Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,351개의 평가
3,737개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

VK
2021년 2월 23일

Excdellent course! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn the material presented. Thanks you so much! All the work that was evident in putting this course together was worth the effort!

ER
2020년 11월 2일

I'm so pleased to have been able to educated myself further on the true history of "Canada", what should have stayed Turtle Island. Being able to continue my learning and hopefully being a better ally

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,735개 리뷰 중 1576~1600

교육 기관: Eric H W

2021년 2월 21일

I encourage anyone who missed the Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada to join this course. This course showed me Canada through the lens of Indigenous perspective.

교육 기관: Barry S

2021년 1월 24일

Amazing information from insightful and well spoken indivuals. Thank.you. I look forward to taking the next follow uo course to continue my education iof the Indigenous in Canada.

교육 기관: Judy F

2020년 11월 28일

I am so grateful to have the opportunity to learn the history of our Indigenous Peoples. It put things into a clearer perspective which I believe is much needed in Canada. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alyssa A

2020년 11월 8일

This course is SO important to those living in not just Canada, but around the world. I am so thankful to have come across this course, and start my learning journey here. Thank you!

교육 기관: Naomi W

2020년 10월 27일

Fantastic knowledge acquisition, unbelievable history and why is this not taught everywhere in schools. I am honoured to now know this information and to use it in my every day life.

교육 기관: Rhyan J

2020년 10월 7일

-Engaging, informative content with cited chapter notes for further study.

-Wide array of Indigenous Indigenous academics, guest speakers, Elders, and artists.

10/10 would learn again.

교육 기관: Ana M C

2020년 9월 27일

Excellent course I learned a lot and I would love to continue increasing my understanding of Indigenous Canada, The instructors top class. Kudos to them. It was an amazing experience

교육 기관: John a

2020년 9월 19일

Very impressed and gave me fresh view on concepts of democracy,capitalism entrenched in western, colonialism. Plus ideas of indigenous ways forward for all. There are lessons for all

교육 기관: Richard B

2020년 1월 28일

A journey that each and every person living in Canada should embark.

A wonderful experience and I have found within a greater sense of appreciation for the First Nations communities.

교육 기관: Janet C

2021년 1월 5일

Thanks for putting the work in to make a vast topic accessible to a broad audience. I greatly appreciate all the learning I was able to do on my personal journey of reconciliation.

교육 기관: Joanie B

2020년 12월 7일

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and it helped me reflect on how I can do more and better as a leader for my organization. I would strongly recommend it to any Canadian!

교육 기관: Jill W

2020년 12월 5일

So much history, perspective and helpful discussion for anyone living in Canada! And I adore Leah Doiron - I could listen to her story telling every day! I'll miss the drumming too.

교육 기관: Ash

2020년 12월 1일

Great course for basic overview of Indigenous in Canada. I most liked learning about the treaties, bills and acts as I didn't have a broad understanding of them as much as I do now.

교육 기관: Dennis J

2020년 11월 11일

Loved the course.

It gave me a good basis for understanding the Indigenous perspective of Canada and the struggles that Indigenous peoples had faced from the time colonization began.

교육 기관: Kristen M

2020년 9월 27일

As a born and raised Canadian, I've realised I've known very little about the history of my country. Thank you for bringing this issues to light. This course was truly enlightening,

교육 기관: Ashley F E

2019년 8월 19일

Exceptional class. The material was informative and interesting, and the course was very well designed. I would sign up for any additional classes created by this team right away.

교육 기관: Chelsea L J

2021년 2월 6일

As Anishnaabekwe from Central Ontario, this was a great learning experience to see how things differ between tribes from here and Western Canada. I truly loved every minute of it!

교육 기관: Shawn K

2021년 2월 3일

Fantastic course, very informative, I feel much more knowledgeable. I feel prepared to continue the journey of learning and appreciating Indigenous People, culture and view points.

교육 기관: Kathleen S

2021년 1월 26일

This was a fantastic course. I learned more about indigenous Canada and it's been very helpful in understanding more about the past and current history of the First Nation peoples.

교육 기관: Vicki H

2021년 1월 10일

I sincerely appreciated everything about this course and am grateful to the Native Studies Department at the University of Alberta for offering it to the general public. Thank you~

교육 기관: Carol S

2021년 1월 10일

The lectures were interesting and presenting in a variety of different ways so it kept my interest. Gave me a more informed perspective of what our indigenous population deal with.

교육 기관: Morgan D

2020년 10월 7일

I loved having both the video and the written notes. The interviews were excellent, and the speakers brought in were very interesting. Thank you! It was an excellent experience.

교육 기관: Omar S

2020년 10월 1일

An eye opener that ties the History of Modern Canada to the mostly traumatic relationship between the indigenous peoples of Canada and the setllers and its contnued adverse effects

교육 기관: Melissa G

2020년 9월 1일

Very interesting and eye opening!! Wish my brain could retain all this information. I think every canadian should be aware of this important part of history! Great work, thank you!