Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,523개의 평가
3,425개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

ER
2020년 11월 2일

I'm so pleased to have been able to educated myself further on the true history of "Canada", what should have stayed Turtle Island. Being able to continue my learning and hopefully being a better ally

LM
2020년 10월 31일

so grateful for the experience and the opportunity. I am richer for having participated. I am not interested in learning more about the indigenous people that lived/live in my area of the PNW (Oregon)

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,424개 리뷰 중 1601~1625

교육 기관: SAVANNAH R

2020년 11월 22일

Very informative. I was looking for a course that covered history and culture from the perspective of First Nations and this was the perfect fit. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Lauren M

2020년 11월 15일

An eye-opening introduction to Indigenous history, culture, art, issues, and identity. This should be taught in every school in Canada. Highly, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Michelle M

2020년 11월 7일

I thought I knew a lot about indigenous people but it was very informative. Made me even more appreciative of the indigenous people's contributions and viewpoints.

교육 기관: Leanne F

2020년 11월 3일

This was an absolute must for anyone wanting to learn more about Indigenous People and history .

The instructors and artisans are amazing .

Thank you so much .

Leanne

교육 기관: Cheryl A G

2020년 10월 13일

Such an excellent learning resource and tool to truly bring awareness and reconciliation to all learners. This course inspired me to want to learn more. Thank you!

교육 기관: Charlene L

2020년 9월 2일

Excellent introduction to Indigenous history that was never taught to us back when I was in school. This should be mandatory learning for all Canadians. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kimberlee G

2020년 8월 2일

All Canadians should take this course. I found it informative and very helpful. I have a much better understanding of Aboriginal issues now. Time for more reading!

교육 기관: Victor S

2020년 4월 5일

Eye-opening course with good presentation and a lot of interesting examples. It's a great starting point for anybody interested in First Nations history in Canada.

교육 기관: Ian S

2021년 1월 22일

What an amazing course this has been. Thank you so much for bringing this information forward and making it available for someone like me to educate myself with.

교육 기관: Joyce B

2021년 1월 14일

Outstanding course! If you are looking to build bridges and help propel a new way to build an inclusive, connected and thriving future for Canada, it starts here.

교육 기관: Leslie R

2020년 12월 24일

What a great overview -- I wonder why this course is not a part of all middle or high school curriculum across Canada. It is now my responsibility to learn more.

교육 기관: Cindy R

2020년 12월 8일

The variety in instruction (lecture, videos, paintings, interviews, etc.) was key to making this a great learning experience for me. This was an excellent course.

교육 기관: Catherine S

2020년 11월 19일

A very interesting and informative course giving me a better understanding of indigenous peoples. Very well done. I would highly recommend this course to everyone

교육 기관: Katherine M

2020년 11월 16일

Truly an enlightening course. I really wish that the true Canadian history had been, and hopefully currently is being, taught in Canadian grade and high schools .

교육 기관: Caroline W

2020년 10월 26일

A truly fascinating course that I would recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in Canada though I think it ought to be obligatory for all Canadians.

교육 기관: Lucy S

2020년 9월 4일

Very informative, interesting, and presented in an engaging manner. Every Canadian should take it, and it would no doubt benefit people from other countries, too.

교육 기관: Dona W

2020년 8월 28일

Thank you.

This course was amazing. I learned so much and it has changed my view on things I thought I knew. You are correct Prof Bear, everyone should learn this.

교육 기관: Emma N

2021년 1월 14일

It was truly such a pleasure to learn about Indigenous Canada! I really appreciate this course, and I will definitely continue learning about Indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Colleen H

2021년 1월 11일

Very interesting course and well presented. All Canadians could benefit from the information and the lessons in history and first peoples on the land. Well done.

교육 기관: Melissa L

2020년 11월 14일

Excellent content, great format, perfect length. Thank you for providing this course to allow Canadians to expand their knowledge of Canadian Indigenous history.

교육 기관: Paula L M

2020년 7월 29일

Very informative, empowering and enlightening. I appreciated the delivery method and opportunity to learn more about the History of Indigenous People. Hiy Hiy

교육 기관: Julie D

2017년 5월 23일

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and it has deepened my knowledge about this topic. Excellent work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Angela S

2020년 12월 15일

Was very informative and the videos allowed for visual learning. The transcripts help if you are both visual and auditory learner and easy to retain information

교육 기관: Nahila R R

2020년 12월 6일

This course has been a great introduction to Indigenous Peoples of Canada. It has motivated me to keep learning and how to better appreciate Indigenous peoples.