Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,370개의 평가
3,743개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

DN
2020년 8월 30일

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

VK
2021년 2월 23일

Excdellent course! I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to learn the material presented. Thanks you so much! All the work that was evident in putting this course together was worth the effort!

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,742개 리뷰 중 1651~1675

교육 기관: Megan P

2020년 11월 1일

This course was interesting, insightful, and incredibly helpful! The way the course was set up was logical and helped me stay focused. The instructors were amazing! Thank you!

교육 기관: Kerry Z

2020년 10월 19일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and will continue to seek out more information about this topic. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Thank you

Kerry Zelkovich

교육 기관: Jenica C

2020년 10월 5일

Excellent course - I have already shared my new knowledge with members of my family and work colleagues. I have also encouraged other people to take the course for themselves!

교육 기관: Barbara F

2020년 9월 21일

This is a great course to teach anyone about the history of Indigenous peoples in Canada. I was able to learn much more on the subject than was taught in Social Studies class.

교육 기관: Ron R

2021년 2월 6일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it. The course was enlightening and very educational. Every Canadian would benefit greatly from doing this course.

교육 기관: Adine S A

2020년 12월 6일

This was a great introduction course. I am thankful for this opportunity to learn about Indigenous Peoples of Canada as well as their culture, stories, struggles, and fights.

교육 기관: Ashley S

2020년 12월 2일

Informative and full of great resources; I am so glad I took this journey! The material was well-presented and I appreciated the variety of mediums used to relay the program.

교육 기관: Sarah W

2020년 11월 8일

This course was the history lesson I never got in school. Thank you for presenting the material in such an engaging way and encouraging discussion and exploration throughout.

교육 기관: Richard B

2020년 11월 7일

Fantastic course on Indigenous history and contemporary issues. Very glad I took this course as I learned a tremendous amount. Should be mandatory learning for all Canadians.

교육 기관: patti

2020년 8월 19일

It was very interesting and informative!! My parents never discussed my metis heritage that much when growing up. I will share this new knowledge with my fellow coworkers! :)

교육 기관: Alexis R

2019년 6월 6일

I was very naive to how Canada came to be. This course opened my eyes to the hardship, determination, and resiliency the Indigenous have conquered. Would recommend to anyone!

교육 기관: Tara B

2020년 11월 5일

Thank you for putting together such a comprehensive and accessible learning mooc! That was fantastic and should be required learning at every so-called canadian high school!

교육 기관: Molly H F

2020년 10월 20일

This was an excellent course. I have recommended it to others. I learned a great deal. Particularly from a more western perspective. Very thankful for all of your hard work.

교육 기관: Pascal R

2020년 9월 10일

Many thanks for this awesome opportunity to learn. This well put together and delivered course was a joy to take. From the inter-activeness to the content all was Top Shelf!

교육 기관: shuchita g

2021년 1월 4일

This course was an eye opener and as I understand tip of the iceberg. Very informative and well presented. I am only motivated to learn more about the indigenous community.

교육 기관: Heather C

2020년 12월 28일

Wonderful course. I have worked with First Nations schools for many years and I now understand why some of the traditions and practices we do at meetings come from history.

교육 기관: Lilian A

2020년 12월 16일

It is an in depth explanation of the history of the indigenous people told in the simplest and most educative way. The sounds, testimonies and paintings makes it memorable.

교육 기관: LEBARON L

2020년 11월 26일

I learned so much about our shared history and about contemporary issues facing indigenous people. Thank you for this life-lesson. I promise not to squander this knowledge.

교육 기관: Shamel R

2020년 11월 14일

Super informative. Easy to follow. I better appreciate the present having had a glimpse into the past and history of the indigenous peoples of Canada and colonial settlers.

교육 기관: Alycia S

2020년 11월 9일

I think it is very accessible to learners. I think the point is clear to get more people educated and keeping it simple and diversified with topics is the best way to go :)

교육 기관: Christopher S

2020년 11월 5일

Incredibly informative and thought provoking. Thank you to all those that committed their knowledge, time and passion to help us understand more about this important topic

교육 기관: Carol A

2020년 10월 27일

I learned so much. I think this course should be required study for all Canadians. We were taught NOTHING in our early education. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Marthe R d C

2020년 9월 23일

I thought the course was extremely educational and well presented. It should be promoted and perhaps formally integrated in the school curriculum. Merci. Kinana'skomitin.

교육 기관: Joanne H

2020년 9월 14일

This course was very informative. I think it is a good introduction to Indigenous history. I would even recommend this as a course for high school students across Canada.