Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,308개의 평가
3,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

MJ
2020년 12월 8일

Thanks for teaching me a lot about indigenous history in Canada. I am inspired to learn more. I just finished Chelsea Vowel’s book, Indigenous Writes and I’m currently reading the summary of the RCAP.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,725개 리뷰 중 1501~1525

교육 기관: Heather T

2020년 11월 14일

I really found this course so informative advancing my knowledge on indigenous studies. I believe that every Canadian should study this to understand such an important society in our country.

교육 기관: Laurel R

2020년 11월 13일

Easy to follow and understand. Very educational and informative. I am sorry to not have learned this part of our history sooner in my life.

This course should be mandatory for all Canadians.

교육 기관: Darla K H

2020년 11월 7일

I enjoyed learning more about our countries history, I believe it is important to learn the good history as well as the bad. I look forward to learning more and from other perspectives also.

교육 기관: Meg P

2020년 4월 16일

I learned a lot. I definitely will be coming back here for refreshers. This is something I have wanted to learn about for a long. long time, and was sorely lacking in my education growing up.

교육 기관: Joseph Y

2021년 3월 2일

I really enjoyed this course. I was not sure what to expect but thought the course did a great job of staying focused on the Indigenous perspective rather than getting caught up in a debate.

교육 기관: Sean B B

2021년 3월 1일

Such a great thing that this course has been offered for free, allowing people to learn more about Indigenous culture past and present, and Canada’s involvement in oppressing it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Christie E

2021년 1월 4일

Extremely educational and informative. I enjoyed this course from start to finish. I have learned so much and think this course should be taught at the high school level!

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Lori H

2020년 11월 19일

I am so grateful for this course, as Dan says it is truly transformative. I have learned so much- most of all that I have a lot more to learn! Thank you for this eye and mind opening course.

교육 기관: Matthew S

2020년 11월 17일

I learned as much about myself as I did about indigenous Canadian history, issues, tragedies and injustices. Very worthwhile. As I have said many times, ‘I wish I knew then what I know now.’

교육 기관: Shane M M

2020년 11월 12일

This should be essential learning for all Canadians! I am really glad to have found this course, and will look into taking more courses in First Nations Studies at the University of Alberta.

교육 기관: Karen S

2020년 11월 1일

I am thoroughly pleased with each and every module put together.

Absolutely a curriculum that must be transcribed for all levels of education within all public and private schools in Canada.

교육 기관: Toby P

2020년 10월 24일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I thought it was well organized and engaging. I learned so much history and current information of indigenous culture. I am glad that I took this course.

교육 기관: Katie H

2020년 10월 22일

A fantastic overview of Indigenous peoples in Canada. This is information that was mostly entirely new to me (with the lack of perspective in Canadian education). I am eager to explore more.

교육 기관: Carla J S

2020년 8월 8일

Very informational giving me a broader perspective. This will help me in my teaching practice. This series has opened my eyes and heart. Thank you for making this type of education possible.

교육 기관: Bryan T

2021년 2월 27일

This was a great insight into the history which we are never given in school as Canadian kids. It actually a very sobering reminder of the that way humans are more parasitic to the planet.

교육 기관: Tracy L

2020년 12월 27일

Even though I have post-secondary education, this was the first course I've ever taken that has noticeably and fundamentally changed me into a better person even before the course was over.

교육 기관: Michelle C

2020년 12월 5일

I thought I knew about Canadian history. I was wrong. This has taught me that we are not taught enough about our history in school. I am grateful to the Faculty for offering this course.

교육 기관: Ryan T

2020년 12월 4일

Fantastic course full of great information and delivered in a very familiar manner. I love the inclusion of Leah Dorian's paintings and the interviews with elders and other professors etc,

교육 기관: Donna L B

2020년 11월 10일

I have been so enriched by this course. It was thoughtfully put together and presented. The impact of this information has pushed me to explore other resources and examine my own worldview.

교육 기관: Mike H

2020년 9월 6일

This course really gave a strong foundational base to increase knowledge about the history, culture and worldviews of indigenous peoples in Canada. I would recommend it for every Canadian.

교육 기관: Elise B

2020년 8월 31일

This course gave me a far better understanding of our country's history than I previously had. Through this course I've gained a greater appreciation for Indigenous culture and traditions.

교육 기관: Jocelyn C

2020년 8월 2일

This course is excellent, I was surprised how much I learned. I think everyone in Canada should take this Course to become better informed of the many issues facing indigenous people today.

교육 기관: Lea C

2020년 7월 18일

I highly recommend taking this course. Language, law, events, geography, and culture have relevance today for individuals and communities making decisions and electing government officials.

교육 기관: Kat B

2020년 6월 26일

Amazing course! Thank you all very much for the work you did creating this course, making it comprehensive and accessible, and sharing great resources. I have already been recommending it!

교육 기관: Pascale G

2019년 12월 28일

A very rich and thoughtful introduction to Indigenous Canada. I learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute spent learning.I also loved the interviews and the artist's work. Thank you VERY MUCH