학생용
Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
9,308개의 평가
3,715개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JS
2020년 10월 21일

I really enjoyed the course! So much I didn't know about the history. I also didn't have a true understanding why there is so much discourse between Indigenous people and government. Total eye opener.

AC
2020년 2월 23일

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,719개 리뷰 중 1701~1725

교육 기관: Cindy L

2020년 12월 15일

I did not receive the certificate I paid $85. How do I get a shareable copy? Also very difficult to communicate, ask a question such as this, hence using this review...

교육 기관: Jaime M

2020년 12월 13일

This course was very informative. I was impressed by how much information was able to be conveyed in such a short amount of time. I wish there was a part 2 and so on.

교육 기관: Laura J

2020년 12월 6일

Absolutely incredible! I was able to learn about the tainted but inspiring history of Indigenous in Canada and even more proud to be an Qalipu Mi'kmaq from Newfoundland

교육 기관: Vera L

2020년 11월 22일

This course offers a great introductory overview and should be recommended to all Canadians to obtain a better understanding of indigenous people, history, and culture.

교육 기관: Pamela P

2020년 10월 13일

This course was excellent. It really helped me understand that I am a settler and that there is work to be done to honour treaties. The Indigenous culture is beautiful!

교육 기관: Alexandra C

2020년 10월 8일

This course provides an excellent overview of the experience and history of indigenous people in Canada. I found the course content to be very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Mary-Jean C

2020년 9월 27일

This course, or an age-appropriate version of it, should be mandatory for all Canadian school. It was excellent, both in presentation, but more importantly in content.

교육 기관: Chantal L

2020년 9월 8일

I just wanted to learn more about Aboriginals and the history of Canada. This was a great experience and gives me a better understanding of Indigenous people in Canada.

교육 기관: Sharon V T

2020년 8월 4일

All Canadians need to take this course. It was informative, socially and culturally relevant. My understanding of struggle, settler colonialism etc.. has been expanded.

교육 기관: Julie P

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent course. I really appreciate the flexibility provided with readjusting deadlines and more then 1 try on test. I learned a lot and I will recommend your course.

교육 기관: Simon T

2019년 5월 22일

Loved it. Videos and materials provided were very interesting. Knowing more about how indigenous people were treated unfairly by us settlers revealed mixed emotions.

교육 기관: Stephanie W

2017년 9월 5일

This is the most comprehensive course on Indigenous history and culture I have ever taken. I feel far more educated as to the experience of Canadian Indigenous persons.

교육 기관: Jill C

2020년 12월 29일

Fantastic information was shared. I highly recommend this course for everyone. I think this would be very helpful content for all high school students to know/learn.

교육 기관: Mike F

2020년 10월 29일

Amazing course that discusses a wide range of topics in an engaging variety of mediums. I feel sufficiently informed and inspired to continue learning on this subject.

교육 기관: Trina H

2020년 10월 6일

Very much appreciated this course. Some lessons were hard to hear while others gave hope. I am glad for the breadth of this course and would recommend it for everyone.

교육 기관: Naomi M

2020년 9월 15일

Thank you so much for this informative and moving course. I had learned so much and look forward to continuing to learn more in the future. I feel sad that it is over!

교육 기관: Maria E S

2020년 7월 28일

The course is interesting and very clearly presented. This is my first course on the subject and I feel I have acquired marvelous knowledge. Very enriching. Thank you.

교육 기관: Angela G

2020년 7월 3일

I really enjoyed this course- It was cool to hear the different points of view from indigenous people across Canada and to learn the history I wasn't taught in school.

교육 기관: Jeff A

2019년 6월 1일

Very informative and clear, I would highly recommend the Indigenous Canada course, to anyone that would like to learn and understand the history of Indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Maurice R R

2021년 1월 23일

Very interesting course. Having some Indigenous blood, I could relate to the struggles & accomplishments of Aboriginal peoples. Well done, thank you very much, o:nen.

교육 기관: Cassandra J

2021년 1월 22일

Highly recommend this course for anyone working with aboriginal populations, or anyone looking to expand their knowledge in this area! Higly informative and accurate.

교육 기관: Yan X

2020년 11월 19일

Very organished and rich material supported learning programes which can help more people to know indegeous culture and worldview and their form of art .......better.

교육 기관: Morgan L

2020년 11월 6일

This is a sobering course about the history of Canada and the injustices done to our Indigenous peoples. Every Canadian needs to take this course; it is exceptional!

교육 기관: Sarah R

2020년 11월 3일

Thank you University of Alberta for offering this course as it taught me about the REAL history of Indigenous People and not the version the European settles crafted.

교육 기관: Danielle G

2020년 10월 16일

It was privilege to take this course. Thank you, to the creators for allowing Canadians the opportunity to experience a more truthful account of our Nations history.