Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,308개의 평가
3,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

MJ
2020년 12월 8일

Thanks for teaching me a lot about indigenous history in Canada. I am inspired to learn more. I just finished Chelsea Vowel’s book, Indigenous Writes and I’m currently reading the summary of the RCAP.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,725개 리뷰 중 1551~1575

교육 기관: Michelle F

2020년 11월 8일

A must see for every Canadian. Thank you so much for giving so generously of your time and your skills to help us better understand the important past and present of Indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Heidi R

2020년 11월 8일

Informative and thoughtful. I have thoroughly enjoyed these past 12 weeks and the teaching you have provided. I have learned so much! Thank you for offering this opportunity so widely.

교육 기관: Anais L

2020년 10월 21일

This was a fantastic course full of rich information which allowed for fresh perspectives. I appreciated the content, presentation structure, and learning opportunities. VERY well done!

교육 기관: Kimberley C

2020년 9월 20일

Thank you for the opportunity to "fill in the blanks" of what our public school systems failed to teach us. I really enjoyed the interviews and addition of art to accompany each lesson.

교육 기관: Magdalen S

2020년 9월 18일

very informative. A great overview of the history, struggles and triumphs of Canadian (and North American) first nations. Also, a great reminder that here is more that we can do!

Thanks!

교육 기관: Alejandra M

2020년 7월 5일

This is an amazing course for everyone who would like to learn the First Nations' perspective of history in so called Canada. Thank you to all the people who contributed to this course!

교육 기관: T. R G

2021년 2월 11일

An absolutely outstanding -- and essential -- course that taught me an enormous amount in so many dimensions. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and time and passion with us.

교육 기관: sett p

2021년 2월 2일

Great course, learned so much about the history, that i didnt know. well worth the time and effort. great work to the people that wrote the material and produced the videos. well done.

교육 기관: Louise H

2021년 1월 27일

Wonderful course. Very informative. But please, should you ever redo the videos, please ask Tracy Bear to keep her hands behind her back. Her hand movements were extremely distracting.

교육 기관: Kristina L

2020년 12월 20일

I think this course - or others like it - should be mandatory for all Canadians. It is important to hear FIrst Nations voices sharing their history, their culture and their experience.

교육 기관: Julie H

2020년 11월 23일

This course should be a part of the high-school history classes that are mandatory.This was very insightful. There is so much to learn. The course was engaging, we should all take it.

교육 기관: Jacqueline S

2020년 11월 16일

This was a great learning course. The presenters were great and I really enjoyed the course. It was a great way to learn more about this very important topic and I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Matthew D G

2020년 9월 11일

Excellent course. It provided me with a much greater understanding of Indigenous Peoples's history, culture, and the horrific acts still perpetuated by the Federal government and more.

교육 기관: Edith K

2020년 6월 23일

Excellent course, I felt I gained a better understanding of Indigenous ways of knowing and was inspired to explore Indigenous culture. I highly recommend this course to all Canadians.

교육 기관: Gloria F

2019년 10월 30일

i thought this was an excellent course! very much enjoyed it. I thought I knew a lot about Indigenous peoples, turned out I didn't know much at all. would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2019년 6월 26일

This introduction course has left me wanting to dive deeper into this history and culture. How my ancestors and family have experienced the detrimental effects outlined in this Course.

교육 기관: James S

2018년 2월 4일

Thanks for the the efforts that went into this course. It is very well presented, shares truths and worldviews that we 'settlers' need to be aware of. I hope it will be taken by many!!

교육 기관: Lynne A

2021년 2월 9일

Every single Canadian should take this course and it should be in school curricula. It has given me a completely different perspective on what we call Canada and my life as a settler.

교육 기관: Samara D

2020년 11월 13일

I learned so much about Canadian history and contemporary Canada that I didn't know before. I am ashamed to say that I've had blinders on my whole life, and this course took them off.

교육 기관: Fiona C

2020년 11월 9일

I have learned so much and realize I have so much more to learn. Thank you for this course it is so timely and now I will try to find a way or ways to be a useful ally.

Fiona Chin-Yee

교육 기관: Terina M

2020년 11월 7일

Excellent first-time experience. I appreciated the knowledgeable narrators who spoke clearly and confidently. I have recommended this course to friends and family. Well done everyone!

교육 기관: Alissandra S

2017년 8월 16일

It astounds me how much Indigenous history and culture was completely left out of my Canadian public school education. I'm so grateful to have found this course to fill in those gaps.

교육 기관: Eric H W

2021년 2월 21일

I encourage anyone who missed the Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada to join this course. This course showed me Canada through the lens of Indigenous perspective.

교육 기관: Barry S

2021년 1월 24일

Amazing information from insightful and well spoken indivuals. Thank.you. I look forward to taking the next follow uo course to continue my education iof the Indigenous in Canada.