Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,420개의 평가
465개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 468개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Claudette D

Apr 09, 2017

Thank you to all our SUPERB PROFESSORS.

This class is so very unique & so moving.

Just fell in love with our FIRST NATION.

교육 기관: Karen M

Jul 08, 2017

This is really essential information for any Canadian Citizen. I learned so much. Thank you to all of the instructors!

교육 기관: Stacie G

Sep 09, 2019

Excellent surface scratching course. Will make you want to learn more and appreciate the First peoples in a new way.

교육 기관: Yong S

Nov 28, 2019

Great introductory course on Indigenous issues in Canada. I appreciated the nuanced discussions of topics presented.

교육 기관: Tammy E

Mar 13, 2018

This course is thorough, provides a great deal of information, but most importantly, it encourages self-reflection.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Feb 26, 2018

I learned a lot. It almost made me ashamed to be white! But I see things through a whole different perspective now.

교육 기관: Faris K

Feb 19, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it should be taught to everyone - not just Canadians but everyone the world over.

교육 기관: Virgil H

Nov 23, 2017

incredible course. Amazingly designed and so broad covering, yet following a continuous linear discourse. Loved it!

교육 기관: Megan D

Nov 22, 2017

A well-researched and informative overview of Canadian history from the often silenced FNMI perspective! Thank you!

교육 기관: Willy L

Oct 05, 2019

Well put together course, I very pleased I decided to take this course and recommend all Canadians give it a try.

교육 기관: sarah s

Feb 19, 2019

great overview of the history and current issues. It would have been better if it were a little more interactive.

교육 기관: Sushmitha K

Jun 05, 2018

Such a great, informative and insightful course on indigenous peoples in Canada - a must learn for any Canadian.

교육 기관: Tricia T

Dec 11, 2019

This course provided an excellent review of the historical and current issues facing the Indigenous population.

교육 기관: oxlxo

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent, very fluid complete and interesting. I wish this should be an obligated class for every new settler.

교육 기관: Sonia S

Apr 12, 2019

So glad that this course was part of my pre Bar Call courses to become a lawyer in Alberta. I learned so much!

교육 기관: Denise B

Mar 14, 2020

This course has taught me so much about Indigenous struggle and the injustice they face and still face today.

교육 기관: Lindsay R

Apr 21, 2018

Excellent course! Very informative and covers many crucial topics pertaining to Indigenous people in Canada.

교육 기관: Michael J

Feb 02, 2020

The content was thought-provoking and challenged me to reassess what I had been taught of Canada's history.

교육 기관: Rachel B

Jun 04, 2017

Amazing course, thank you for sharing. Definitely one I would strongly recommend to anyone living in Canada

교육 기관: Tanisha K

May 03, 2019

This course is engaging throughout. Wonderful examples, stories, and documents. A truly unique experience.

교육 기관: Mary R S

Apr 30, 2017

This is an essential course for all Canadians and even Americans. We settler descendants need this course.

교육 기관: Louis P

Dec 04, 2018

Wonderful, amazing, very informative. I have learn so much in those months. Thank you for this education!

교육 기관: Bonnie C

Oct 26, 2017

This course gave me a great grounding in the history, issues, and future of Canada's indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Adele M

Sep 27, 2017

A practical and thoughtful presentation of material that should be required knowledge for ALL Canadians.

교육 기관: Julie F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent course! Should be mandatory across Canada for students everywhere. Thank you for creating it!