Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,308개의 평가
3,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

MJ
2020년 12월 8일

Thanks for teaching me a lot about indigenous history in Canada. I am inspired to learn more. I just finished Chelsea Vowel’s book, Indigenous Writes and I’m currently reading the summary of the RCAP.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,725개 리뷰 중 1476~1500

교육 기관: Roanna M

2020년 9월 13일

By completing this course I obtained a better understanding of Indigenous history and culture. It is an excellent course and I would recommend it to others so they can expand their understanding.

교육 기관: Amy R

2021년 1월 15일

This was very informative. I learned things they never taught us in school about the fur trade. I feel like there's more to learn. I hope one day I can learn more. Thank you for the great course.

교육 기관: Edward C

2021년 1월 12일

This is a very comprehensive course that has given me a much better perspective on the issues affecting aboriginal people in Canada. This contains information that challenges so many stereotypes.

교육 기관: gary d

2020년 12월 3일

Thank you for this!

The first few opportunities asked if there was interest in registering or certification of the course. Attempts at finding this invitation have been unsuccessful. Can you help?

교육 기관: Terri B

2020년 11월 15일

Informative and very interesting. The course has shown how little the public education system teaches about indigenous history. Thank you for the opportunity to learn about true Canadian history.

교육 기관: Jennifer T

2020년 10월 15일

Very, very informative! I loved it. I am Metis but was raised by a European father. It has only been in the past few years that I am learning more about myself and my ancestors. Great course!

교육 기관: Miranda R

2020년 10월 8일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The modules were well laid out, informative and had just the right balance of information and access to material to do further more in depth research. Thank you!

교육 기관: Camilla C

2021년 1월 13일

Very informative and interesting, with a large amount of source material communicated in a clear way and with a respectful approach. Would love to take more courses from this team in the future.

교육 기관: Signe J

2020년 10월 27일

This is an excellent course. I have recommended it to colleagues and friends. It has been a wonderful opportunity to gain new insights and perspective on Indigenous Canadian history and culture.

교육 기관: Rhonda D b

2020년 10월 20일

Learned so much! Highly recommend. Now when I read different articles, for example, the lobster fishery in Nova Scotia, it enrages because I now know that what is happening there is not right.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2020년 10월 13일

Thank you for organising this thoughtful and interesting course. It has broadened my view of indigenous issues and has helped me gain a greater respect for the many nations that make up Canada.

교육 기관: Sharon G

2020년 7월 29일

The course was extremely well done and I learned so much. I have already recommended the course to several other people. Thank you for creating this course and making it available to everyone!

교육 기관: Jane F

2020년 11월 16일

This has been a terrific course. I have loved learning alongside the lively mix of spoken presentations, images, interviews, music, art work explanations....it is all so well done. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sandra H

2020년 11월 7일

The course was awesome! There were so many questions that were answered for me. The videos were great, lots of information and the study notes were so helpful. Don't miss out - take the course!

교육 기관: Douglas B

2020년 11월 6일

Fantastic. I cannot believe how badly we treated these lovely people. I now better understand the cultural trauma that is so present and I better understand my sister -in-law and her struggles.

교육 기관: Cate J

2020년 11월 2일

Fantastic MOOC with a diverse set of voices and scholars throughout. I especially enjoyed the art and music integrated throughout the deep historic lessons. Thank you for offering this content.

교육 기관: Glenda A

2020년 10월 7일

This has provided insight into many issues that I either did not understand, was misinformed about or was unaware of. Thank you for putting this together in a user friendly format.

Glenda Arnott

교육 기관: Jenny P

2020년 12월 23일

I loved this course, it brought a newfound awareness. Every week was interesting and I really enjoyed the guest speakers. I've brought what i've learned to my work and every day interactions

교육 기관: Melanie D

2020년 12월 16일

Overall, I thought this course was very well presented and engaging. It is definitely a course I will recommend to others. Thank you for creating such an informative and interesting course.

교육 기관: Jim G

2020년 11월 4일

Excellent course I would recommend for anyone. It provides an important background on the history and challenges of Indigenous peoples in Canada which is vital to understanding and compassion.

교육 기관: Marisa L

2020년 11월 4일

It's been many years since I was in elementary school but this information needs to be part of the curriculum for our young people. Thank you for shedding light on these very important issues.

교육 기관: Charlene G

2021년 1월 6일

I thought it was well put together. It held my interest and gave me a better understanding of Indigenous peoples in my country. \i am going to recommend this to my friends! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Heather R

2020년 12월 2일

This was very thought provoking and opened my eyes to many things that I never knew or had forgotten. I think every Canadian should take this course. Thank you Dr. Tracy Bear and your team.

교육 기관: Rachel M

2020년 11월 15일

This course was so well designed and so informative! Thank you so much for further educating me and giving me another layer of perspective! This should be a required course for all canadians!