Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,370개의 평가
3,743개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 30일

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

VK
2021년 2월 23일

Excdellent course! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn the material presented. Thanks you so much! All the work that was evident in putting this course together was worth the effort!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,742개 리뷰 중 1526~1550

교육 기관: Donna L B

2020년 11월 10일

I have been so enriched by this course. It was thoughtfully put together and presented. The impact of this information has pushed me to explore other resources and examine my own worldview.

교육 기관: Mike H

2020년 9월 6일

This course really gave a strong foundational base to increase knowledge about the history, culture and worldviews of indigenous peoples in Canada. I would recommend it for every Canadian.

교육 기관: Elise B

2020년 8월 31일

This course gave me a far better understanding of our country's history than I previously had. Through this course I've gained a greater appreciation for Indigenous culture and traditions.

교육 기관: Jocelyn C

2020년 8월 2일

This course is excellent, I was surprised how much I learned. I think everyone in Canada should take this Course to become better informed of the many issues facing indigenous people today.

교육 기관: Lea C

2020년 7월 18일

I highly recommend taking this course. Language, law, events, geography, and culture have relevance today for individuals and communities making decisions and electing government officials.

교육 기관: Kat B

2020년 6월 26일

Amazing course! Thank you all very much for the work you did creating this course, making it comprehensive and accessible, and sharing great resources. I have already been recommending it!

교육 기관: Pascale G

2019년 12월 28일

A very rich and thoughtful introduction to Indigenous Canada. I learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute spent learning.I also loved the interviews and the artist's work. Thank you VERY MUCH

교육 기관: Nancy A

2021년 2월 5일

Thank you for the free offer to study and learn about Indigenous Canada Course, very informative and useful to know and understand the history of the First nations, Inuit and Metis people.

교육 기관: Sharon D

2021년 1월 18일

I think every settler in Canada should take this course to gain insight and awareness about the impact and legacy of colonization and to become more willing to work towards decolonization.

교육 기관: Darlene B

2021년 1월 4일

Excellent! I did not realize how little I knew about our own Canadian history. This stuff needs to be more a part of education in our school systems. Well presented and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Elizabeth B

2020년 12월 21일

This was a wonderful course and really helped me to understand the history of my country much more fully. I'm inspired to continue learning more about the First Nations, Métis, and Inuit.

교육 기관: Yvonne B

2020년 11월 22일

Indigenous Canada should be essential for all Canadians. The course was well balanced and provided me with a whole new perspective, appreciation and respect for Indigenous North Americans.

교육 기관: Leslie A

2020년 11월 19일

The course was easy to follow and loved that it was at my own pace especially with the Corona virus happening. I learned so much and now sharing my knowledge with my siblings and children!

교육 기관: Kathleen H

2020년 4월 17일

I wish every person took this course. I wish it was a mandatory high school course. THANK YOU for it. I am a better teacher and human because of it, but I still have so much more to learn.

교육 기관: Frédéric P

2018년 4월 28일

This class is a MUST. You will end up with a clear understanding of the First Nations peoples culture and challenges. Only then will one be able to make an informed decision on the matter.

교육 기관: Shannon K

2017년 7월 31일

A rich and extremely important overview of various topics of Aboriginal history and ongoing issues. I am extremely appreciative to the Faculty of Native Studies for providing this course.

교육 기관: Elena B

2020년 12월 23일

I loved this course! Well curated and so informative. Any settler would benefit from taking this course in broadening your horizons and expanding your point of views. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Mellissa C

2020년 12월 12일

Really great content that was relevant and thoughtfully curated. I had many a-ha moments and my knowledge of indigenous culture has been exponentially increased as a result of the course.

교육 기관: Carly G

2020년 11월 28일

This was a very good introductory course. I learned so much and I am extremely happy I enrolled.

Thank you to all the instructors, artists, and individuals who were a part of this course.

교육 기관: Judy T

2020년 11월 12일

Awesome course. Learned so much. It's hard to admit how ignorant I was on the subject. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to understand how aboriginals make the world a better place.

교육 기관: Scott M M

2020년 10월 30일

Exceptional insight, storytelling, and a true view into the Indigenous culture within our shared great land. Thank you for including me in this shared knowledge, I will cherish it always.

교육 기관: Colin M

2020년 10월 20일

Powerful. This course provided me with a valuable perspective of Canada. I am inspired to dedicate more of my life to this work. Thank you U of A for creating this accessible opportunity.

교육 기관: Amanda S

2020년 3월 18일

such a wonderful rich history. I would highly recommend this course, very sad effects of colonization, I have so much respect fro the rich traditions of each Nation. art and expression