey B

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for preparing this course. I learned a lot and I liked the offer of the various modes of learning. I truly enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

교육 기관: Jessica H

May 10, 2020

Well paced, informative, and engaging. I would consider the content of this course to be mandatory learning for every Canadian.

교육 기관: Alice Z

Feb 26, 2018

Accomplished an entwining of research and reality to give give a focused course well worth your time and effort for thinking ;)

교육 기관: Beth R

Nov 02, 2017

wonderful! I learned so much and will definitely share with colleagues and friends. All Canadians should know this information.

교육 기관: Sue C

Jan 05, 2020

A wonderful introduction to Indigenous culture and history. Love the format of online, studying at my convenience. Thank you

교육 기관: Darlene A S

Jul 01, 2018

Thank you for this course. It was a wealth of knowledge presented in an interesting and very understandable manner. Darlene S.

교육 기관: Kate-Lynn P

Sep 06, 2017

its a great course, very flexible.. whenever i am on break at work, i always watch the videos and read the readings provided

교육 기관: Lin B

Nov 09, 2019

Very thoughtful and moving. The course was well delivered and an easily maintainable pace. The content was very relevant.