Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,370개의 평가
3,743개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 30일

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

VK
2021년 2월 23일

Excdellent course! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn the material presented. Thanks you so much! All the work that was evident in putting this course together was worth the effort!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,742개 리뷰 중 1626~1650

교육 기관: Alexis F

2019년 12월 28일

I teaching Indigenous Learning within the federal government. All I really know is that the more I learn the less I know. Thank you so much for this amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: Linda C

2021년 3월 1일

This course clarified much of my understanding of Canadian History. Thank You to all of the teachers who participated in making this an interesting and rich learning experience.

교육 기관: Julia J

2021년 2월 21일

I learned so much about the indigenous people of Canada. I am myself Métis and feel this was an essential part of my journey in my own life, thank you to all who we’re involved.

교육 기관: Nickolas M

2021년 1월 21일

This course was fantastic. Great learning experience for individuals who want to learn about the history and culture of Indigenous Peoples. I would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Christina J

2020년 12월 18일

For an introductory course, this was very insightful! A variety of topics were covered, and I'd consider this course a launching point into learning more about Indigenous Canada

교육 기관: Noelle M

2020년 10월 27일

This course was very informative, organized and interesting. I feel so priviledged that I got to learn as much as I did, and I hope more Indigenous courses will be offered soon!

교육 기관: Elaine C

2020년 10월 16일

So much good information for Canadian's to understand Indigenous peoples history, and how we as settlers can be aware of this history to reconcile and communicate and cooperate.

교육 기관: Jacquelyn R

2020년 8월 31일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was informative and interesting and gave me a lot to think about. I look forward to educating myself more now that I have some basic knowledge

교육 기관: Brandon W

2020년 4월 15일

Thanks corona virus for making me have to take this course to complete my practicum hours for college!

It was very insightful and rather enjoyable overall!

Sincerely:

Brandon Weber

교육 기관: sophie l

2019년 7월 29일

Every Canadian should take this course - thank you! It is so refreshing to see another perspective, I have gained an even deeper appreciation and knowledge of indigenous peoples

교육 기관: Jody F

2020년 12월 26일

Thank you for creating this course. I found it very interesting. I learnt so much outside of what has been shared as common canadian knowledge. I look forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Linor R

2020년 12월 3일

Great course! Learned so much and really feel like it has expanded my worldview. I live in the Middle East so this was totally outside of my normal parameters and I loved it!

교육 기관: Michelle S

2020년 11월 14일

Content, delivery and execution, all excellent. I have recommended to many many people and I’m sad to have reached the end. I looked forward to the lesson each week. Thank you!

교육 기관: Bethlehem S

2020년 11월 8일

Excellent course! Well structured and informative. I felt a real connection with the material, presenters, and videos. Thank you for providing a valuable and necessary course.

교육 기관: Karen C

2020년 11월 5일

A must for every Canadian. It provides you a new perspective on the current issues Indigenous people face today and have been facing for hundreds of years due to colonization.

교육 기관: Kim L

2020년 9월 13일

Exceptionally well done. Challenged my traditional biases and forced me to think of the colonial relationships with our indiginious populations in an entirely different manner.

교육 기관: Sherry L A

2020년 8월 30일

I found the course very informative and easy to maneuver around. I like you can do it at your pace. I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to learn indigenous history

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2020년 8월 11일

Great course! The flow and structure was clear and organized. The facilitators and guest speakers were also great. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned A LOT. Well done!

교육 기관: Erin B

2021년 2월 6일

Great course. Very Informative. I loved having many different learning techniques. Stories, art, languages...very engaging and eye opening. I will continue to educate myself .

교육 기관: Marie A N

2020년 12월 19일

This was a very inspiring course. I have learnt a lot about Canadian indigenous, their culture, their connection to the land, their collaboration, their resilience, and so on.

교육 기관: Claire M

2020년 12월 14일

Excellent introduction to Indigenous people in Canada: their history, culture and world-views, as well as current struggles and resistance. This course was expertly delivered!

교육 기관: Pat G

2020년 12월 12일

I learned a lot about the history and culture of Indigenous Canadians, and now have a better understanding and can view contemporary indigenous issues through a different lens

교육 기관: Brigid Q

2020년 12월 6일

This was a tremendously enriching course. Thank you to the Faculty of Native Studies of the University of Alberta. Looking forward to continuing my journey to learning more!

교육 기관: Ben L

2020년 11월 17일

Excellent course. I appreciated the various voices that contributed to the content, the multimedia approach, the comprehensive details and the ease of the platform. Well done!

교육 기관: V L

2020년 11월 13일

Excellent, easy to follow lessons that filled in many gaps of my knowledge of Canadian Indigenous peoples. Too bad we didn't learn this as children in my primary school days.