Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,308개의 평가
3,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2020년 10월 21일

I really enjoyed the course! So much I didn't know about the history. I also didn't have a true understanding why there is so much discourse between Indigenous people and government. Total eye opener.

AC
2020년 2월 23일

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,720개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Verna M

2021년 1월 15일

I was an Indigenous Studies major in university and this course was a great refresher for me. I think this is a very good course for educators and educational assistants.

교육 기관: Holly M

2021년 1월 3일

Thank you very much for providing this excellent course. It contributed significantly to my learning about Indigenous issues in Canada and I would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Lauren P

2020년 11월 16일

The Indigenous Canada course was thoughtfully compiled and incorporated relevant and up-to-date information. The content was engaging and provided a balanced perspective.

교육 기관: Dustin M

2020년 10월 11일

Essential for every settler Canadian (and white folk around the world) -- truly grateful for this course and the thorough and thoughtful work put into it by all involved.

교육 기관: Simon D

2020년 9월 16일

Excellent course, very interesting and thought provoking. It taught me a great deal, and challenged my preconceived ideas and what I had been taught in school. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jen P

2020년 9월 7일

a wonderfully executed, eye opening and resourceful course. Thank you so much for making this accessible to Canadians. I can't believe I didn't learn this in high school.

교육 기관: Mariette J

2017년 10월 9일

Words do not come close to describing the value of this course. Thank-you for helping me to finally know the truth of Canada's history/herstory. I really am so grateful!!

교육 기관: Tammy B

2021년 2월 25일

Well done of course that should be mandatory in high schools it has me intrigued and reading all of the course notes to find more information that I can follow and learn

교육 기관: Catherine D

2021년 2월 6일

Thoroughly enjoyed my time learning about Indigenous Canada and am so grateful I was given this opportunity to explore. Thank you U Alberta and the wonderful presenters.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2021년 1월 11일

Excellent course, thank you for all of the excellent content and well delivered information. I thoroughly enjoyed the lectures and was shocked by how much I didn't know.

교육 기관: Paul V

2021년 1월 7일

Excellent narration and presentation. I greatly appreciate getting access to history from the Non-colonial perspective. Thank you very much to the course facilitators.

교육 기관: Sarah S

2020년 11월 20일

Very well presented course. The information was helpful in understanding the Indigenous perspective in Canada. I would highly recommend this course to friends and peers.

교육 기관: Heather M

2020년 11월 14일

Very informative and in depth look into the lives of Indigenous peoples. Thank you for making this course available o the public so we can know more about their history.

교육 기관: Roslin S

2020년 11월 5일

A great course to get a good overview/summary of Indigenous peoples in Canada. A lot of this is not taught in elementary or even high school. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Deborah H

2020년 10월 26일

I really enjoyed this course, Indigenous Canada. I learned so much about my family heritage. I want to thank you for letting me be a part of this great learning process.

교육 기관: Elisabeth D

2020년 10월 16일

I am humbled and grateful for the opportunity to learn this. Many, many thanks to everyone who put this together, made it so engaging and layered, and taught me so much.

교육 기관: Daniel K

2020년 9월 21일

A thorough look at Canadian history from an Indigenous perspective. I finally know the other side of the story. I will be recommending this course to friends and family.

교육 기관: Daniel M

2020년 9월 11일

I am new to this subject only because Indigenous History in Canada was not properly taught in schools when I grew up. We need more courses like this at all grade levels!

교육 기관: Douglas T

2020년 8월 15일

This has been great to understand more about the Indigenous progression in Canada. With many great indigenous friends and coworkers I now understand more of the culture.

교육 기관: Camilo P

2020년 1월 16일

Excellent course to understand everything about the life, culture, nature and tradition of our ancestors through the perspective and experience of the Indigenous canada.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 10월 15일

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

교육 기관: John M

2017년 7월 19일

A great introductory course. I learned a lot and will be recommending it to family and friends. Looking forward to going further and deeper into the material. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jason B

2021년 2월 25일

very informative. everyone should do this course to have a better understanding on how we all got where we are today. Liked it so much i am getting my wife to do it too