Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
15,188개의 평가
5,642개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB
2018년 1월 21일

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

VK
2021년 2월 23일

Excdellent course! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn the material presented. Thanks you so much! All the work that was evident in putting this course together was worth the effort!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 5,848개 리뷰 중 5526~5550

교육 기관: Michelle

2021년 7월 24일

Wonderful journey to walk through from the beginning to current! I have learned much and my awareness and appreciation has enlarged with this community. Thank you.

교육 기관: Glenn W

2020년 10월 1일

Well done. There were a few technical issues. For example, one video (week 10, first video) had a question moment, but the answer came immediately after the quiz!

교육 기관: James M

2019년 2월 14일

I really liked the course because it represented a cultural evolution over the past several hundred years and I feel like I can be part of this new movement with .

교육 기관: Nadean S

2020년 9월 2일

I really liked it, and I got to go at my own pace. I already knew some FNMI information, but there were gaps. This helps solidify some general knowledge. Thanks!

교육 기관: Rod B

2021년 5월 24일

Very informative course. I currently do, and have worked with First Nation communities in Alberta and BC, for numerous years and this was very inciteful course.

교육 기관: Barbara G

2021년 2월 12일

Liked the format of this course and look forward to future studies. I would not hesitate to recommend Coursera to anyone interested in online courses/education.

교육 기관: Rhonda M

2021년 7월 14일

E​xtremely informative and well paced course. I only wish the subtitles had been more accurate as I tend to absorb the information better if I can read along.

교육 기관: George C

2021년 1월 8일

Good course, a little to much dedication to art, nothing on the 60 scoop, trafficking of Indigenous women, high rates on incarceration, how to work with youth.

교육 기관: Melanie B

2020년 11월 24일

I really enjoyed this course ! It definitely gave me a new perspective on Canada's history. Thank your for the opportunity. I highly recommend this course !

교육 기관: Andrea M

2017년 7월 9일

Some of the history oriented lectures were a bit difficult to follow, but overall this was an excellent survey course on the subject of Indigineity in Canada

교육 기관: Tanvir J

2021년 5월 27일

Very informative and I appreciated the units dedicated to feminism and art! Howver, I wish there wasn't so much overlap between the videos and the readings.

교육 기관: Angela M

2021년 5월 7일

So much amazing information. I was disappointed that many questions in the quizzes were ambiguous. There was often more than one potenitally correct answer.

교육 기관: Terry L S

2020년 12월 20일

This course sheds light onto a vast, historical, cultural, and conceptual landscape, providing insights and understanding valuable to contemporary society.

교육 기관: Colleen H

2020년 8월 29일

I am very disappointed that I, after completing the course and wanting to support this learning for others, would have to pay $66. to print a certificate.

교육 기관: Aneeshka V

2019년 3월 20일

Really great course. I definitely learned a lot. Best part is that you can take your time with it and it encourages you to delve deeper into these issues.

교육 기관: Gael W J

2017년 6월 3일

Excellent introduction of the history of the Indigenous peoples of Canada, influent topics that are relevant to today's world. So glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Jacqueline G

2020년 9월 6일

Great overview of Indigenous peoples' lived experience and perspective of our shared history. I have gained a better understanding and a more open mind.

교육 기관: Owokade S O

2021년 1월 22일

Its a nice course that gives you an insight into the history and background of Canada and its indigenous people and how they co-existed from inception.

교육 기관: France P

2021년 2월 20일

J'ai beaucoup de difficulté avec des choix multiples comme méthode d'évaluation. Les questions ne sont pas clairement posées ceci demande une revision.

교육 기관: Bryce B

2020년 11월 18일

The course was informational but could have been easier to learn from if there was more interaction and examples - rather than reading from a textbook.

교육 기관: Hanna

2020년 11월 14일

I wish that the content in the lectures varied a bit more from the written component. Great overview of information. Thank you for all your hard work!

교육 기관: Brian T

2021년 8월 22일

A good introductory course that's flexible and has you re-examining your basic middle school/high-school Canadian history through an Indigenous lens.

교육 기관: Sarah D

2021년 1월 21일

Great work and great information! I feel much more informed on issues the First Nations communities have faced and continue to face now. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pierre F

2020년 9월 14일

Great introduction to indigineous culture. Makes you rethink how "the West" is looking at the world and shaping it. This is a mind changing course.

교육 기관: Kelsie M

2020년 6월 23일

I was hoping the course would go into more details about Aboriginals, but it is an introductory course, so in that regard it did the job I suppose